Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances Barista Pro
Sage
B07NPDSPKV


  • 579,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
68%
(52)
4
13%
(10)
3
6%
(5)
2
1%
(1)
1
12%
(9)
Review 77 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances Barista Pro)
  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
Machine is great, milk jug is rubbish...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee machine is very good, cant complain about anything really, tbh I expected lower quality than it actually is.Only downside is milk jug, after few uses it stoped working amd cant even say it worked before because it isnt responsive at all, once u steam milk you jave to wait one minute until it shows temperature which is pointless as at that point u could burn the milk. Now it doesn't work at all.Also consider bying this machine, as you will need at least basic barrista skills, but if you are not an expert you can learn everything of the internet.

Richard Smolenak
  • 06 Jun 2020, Sat
Nerdy and delicious
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For coffee that’s as good and better than that made from a coffee shop, a nerdy machine for coffee enthusiasts...This is the one. It requires some time to be put into the craft, certainly not a “push button” machine, it’s a Manual and intricate machine which is more of a hobby. Can’t now go back to anything simpler...

SurftheCity

  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
Non existent customer service and broken after less than 5 months of purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We paid almost 500£ for the machine and less than 5 months after purchase the milk frother has stopped working. I have tried to contact Sage UK several times both via phone and also via their website and had no response after 4 weeks of trying. Absolutely appalling.

Alex Hayman
  • 18 Feb 2020, Tue
Looks great but...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No doubt about it, this product looks the business. It's solid, well-designed and beautifully designed. The only problem was that the one I ordered didn't work and had to be sent back! I did ask for another one but was sent a refund and bought a Di Longhi model instead, which is perfect. Such is life - I'll give it three stars for trying.

Andy Millward
  • 15 Feb 2020, Sat
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new machine . Is absolutely easy to use and you can be a master coffee maker in a week . Of course if you don’t own a barista before.Is easy to use with a lot of settings that can suit your preferences of the best coffee cup.Easy to clean and warn you when the tray is full of water .

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
A must for any house.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine, Barista quality coffee on tap, easy to use/ maintain and really great tasting coffee. Not cheap but the quality is excellent and the machine looks fantastic. I have no doubt this will last me for years to come. Would definitely recommend.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Makes excellent espresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After reading lots of reviews, decided this was the coffee machine for me. Not disappointed. After the initial faffing getting the settings just right, it started making great coffee. I made the mistake of using old beans initially ( finishing off what was left from my last machine which broke) but they were old and made terrible flat coffee.After new beans put in it made a world of difference.Negatives are it’s messy, it was spill grounds every on grinding, it will spit milk when your heating and it will splat coffee up the side when brewing. As long as you keep on top of cleaning, giving a quick wipe every days it’s not so bad.

MJM83
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Don’t use cheap beans
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy enough to set up - but make sure you always - ALWAYS use freshly roasted coffee beans. With old beans you won’t get right pressure and will end up with imbalanced low quality cup of coffee. I keep mine grinder at 2-3 and use 18g of coffee. 25-28 seconds of extraction and here is your perfect espresso.

Anton Reingoldt
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Brilliant machine!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After having various coffee making instruments I finally decided to upgrade from my Nespresso machine on a bargain Black Friday deal. I don’t regret it. This machine makes proper espresso, not the fake espresso the Nespresso machines make. It does munch through beans though so have had to start buying fresh coffee in 1kg bags. It takes a bit of trial and error to dial in beans but I enjoy the hand on nature of the machine rather than the automated machines. It feel more rewarding when you pull a great shot.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Just what the Barista ordered
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After half a dozen or so goes at making espresso, this machine now makes fantastic coffee every time. It's really easy to use, does exactly what's needed and no more, and offers a great balance between fully manual and fully automatic espresso machines. There's just enough control over the grind, dose and pressure to personalise to your particular taste.This may not be ideal for a complete beginner, but if you have a bit of understanding and experience of creating a decent espresso, then it's a great machine.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Routine Changer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First 'proper' espresso machine. Really impressed with it so far having used it multiple times per day for a couple of months.So far I have run 1 cleaning cycle on the group head. Worth noting that the cleaning kit is slightly different than the one mentioned in the manual; works the same but doesn't expel dirty water through the portafilter.I use filtered water on tap so have no interest in the water filter in the tank. They're costly anyway!Keep this machine clean. While this product may be stainless steel, it marks easily if you don't wipe and dry it down after use.I'm consistently pulling great shots and enjoying coffee more than ever. Purchased on offer at £399 and haven't looked back. This machine will be inconvenient for some; it takes time. Personally I like this time in a morning to relax and enjoy something you have created.

