Qualityreviews logo

Tower T10014 1.7L
Tower
B01N1F95IV


  • 18,48 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tower
5
62%
(46)
4
14%
(10)
3
11%
(8)
2
7%
(5)
1
7%
(5)
Review 74 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T10014 1.7L)
  • 26 Apr 2020, Sun
Tower elements red kettle.does the job looks great.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My Tower kettle arrived earlier than expected .easy to use and quick to boil . really pleased .looks great in my kitchen.i have ordered the matching toaster,just waiting for delivery.

Lorraine H.
  • 19 Apr 2020, Sun
Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great job

Linda Agnew

  • 11 Apr 2020, Sat
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good price and quick delivery

Godfrey
  • 10 Mar 2020, Tue
Didn't last a year
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This item was bought for our holiday apartment guests in June 19. Lasted until March 20. Not used more than 2 months total usage. Sign of the times. Second toaster via Amazon in 18 months. Not recommended.

RP
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu
wont fit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

buy small loafs

gateshead prof
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Wet wet wet!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Microwave literally fills with water and drips from bottom of door when in used, I have to use kitchen roll every time I use it because there is so much excess water. Horrible microwave

L p
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Doesn’t last long
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my parents new kitchen in November 2018 by December this year the inside was full of rust

Steph brown
  • 07 Dec 2019, Sat
Worth buying.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good little microwave, easy to use. Would recommend it.

bagwash
  • 22 Nov 2019, Fri
Well priced and efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice and lightweight ,boils rapidly, good for the price.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Sep 2019, Sun
What it says on the box
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Light weight fast boil

kim jackson
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
As good as more expensive brand kettles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace a Bosch kettle of similar design that had begun to leak around the viewing window.It has the same capacity, 1.7L. The volume marks on the side are reasonably accurate, with the 1L mark bein. 0.975L. In use, one (actual) litre boiled in 1'55", with a further 12" before the auto switch-off kicked in. So it's fast. It's rated at 3kW, and the actual draw measured by an electricity monitor was 2.7kW.Flow when pouring is slightly slower than with my old Bosch, but that's down to the slightly different designs of particle filter in the spout. Rather than the fine nylon mesh of the Bosch, it's a perforated plastic triangle, which does slow the flow a little, but it doesn't cause any problems.There is just one window on the one side to see inside the kettle, and as a left-hander I found the two-window design of the Bosch handy, but it's something you get used to. And the Bosch is broken, and this isn't!I like it. It does what I want, there's no taste on the water from the material, and it's modestly priced.I'll revisit this review in a year's time, to see if it's wearing well.Recommended.

Alex MacPhee
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
As good as more expensive brand kettles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace a Bosch kettle of similar design that had begun to leak around the viewing window.

It has the same capacity, 1.7L. The volume marks on the side are reasonably accurate, with the 1L mark bein. 0.975L. In use, one (actual) litre boiled in 1'55", with a further 12" before the auto switch-off kicked in. So it's fast. It's rated at 3kW, and the actual draw measured by an electricity monitor was 2.7kW.

Flow when pouring is slightly slower than with my old Bosch, but that's down to the slightly different designs of particle filter in the spout. Rather than the fine nylon mesh of the Bosch, it's a perforated plastic triangle, which does slow the flow a little, but it doesn't cause any problems.

There is just one window on the one side to see inside the kettle, and as a left-hander I found the two-window design of the Bosch handy, but it's something you get used to. And the Bosch is broken, and this isn't!

I like it. It does what I want, there's no taste on the water from the material, and it's modestly priced.

I'll revisit this review in a year's time, to see if it's wearing well.

Recommended.

Alex MacPhee
  • 03 Aug 2019, Sat
Nice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice wee toaster

Ladyluck

  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
Nice little toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good little toaster that looks nice and is easy to clean. I did find that a thick piece of bread didn't go all the way down when toasting so had to turn it upside down and toast again to get the whole slice done but as I don't use the toaster that often, it doesn't bother me. Great for lightly toasting waffles and scotch pancakes though.

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Does the job!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Been using a month now!Toasts well, and looks good in my kitchen!

Hannahjj
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Nice item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worth the penny’s

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Jul 2019, Sun
Highly recommended for looks & value.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely essential replacement. Came very quickly. Gorgeous looking. Working a treat. Production as required every time.

Aeryn Sutherland
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Doesn't take full slices.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good little toaster, only problem is doesn't take a full slice so it has to be cut in half.

Linda Emmerson
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
good quality!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

loved it

Debora
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Excellent Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and works perfectly as described - quick boil. Easy to fill through lid or spout. Good positive switch on with easy to see light, and easy to hear switch off, so there's no mistake.

Susan
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Enjoy your favourite teas, coffees and hot beverages in no time at all with this stylish 1.7L 360 degree jug kettle. A great choice for the home or office, this kettle, with its generous 1.7 litre capacity, lets you boil up to 7 cups of water at once, making it the perfect option for sharing a beverage with friends, family or colleagues. The kettle features a built-in water viewing window, which not only lets you see when it's time for a refill but also lets you accurately measure the right amount of water for your needs for a more economical boil. Refilling couldn't be simpler either thanks to the specially designed lid that flips up at the touch of a button allowing you to fill the kettle straight from the tap.

Box Contains

1 x Electric Jug Kettle



From the manufacturer

Tower Elements 360 Degree Jug Kettle, Boil Dry Protection, 1.7L, Black

Featuring 3kW of power and 1.7 litre capacity, this jug kettle boils up to 7 cups quickly and efficiently.


Easy and Efficient to Use

The 360⁰ base is suitable for both right and left handed users, providing ultimate ease and efficiency whilst the removable, washable lime scale filter means you can now enjoy pristine water with every single boil, improving the quality of your drinks.


Stylish and Convenient Design

This kettle’s generous 1.7 litre capacity and 3kW of power allow for up to 7 cups of water to be boiled in a matter of minutes. This reduces the need for constant refills and makes this kettle ideal for preparing and serving hot drinks in large households, offices or public spaces.


Easy to Clean and Store

This kettle is not only easy to use, but also to clean and store. A removable filter makes maintaining the kettle quick and easy, while integrated cord storage lets you store it away neatly, saving space in your countertop.

Take your pick

This Tower Elements 1.7L Jug Kettle is available in four different colours to suit your personal decor and taste.

Take your pick

This Tower Elements 1.7L Jug Kettle is available in four different colours to suit your personal decor and taste.

Take your pick

This Tower Elements 1.7L Jug Kettle is available in four different colours to suit your personal decor and taste.

Take your pick

This Tower Elements 1.7L Jug Kettle is available in four different colours to suit your personal decor and taste.

Brand Tower
Model NumberT10014
ColourBlack
Item Weight889 g
Product Dimensions15 x 21 x 25 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo