Qualityreviews logo

Magimix Nespresso Inissia + Aeroccino3
NESPRESSO
B00J4K32WK


  • 198,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
79%
(11)
4
14%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
7%
(1)
Review 14 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix Nespresso Inissia + Aeroccino3)
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Lovely coffee, great product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great purchase. Had been using this for a few months and when the quantity of water dispenses reduced, emailed company and got a resolve... It was my fault:I had accidentally reset the fill level to low. Reading reviews, others have done the same," This problem, however, may be due to the setting of the cup size. Please try the following:Turn the product onPut the cup size you want to fill under the nozzle (do not put a capsule in)Press and hold the relevant cup button until the cup fills to the desired level and releaseRepeat for other cup button size Then, next time, just press the cup button lightly and release. If you press it for too long you will reset the amount of water dispensed."

R. Mcilwaine
  • 24 Dec 2018, Mon
Comfortable and versatile to try different kinds of coffee in capsules.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought the Nespresso in April 2018, as I was relocating to UK from Naples in Italy. The Nespresso was delivered by Amazon in perfect conditions and on time. As Neapolitan, I was looking to solutions to enjoy my morning espresso, and I found that Nespresso-compatible capsules are widely spread in UK; I then chose to buy the Nespresso Inissia.After several months of usage, I have no complain to make. One advantage of this machine is that different kinds of capsules can be tested before settling on a specific kind. It also allows degrees of freedom between people with different tastes in the house. It is also very easy to setup in terms of coffee “length” and it is easy to clean.One point to remark is that when using different capsules, the initial pressure of water may be set by the machine on the previous capsules employed. It means that when using different capsules, some water may come out of the coffee machine before the actual coffee comes out. This is undesirable for espresso where the coffee volume is already small. The solution is keeping an eye on the machine and insert the cup when the coffee is actually coming out (I do it all the time at office where another Nespresso Inissia is available).Even though it is versatile in terms of coffee qualities, I would not recommend this machine to people that drinks cappuccino, as there are only two buttons on the machine: one for the espresso and one for a longer coffee. Latte may be prepared by warming up the milk separately and then add the coffee from Nespresso.

Francesco Del Giudice

  • 24 Dec 2018, Mon
Comfortable and versatile to try different kinds of coffee in capsules.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought the Nespresso in April 2018, as I was relocating to UK from Naples in Italy. The Nespresso was delivered by Amazon in perfect conditions and on time. As Neapolitan, I was looking to solutions to enjoy my morning espresso, and I found that Nespresso-compatible capsules are widely spread in UK; I then chose to buy the Nespresso Inissia.

After several months of usage, I have no complain to make. One advantage of this machine is that different kinds of capsules can be tested before settling on a specific kind. It also allows degrees of freedom between people with different tastes in the house. It is also very easy to setup in terms of coffee “length” and it is easy to clean.

One point to remark is that when using different capsules, the initial pressure of water may be set by the machine on the previous capsules employed. It means that when using different capsules, some water may come out of the coffee machine before the actual coffee comes out. This is undesirable for espresso where the coffee volume is already small. The solution is keeping an eye on the machine and insert the cup when the coffee is actually coming out (I do it all the time at office where another Nespresso Inissia is available).

Even though it is versatile in terms of coffee qualities, I would not recommend this machine to people that drinks cappuccino, as there are only two buttons on the machine: one for the espresso and one for a longer coffee. Latte may be prepared by warming up the milk separately and then add the coffee from Nespresso.

Francesco Del Giudice
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
A must have!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After using this (and the Pixie) model at work for years, I decided to join the Nespresso club and ordered one for my home. The simplicity and convenience to have this at home makes waking up in the morning just that bit more tolerable. Or an after dinner brew just when you need it... no home is complete until you have one of these!!! Also comes with a selection of 16x different pods to get your taste buds tingling and to help you find your favourite blend.

David
  • 17 May 2018, Thu
... ( when it was £108) because of the very good help I had to get it working after water ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Writing this now although had the machine since November '17 ( when it was £108) because of the very good help I had to get it working after water stopped passing through. It seems it happens if not used for some time - an air block occurs. Nespresso customer services talked me through how to get it working again - which it now is and are send a complimentary descale for this machine (can't use just any descale). I had already tried 2 solutions on you tube which did not work.

Alice
  • 24 Dec 2017, Sun
I love this machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine. It makes great noises, only heats the water it absolutely has to and I always enjoy the coffee.Downsides to be aware of are that it takes a while and you have to refill the water tank to do several coffees; it occasionally crushes pods so they don’t work; you have to set it up to do a normal mug full.Aldi do pods that fit and are the cheapest and best coffee.

Baz
  • 24 Dec 2017, Sun
I love this machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine. It makes great noises, only heats the water it absolutely has to and I always enjoy the coffee.
Downsides to be aware of are that it takes a while and you have to refill the water tank to do several coffees; it occasionally crushes pods so they don’t work; you have to set it up to do a normal mug full.
Aldi do pods that fit and are the cheapest and best coffee.