SSR
  • 23 Dec 2019, Mon
Quality coffee from quality machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing machine, easy to use, easy to clean. Has extra features we hadn’t realised such as descaler, warming plate, water top up. Once we had figured it out we have been making the best coffees (strong espresso for him, milky latte for me). Super machine.

Zoe
  • 16 Dec 2019, Mon
Slick looks.. requires too much work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very hard to make a 'hot' drink.Even with milk foamed to correct temp. Still must operate correct pressure of espresso pour out.. need to ensure all utensils are pre warmed and minimise delay between espresso and pouring of milk into cup. Too much too much.. unless you are a seasoned baristaand enjoy the morning role play.

Mazhar Malik

  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Love coffee? you’ll love this!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wasn’t sure when I bought this 4 months ago in a sale. But am I glad I did! It makes perfect coffee it took a while to master but now I get perfect extraction every time. I look forward to making my morning coffees. For the price this is a must have. I’m even a snob with main high street coffee shops now my coffee is way better

Chris
  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Arrived, broke and was hassle to get replaced
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product broke after one day, under sage warranty so called their support centre. Got told to return the product because it had a water extraction problem. Amazon are sending out a new product and require me to box up and return this one. A lot of money spend, a lot of effort, a lot of time on the phone and no coffee yet- very disappointed.Machine had one scratch on it when it arrived which I thought was odd but not a big deal, i’m now wondering if they are resales or something?

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Grinder broke after 4 days
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The grinder broke after 4 days. Opened a case with SAGE they provide good support but a bit slow response is noticed. Will update after SAGE conclusion

98808011212
  • 08 Sep 2019, Sun
Very difficult to get a decent cup of coffee out of the box
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We tried many different types of coffee beans and while sage were very helpful on the phone we could not get a drinkable cup of coffee out of this machine, we have gone back to using our nespresso machine which does not have the same options but gives us a drinkable coffee without any fuff.

joseph smith
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
This product nails it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Even better than the reviews suggest (which are bloody good). I love drinking coffee but hadn't got a clue how to make my own. Then this came along... It's super easy to use but with enough control of key variables. I would recommend to anyone who wants great coffee at home but doesnt have the knowledge, time or patience to worry about twiddling thousands of knobs to get the "perfect shot". It's going to save me a fortune long term. I'm a designer and I am super impressed on how every detail has been thought through, beauty is in the simplicity and function. This product nails it!

Stephen S.
  • 02 Sep 2019, Mon
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this machine, have had a couple of different espresso machines but this is the best I’ve had by far. Simple to use and straight forward to clean, can take a few attempts and fiddling to get the grind and balance correct but once sorted it pulls consistent good shots. Would be nice if it was twin boiler to froth milk whilst shot is being pulled but for the price it is an excellent machine.

Liam
  • 31 Aug 2019, Sat
A fantastic product. Well worth the investment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If your looking for a coffee that's just like your favourite cafe then this is worth the money. There is a never version which is more expensive, but I am more than satisfied with this one.

TJQ
Colour:Stainless Steel  |  Style Name:Barista Pro

Product Description

Sage The Barista Pro coffee machine - barista-quality coffee in your own home. The Barista Pro black Truffle coffee machine features an intuitive LCD interface that displays All the relevant information needed to make coffee exactly the way you want it, every time. It also features progress animations for the grinding and extracting processes. With a speedy 3 second heat up time from the thermojet heating system you won't be waiting around for the Barista Pro black Truffle to reach optimum extraction temperature. With a single touch The dose control delivers the correct amount of coffee from the integrated conical burr grinder. Both grind size and dose are adjustable if required. The key to a balanced, Cafe quality espresso that's full of flavour is using The correct amount of coffee. The Barista Pro black truffle's 54mm porta-filter with 19-22 grams of coffee provides the perfect dose of espresso. Precise espresso extraction is another important element for great tasting coffee. Pid temperature control provides precise and constant water temperature during extraction. Low pressure pre-infusion, which gradually increases throughout the extraction, ensures all of the Coffee's flavours are released for a balanced and well-rounded taste. All of these features are integrated into an extremely Elegant design. The Sage Barista Pro black Truffle also includes a powerful steam wand to stretch and texture milk, creating the perfect micro foam for lattes and cappuccinos and enabling you to create your very own latte art. The Sage Barista Pro black Truffle is supplied with: single and dual wall (1 and 2 cup) filter baskets; The razor tool; 480ml milk jug; cleaning Kit; Claro Swiss filter. Approximate Dimensions: W 354mm x H 406mm x D 406mm. Weight: 9kg. Supplied with a Sage 2 .



From the manufacturer

Bean to cup Espresso maker by Sage Appliances

the Barista Pro by Sage, SES878

Sage appliances bean to cup

Kitchen appliances designed to inspire people to produce perfect food and beverage results in their own homes with ease. From espresso machines to food processors, the innovation in each appliance delights. Sage makes the process a pleasure and the end result perfect, every time.

bean to cup espresso machine

Intuitive interface, built-in grinder and precise espresso extraction, all in a compact footprint.

Barista-quality performance with a new intuitive interface that provides all the information you need to create café quality coffee at home. The built-in grinder delivers the right amount of ground coffee on demand, for full flavour. With a 3 second heat up time and precise espresso extraction, you go from bean to cup, faster than ever before.

Special features of the Barista Pro:

  • Intuitive Interface
  • Faster Heat Up Time
  • Integrated Conical Burr Grinder

The 4 Key's of Coffee

bean to cup coffee machine

Dose - 19-22 g dose for full flavour.

Have you ever wondered why your home-made coffee never seems to taste as great as a café bought one? That’s because most other machines only dose 11-13 g of ground coffee, below what’s needed to create that rich, full-bodied taste you get out of bed for.

perfect temperature coffee

Temperature - Precise PID temperature control.

The difference between an ashy or balanced tasting espresso can be as little as 1°C. The Barista Pro uses digital temperature control (PID) technology which detects and minimises any fluctuation during extraction, ensuring the temperature is kept at its optimum range, every time.

perfect tasting coffee machine

Pressure - Low pressure pre-infusion and 9 bar extraction pressure.

Creating a golden honey crema in your coffee relies on the right pressure at the right time. The Barista Pro uses low pressure, pre-infusion to evenly soak and expand the ground coffee, delivering a sweet and creamy extraction.

Bean to cup espresso with perfect milk

Steam - Manually steaming milk to a silky micro-foam texture.

To get that velvety texture in your milk you need the right steam pressure to draw in the air and create thousands of tiny bubbles. That’s why we created the manual steam wand for the The Barista Pro, that turns your milk into a silky smooth micro-foam, essential for latte art.

Product DNA

bean to cup espresso machine

Intuitive Interface

LCD display with grinding and extracting progress animations. The screen provides you all the precise information you need to make coffee exactly the way you like it, every time.

Fast heat up bean to cup coffee machine

Faster Heat Up Time

Innovative ThermoJet heating system achieves the optimum extraction temperature in 3 seconds with instantaneous transition from espresso to steam. Ready to make your best coffee without the wait.

built in grinder bean to cup coffee

Integrated Conical Burr Grinder

With a single touch, the integrated conical burr grinder with dose control delivers the right amount of coffee on demand, for maximum flavour. Adjustable grind size and dose.

bean to cup espresso machine, sage appliances
Brand Sage
Model NumberSES878BSS
ColourStainless Steel
Item Weight11.6 Kg
Product Dimensions40.6 x 35.4 x 40.6 cm
Capacity2 litres
Power / Wattage1680 watts
Voltage240
MaterialStainless Steel
Special FeaturesDishwasher Safe parts
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once