Qualityreviews logo

Igenix IG7458
Igenix
B002GMZ0KU


  • 26,39 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Igenix
5
77%
(95)
4
15%
(18)
3
3%
(4)
2
1%
(1)
1
4%
(5)
Review 123 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Igenix IG7458)
  • 23 Jul 2020, Thu
Great little kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Light and ideal if living alone

mrs tricia morgan
  • 22 Jun 2020, Mon
Super kettle for the smaller household or kitchen.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the same Igenix model as we had before, bought some years ago. Just disappointed the original did not last longer (the switch failed). Kettle looks good too.

Plyn

  • 04 Jun 2020, Thu
An excellent kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is the perfect kettle for an elderly person who has difficulty lifting heavy items.

Lowrie941
  • 26 Apr 2020, Sun
Ideal
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect for a courtesy tray in the bedroom. Arrived early which was a bonus!

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
Excellent service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent service and product

Fireshadow
  • 20 Jan 2020, Mon
Reasonably priced, good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Reasonably priced, good quality

Barry Thorne
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
Top kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best cordless kettle I have ever had

dave collins
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
GOOD PRODUCT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Low water content is a good money saver.

Arthur L.
  • 25 Oct 2019, Fri
Lightweight kettle, easy to use!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle for mum who has broken her wrist. She absolutely loves it because it is lightweight, nice looking and easy to use. Thank you!

Benjy
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Good for the elderly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Much easier for an elderly person

jane898jack
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
Ideal Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ideal for smaller households. Illuminates (blue) when operating. Rapid function. Ease of handling. Ease of accurate filling amounts. Pours well and safely. Comfortable to handle. Takes up little worktop space.

John Michael Smyth
  • 02 Oct 2019, Wed
Really is light - fraction of weight of supposedly lightweight kettles.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It really is lightweight and my 98 year old mother is very pleased with it

Caro
  • 01 Oct 2019, Tue
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect size for someone with lifting problems, boils enough water to fill at least two large mugs.have recommended it many times to visitors

genevieve

  • 28 Sep 2019, Sat
Light and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have bought 2 of these for my 89yr old mother,one for downstairs and one for her bedroom, she says best kettle ever had, light to use, easy to fill

Anne Davies
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
Kettle pleased
Reviewed on Ebay

Had one before very pleased with it .

ccoc3165
  • 18 Aug 2019, Sun
Perfect Weight
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a kettle that was ideal for one or two cups of tea and not weighty. This is perfect and a fast boiler.

J. Saunders
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
Good value, balance,
Reviewed on Ebay

Good value, balance. Comfortable to use.

jelu_6484
  • 09 Aug 2019, Fri
Lovely little kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle was amazing when I bought it. I needed it to fit under super low sitting eyelevel cabinets. But I have really hard water so it's now completely ruined. I actually scold myself every time I pour water out of it because the limescale is starting to pry it apart...I mean it's entirely my fault. I should be regularly removing the limescale. But if you're as lazy as me, your kettle will suffer.

MorganFire
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Best kettle ever!
Reviewed on Ebay

A great little kettle. I already have one of exactly the same type, which has given faithful service for several years and is still going strong. Can't fault it.

everaffers
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Best kettle ever!
Reviewed on Ebay

A great little kettle. I already have one of exactly the same type, which has given faithful service for several years and is still going strong. Can't fault it.

everaffers
Colour:White

Product Description

Igenix IG7458 Cordless Jug Kettle 2,200 W, 1 L, White

Manufacturer's Description

Igenix manufacture a whole range of cooling products for the home and office including desk fans, tower fans, portable air coolers and air conditioning units. This is complemented by a range of heating products for the home and office including fan heaters, halogens, oil-filled radiators, convector, ceramic and drum heaters.

See all Product description

From the manufacturer

Igenix Compact Cordless Jug Kettle - White

Kettle Safety Features
Safety locking lid to reduce water spilling. Concealed stainless steel element. Auto cut off when water boils. Removable and washable filter. Boil dry and overheat protection.
Why choose Igenix?

This IG7458 kettle in white is the ideal addition to compliment your kitchen. The kettle combines elegance with efficiency whilst exuding the quality of design expected of the Igenix brand.

Efficient Function

This IG7458 kettle is both durable and sleek with its practical large handle, for easy pour action, making it perfect for those with dexterity problems. The 1 L water capacity will give enough hot water for up to four standard mugs at a time. Because of the smaller capacity and the 2.2 kw of power, this kettle has a fast boiling time for more convenience, as well as minimizing energy consumption.


Stylish Design

This kettle has a sleek design that would fit into any kitchen style. The large water level indicator illuminates in blue when the water is being boiled, as well as the 360 degrees base allowing for both left and right hand users.


Concealed heating element

Its concealed heating element means there is no coiled heating element at the base of the kettle, making it a lot easier to clean and maintain.


Top Tip

It is recommended you only boil the amount of water you require to use as this will reduce your energy and ensure your kettle doesn't fill up with limescale effecting the efficiency of your kettle.

Brand Igenix
Model NumberIG7458
ColourWhite
Item Weight195 g
Product Dimensions16 x 22 x 20 cm
Capacity1 litres
Volume Capacity0.2 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesBoil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cordless^Water Filter