Baz
  • 08 Dec 2017, Fri
So glad I bought these!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous concept! No more messy grinding, filling/washing out holders and waiting/watching for the 'ready' lamp. Just pop in the capsule for quick, consistent coffee every time. The Aeroccino is brilliantly simple too, and makes for a foolproof cappuccino (do wash it out immediately after each use).

Bazza
  • 17 Oct 2017, Tue
As a nespresso fan I love my own machine ( a U I have had ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine hasn't worked correctly for about 4 months now. As a nespresso fan I love my own machine ( a U I have had for about 4 years with no issues) but this one was purchased for my mum as a gift and she has been unable to use it because it dispenses about a teaspoon of coffee no matter what button gets pressed. We have tried various things with no success and there appears to be no way to return this either - it being 10 months since it was purchased.

Miss J Benson
  • 27 Sep 2017, Wed
Nespresso Rocks, no matter what the machine looks like!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement machine, after owning a Pixie for almost 5 years. The Pixie began to leak, and no matter how much of a deep clean I gave it, the problem persisted. In swept the Inissia.First impressions were very very good. The machine was bought in a summer promotion, so with a relatively small purchase of capsules from Nespresso directly, I was supplied with a 'free' Aeroccino 3. I say free, because nothing is free...The Inissia was also half price, during said promotion, so all was looking good.It was also supplied with a good selection of capsules in the box, which surprised me a little, considering how much I had just paid for it.Once open and in use for a few weeks, I have a few things to say about it.1. It is totally plastic...feels cheap almost. This is not a negative though, as it still works as well as the Pixie I mentioned earlier...it is just obvious that this is not a premium machine2. Unlike the premium Pixie the water container is not overly secure in the back. The Pixie requires you to open the water lid prior to disengaging from the machine...The Inissia just pulls away quite easily and does not feel overly secure. It holds, yes, but not as well as the other machine.3. There is no green/red light advising when the water is low. I know this is not essential, but I noticed it straight away.4. There is slightly less space between the stand and the spout, than with the Pixie. If you are making espressos, this is not an issue, and of course, you can still fold the stand up.5. It does fit competitor capsules. I have used with Starbucks and Aldi with not an issue. In fact, the Aldi Ristretto is pretty impressive. Have not experienced the crushing of capsules that others have...it aint rocket science.6. It works and makes a pretty slick coffeeIn truth, deep down I knew that I was essentially taking a downgrade with this machine. The thing is, all of its important components are identical, so unless you are image conscious in terms of your kitchen appliances...buy it, you will get a good da

Papa Azza
  • 27 Sep 2017, Wed
Nespresso Rocks, no matter what the machine looks like!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement machine, after owning a Pixie for almost 5 years. The Pixie began to leak, and no matter how much of a deep clean I gave it, the problem persisted. In swept the Inissia.

First impressions were very very good. The machine was bought in a summer promotion, so with a relatively small purchase of capsules from Nespresso directly, I was supplied with a 'free' Aeroccino 3. I say free, because nothing is free...

The Inissia was also half price, during said promotion, so all was looking good.It was also supplied with a good selection of capsules in the box, which surprised me a little, considering how much I had just paid for it.

Once open and in use for a few weeks, I have a few things to say about it.

1. It is totally plastic...feels cheap almost. This is not a negative though, as it still works as well as the Pixie I mentioned earlier...it is just obvious that this is not a premium machine
2. Unlike the premium Pixie the water container is not overly secure in the back. The Pixie requires you to open the water lid prior to disengaging from the machine...The Inissia just pulls away quite easily and does not feel overly secure. It holds, yes, but not as well as the other machine.
3. There is no green/red light advising when the water is low. I know this is not essential, but I noticed it straight away.
4. There is slightly less space between the stand and the spout, than with the Pixie. If you are making espressos, this is not an issue, and of course, you can still fold the stand up.
5. It does fit competitor capsules. I have used with Starbucks and Aldi with not an issue. In fact, the Aldi Ristretto is pretty impressive. Have not experienced the crushing of capsules that others have...it aint rocket science.
6. It works and makes a pretty slick coffee

In truth, deep down I knew that I was essentially taking a downgrade with this machine. The thing is, all of its important components are identical, so unless you are image conscious in terms

Papa Azza
  • 06 Jan 2017, Fri
Amazing little machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Costa coffee from a machine at my garage £2.90 x 2=£5.80 x 3 days a week = £17.40. Had machine since Christmas day x 12= £208.80 - £100 initial cost. Saving of £108.80. No brainer and its Bloody good. I know you've got to take into account buying the pods and milk etc. but even so I'm still quid's in. Would I buy again? IN A HEARTBEAT:-))

John
  • 18 Jun 2016, Sat
Magimix Nespresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So easy to use, clean and refill with water.Practical design allows for any size mug.(Nespresso pods are delivered from nespresso super quick)

Steve

  • 18 Jun 2016, Sat
Magimix Nespresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So easy to use, clean and refill with water.
Practical design allows for any size mug.

