Qualityreviews logo

ProfiCook WKS 1020 G 1.7L
Profi Cook
B008O107D2


  • 68,79 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Profi Cook
5
62%
(8)
4
23%
(3)
3
0%
(0)
2
8%
(1)
1
8%
(1)
Review 13 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(ProfiCook WKS 1020 G 1.7L)
  • 26 Jul 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great Product, high quality and really easy to use....very happy with it

Rui Pico
  • 25 Jan 2018, Thu
If you are viewing it, buy it!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle, it has 4 heat settings, beeps when boiled, and has a tea diffuser that plunges, not chrome painted plastic, lovely sturdy stainless steel, only issue was European plug, but changed that.Brilliant!

Sue Rodge

  • 22 Sep 2017, Fri
LOVE IT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is the best kettle I have ever bought.cleans well with bicarb to keep it fresh n clean, makes wonderful tea

Mr. P. Evans
  • 22 Sep 2017, Fri
LOVE IT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is the best kettle I have ever bought.
cleans well with bicarb to keep it fresh n clean, makes wonderful tea

Mr. P. Evans
  • 22 Sep 2017, Fri
Leaker with a soggy bottom
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved this kettle till it started to leak from the bottom, it now just pours through. Had it 6 months before it started to leak so I can't return it. Disappointed.

John Dough
  • 13 Apr 2016, Wed
Good kettle, odd plug.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy so far. The conversion from EU to UK plug is a bit odd and ugly though - you'll probably end up fitting your own plug.

zxc
  • 31 Mar 2016, Thu
Kettle leaked
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle starting leaking water within 60 days of use. The screws holding the handle section were not flush. We found the handle to be a bit awkward. Product has been returned.

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Sep 2015, Wed
Great Quality Kettle!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent kettle! Solid, stylish and very easy to use. Very happy with quality so far (2weeks). Only thing is the capacity is less than 1.7l,because if you fill to max of 1.7l the boiling water squirts out from the spout and sides of the lid - very dangerous. However we don't find this a problem as using it to 1.5l capacity ( when it doesn't squirt out when boiling) is sufficient for our use. Also if using lower temperatures you could fill up to the max as it doesn't boil so water doesn't reach that high.

AV
  • 25 Apr 2015, Sat
Fast, quiet, excellent build quality and looks great.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looked a ALOT of kettles before seeing this one. Superb product - boils very fast, very quietly, excellent build quality. Ergonomically very good. Pouring spout designed to manager the flow of water so it pour accurately and steadily without a rush.

Emdevon
  • 28 Jun 2014, Sat
Not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Positives:Reasonable price.Good looking.Quiet.Negatives:Needs to be descaled regularly, as we are in an hard water area and the filter trap is too large letting the scale through.

Daggy
  • 28 Jun 2014, Sat
Not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Positives:
Reasonable price.
Good looking.
Quiet.

Negatives:
Needs to be descaled regularly, as we are in an hard water area and the filter trap is too large letting the scale through.

Daggy
  • 27 Feb 2014, Thu
perfect temp control
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing negative to say about it so far...Does exactly what it says on the tin,,boils quickly(just make sure not to fill past the max level line)Holds the temp well in keep warm mode and looks nice too.very good price as well compared to other brands,Lets just hope it lasts...

W H.
  • 27 Feb 2014, Thu
perfect temp control
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing negative to say about it so far...
Does exactly what it says on the tin,,boils quickly(just make sure not to fill past the max level line)
Holds the temp well in keep warm mode and looks nice too.
very good price as well compared to other brands,
Lets just hope it lasts...

W H.

Product Description

Temperature can be set electronically between 70 C and 100 C or quick start function without pre-set temperature (100 C), Heat-retaining function (temperature can be set between 70 C and 90 C in 10 steps), Signal when reaching the preselected temperature, Easy handling through a cordless design and 360 rotatable plug socket, Safety lid, opens at the push of a button, Covered stainless steel heating element, Non-slip rubberized handle, Glass/stainless steel housing, stainless steel base station with cord storage, Water container made of heat resistant glass, Incl. raised and lowered stainless steel tea filter, 220-240 V, 50 Hz, 3000 W max

Box Contains

1 x WKS 1020 G Glass tea kettle
1 x stainless steel tea filter

Brand Profi Cook
Model NumberWKS1020G
Coloursilver
Item Weight1.4 Kg
Product Dimensions21 x 21 x 23 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Voltage240 volts
Materialstainless steel
Noise Level1 dB