(Nespresso pods are delivered from nespresso super quick)

Steve
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Inissia and Aeroccino

Product Description

Magimix Nespresso Inissia Coffee Machine with Aeroccino - Black.

Box Contains

1 x Coffee Machine with Aeroccino1 x Coffee Capsules

From the manufacturer

Compact and colourful design

With a tiny footprint, compact, lightweight and equipped with an ergonomic handle, the Nespresso Inissia coffee machine fits ideally into any interior design and is available in a full palette of colours to satisfy all tastes.

Espresso and lungo

There’s virtually no waiting for the machine to warm up before you make your coffee selection.

In just one touch and 25 seconds, the water reaches the ideal temperature to make up to 9 coffees without having to refill the 0.7 L tank.

You can adjust the cup size with two programmable espresso and lungo buttons.

High pressure pump and perfect heat control system

Simple to use, the Nespresso Inissia offers an impeccable barista-style coffee every time, thanks to its simple, one-touch operation and patented extraction system which delivers up to 19 bar pressure.

Energy saving

An energy saving mode automatically switches the machine off after 9 minutes.

The folding drip tray accommodates larger cup sizes, and drops down automatically when you remove your mug to catch drips.

Instant enjoyment

Each machine includes a welcome set with 16 capsules. Try each Grand Cru to find your favourites.

Nespresso capsule system

The Nespresso capsule system delivers exceptional taste and unique aromas thanks to the preparation of high-quality coffees in hermetically sealed and recyclable aluminium capsules for coffee enjoyment at the highest level.

The Nespresso Club

The Nespresso Club is always there for you; online, by telephone (24 hours a day, 7 days a week) or in one of our Boutiques. Order your Nespresso capsules, receive personalised advice, and obtain technical support for your machine: whatever you are seeking, the Nespresso Club is with you every step of the way.

They also offer a capsule recycling service to all Club members in mainland UK and ROI.

The Positive Cup

They believe that each cup of Nespresso has the potential to not only deliver a moment of pleasure but also restore, replenish and revive environmental and human resources. In effect, a cup of coffee that can create a greater value for society and the environment.

This is the Positive Cup vision and continues Nespresso's commitment to sustainability in coffee sourcing and consumption.

Nespresso Inissia with Aeroccino by Magimix

Technical Specifications:

Dimensions (WxHxD): 12 x 23 x 32 cm Water tank capacity: 0.7 L Container capacity: 9-11 used capsules Weight: 2.4 kg Dimensions of the box (WxHxD): 19.1 x 32.7 x 34.2 cm Power: 1260 W Pump pressure: 19 bar Cable length: 0.8 m Cup warmer: No Removable water tank: Yes Power save mode: Yes

With a tiny footprint, compact, lightweight and equipped with an ergonomic handle, the Nespresso Inissia is a smart little coffee machine to make your life easier. Inissia is available in a full palette of colours to satisfy all tastes.

The Aeroccino3 provides a smooth, finely textured hot or cold fresh milk froth for your coffee recipes via an ultra simple and fast automatic system, in a few seconds, without noise or vibration. The Aeroccino also heats milk for your caffè latte or cappuccino.

Box Contents:

Nespresso Inissia machine Aeroccino3 milk frother Welcome pack containing 16 Nespresso Grands Crus capsules Instruction booklet Information folder
U Inissia Pixie Citiz Pump pressure 19 bar 19 bar 19 bar 19 bar Empty water tank detection ✓ ✓ Fast 25" heat-up ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Programmable, one-touch buttons Ristretto, Espresso & Lungo Espresso & Lungo Espresso & Lungo Espresso & Lungo Movable drip tray for large cups Magnetic cup stand Foldable drip tray Foldable drip tray Foldable drip tray Energy consumption class A-60% A A-40% A-40% Automatic power off ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Water tank capacity 0.8L 0.7L 0.7L 0.9L Dimensions (WxHxD) 11.5 x 25.1 x 36.9cm 12 x 23 x 32cm 11.1 x 23.5 x 32.6cm 13 x 27.7 x 37.2cm Special features Modular design with magnetic cup stand and movable water tank - Automatic brewing by closing the capsule slider - Automatic capsule ejection Light machine - Wide range of fashionable colours Avant-garde design - Compact size - Premium aluminium side panels Retro-modern design
Brand Nespresso
Model Number11360
ColourBlack
Item Weight2.7 Kg
Product Dimensions12 x 23 x 32.1 cm
Capacity0.7 litres
Volume Capacity0.7 litres
Power / Wattage1260 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Compatible ModelsNespresso
Special FeaturesMilk Frother^Programmable^Removable Tank^Thermoblock