Qualityreviews logo

Krups Nespresso Inissia Aeroccino
NESPRESSO
B00J5W99UQ


  • 199,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
79%
(11)
4
14%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
7%
(1)
Review 14 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Nespresso Inissia Aeroccino)
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Lovely coffee, great product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great purchase. Had been using this for a few months and when the quantity of water dispenses reduced, emailed company and got a resolve... It was my fault:I had accidentally reset the fill level to low. Reading reviews, others have done the same," This problem, however, may be due to the setting of the cup size. Please try the following:Turn the product onPut the cup size you want to fill under the nozzle (do not put a capsule in)Press and hold the relevant cup button until the cup fills to the desired level and releaseRepeat for other cup button size Then, next time, just press the cup button lightly and release. If you press it for too long you will reset the amount of water dispensed."

R. Mcilwaine
  • 24 Dec 2018, Mon
Comfortable and versatile to try different kinds of coffee in capsules.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought the Nespresso in April 2018, as I was relocating to UK from Naples in Italy. The Nespresso was delivered by Amazon in perfect conditions and on time. As Neapolitan, I was looking to solutions to enjoy my morning espresso, and I found that Nespresso-compatible capsules are widely spread in UK; I then chose to buy the Nespresso Inissia.

After several months of usage, I have no complain to make. One advantage of this machine is that different kinds of capsules can be tested before settling on a specific kind. It also allows degrees of freedom between people with different tastes in the house. It is also very easy to setup in terms of coffee “length” and it is easy to clean.

One point to remark is that when using different capsules, the initial pressure of water may be set by the machine on the previous capsules employed. It means that when using different capsules, some water may come out of the coffee machine before the actual coffee comes out. This is undesirable for espresso where the coffee volume is already small. The solution is keeping an eye on the machine and insert the cup when the coffee is actually coming out (I do it all the time at office where another Nespresso Inissia is available).

Even though it is versatile in terms of coffee qualities, I would not recommend this machine to people that drinks cappuccino, as there are only two buttons on the machine: one for the espresso and one for a longer coffee. Latte may be prepared by warming up the milk separately and then add the coffee from Nespresso.

Francesco Del Giudice

  • 24 Dec 2018, Mon
Comfortable and versatile to try different kinds of coffee in capsules.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought the Nespresso in April 2018, as I was relocating to UK from Naples in Italy. The Nespresso was delivered by Amazon in perfect conditions and on time. As Neapolitan, I was looking to solutions to enjoy my morning espresso, and I found that Nespresso-compatible capsules are widely spread in UK; I then chose to buy the Nespresso Inissia.After several months of usage, I have no complain to make. One advantage of this machine is that different kinds of capsules can be tested before settling on a specific kind. It also allows degrees of freedom between people with different tastes in the house. It is also very easy to setup in terms of coffee “length” and it is easy to clean.One point to remark is that when using different capsules, the initial pressure of water may be set by the machine on the previous capsules employed. It means that when using different capsules, some water may come out of the coffee machine before the actual coffee comes out. This is undesirable for espresso where the coffee volume is already small. The solution is keeping an eye on the machine and insert the cup when the coffee is actually coming out (I do it all the time at office where another Nespresso Inissia is available).Even though it is versatile in terms of coffee qualities, I would not recommend this machine to people that drinks cappuccino, as there are only two buttons on the machine: one for the espresso and one for a longer coffee. Latte may be prepared by warming up the milk separately and then add the coffee from Nespresso.

Francesco Del Giudice
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
A must have!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After using this (and the Pixie) model at work for years, I decided to join the Nespresso club and ordered one for my home. The simplicity and convenience to have this at home makes waking up in the morning just that bit more tolerable. Or an after dinner brew just when you need it... no home is complete until you have one of these!!! Also comes with a selection of 16x different pods to get your taste buds tingling and to help you find your favourite blend.

David
  • 17 May 2018, Thu
... ( when it was £108) because of the very good help I had to get it working after water ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Writing this now although had the machine since November '17 ( when it was £108) because of the very good help I had to get it working after water stopped passing through. It seems it happens if not used for some time - an air block occurs. Nespresso customer services talked me through how to get it working again - which it now is and are send a complimentary descale for this machine (can't use just any descale). I had already tried 2 solutions on you tube which did not work.

Alice
  • 24 Dec 2017, Sun
I love this machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine. It makes great noises, only heats the water it absolutely has to and I always enjoy the coffee.
Downsides to be aware of are that it takes a while and you have to refill the water tank to do several coffees; it occasionally crushes pods so they don’t work; you have to set it up to do a normal mug full.
Aldi do pods that fit and are the cheapest and best coffee.

Baz
  • 24 Dec 2017, Sun
I love this machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine. It makes great noises, only heats the water it absolutely has to and I always enjoy the coffee.Downsides to be aware of are that it takes a while and you have to refill the water tank to do several coffees; it occasionally crushes pods so they don’t work; you have to set it up to do a normal mug full.Aldi do pods that fit and are the cheapest and best coffee.

Baz
  • 08 Dec 2017, Fri
So glad I bought these!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous concept! No more messy grinding, filling/washing out holders and waiting/watching for the 'ready' lamp. Just pop in the capsule for quick, consistent coffee every time. The Aeroccino is brilliantly simple too, and makes for a foolproof cappuccino (do wash it out immediately after each use).

Bazza
  • 17 Oct 2017, Tue
As a nespresso fan I love my own machine ( a U I have had ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine hasn't worked correctly for about 4 months now. As a nespresso fan I love my own machine ( a U I have had for about 4 years with no issues) but this one was purchased for my mum as a gift and she has been unable to use it because it dispenses about a teaspoon of coffee no matter what button gets pressed. We have tried various things with no success and there appears to be no way to return this either - it being 10 months since it was purchased.

Miss J Benson
  • 27 Sep 2017, Wed
Nespresso Rocks, no matter what the machine looks like!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement machine, after owning a Pixie for almost 5 years. The Pixie began to leak, and no matter how much of a deep clean I gave it, the problem persisted. In swept the Inissia.

First impressions were very very good. The machine was bought in a summer promotion, so with a relatively small purchase of capsules from Nespresso directly, I was supplied with a 'free' Aeroccino 3. I say free, because nothing is free...

The Inissia was also half price, during said promotion, so all was looking good.It was also supplied with a good selection of capsules in the box, which surprised me a little, considering how much I had just paid for it.

Once open and in use for a few weeks, I have a few things to say about it.

1. It is totally plastic...feels cheap almost. This is not a negative though, as it still works as well as the Pixie I mentioned earlier...it is just obvious that this is not a premium machine
2. Unlike the premium Pixie the water container is not overly secure in the back. The Pixie requires you to open the water lid prior to disengaging from the machine...The Inissia just pulls away quite easily and does not feel overly secure. It holds, yes, but not as well as the other machine.
3. There is no green/red light advising when the water is low. I know this is not essential, but I noticed it straight away.
4. There is slightly less space between the stand and the spout, than with the Pixie. If you are making espressos, this is not an issue, and of course, you can still fold the stand up.
5. It does fit competitor capsules. I have used with Starbucks and Aldi with not an issue. In fact, the Aldi Ristretto is pretty impressive. Have not experienced the crushing of capsules that others have...it aint rocket science.
6. It works and makes a pretty slick coffee

In truth, deep down I knew that I was essentially taking a downgrade with this machine. The thing is, all of its important components are identical, so unless you are image conscious in terms

Papa Azza
  • 27 Sep 2017, Wed
Nespresso Rocks, no matter what the machine looks like!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement machine, after owning a Pixie for almost 5 years. The Pixie began to leak, and no matter how much of a deep clean I gave it, the problem persisted. In swept the Inissia.First impressions were very very good. The machine was bought in a summer promotion, so with a relatively small purchase of capsules from Nespresso directly, I was supplied with a 'free' Aeroccino 3. I say free, because nothing is free...The Inissia was also half price, during said promotion, so all was looking good.It was also supplied with a good selection of capsules in the box, which surprised me a little, considering how much I had just paid for it.Once open and in use for a few weeks, I have a few things to say about it.1. It is totally plastic...feels cheap almost. This is not a negative though, as it still works as well as the Pixie I mentioned earlier...it is just obvious that this is not a premium machine2. Unlike the premium Pixie the water container is not overly secure in the back. The Pixie requires you to open the water lid prior to disengaging from the machine...The Inissia just pulls away quite easily and does not feel overly secure. It holds, yes, but not as well as the other machine.3. There is no green/red light advising when the water is low. I know this is not essential, but I noticed it straight away.4. There is slightly less space between the stand and the spout, than with the Pixie. If you are making espressos, this is not an issue, and of course, you can still fold the stand up.5. It does fit competitor capsules. I have used with Starbucks and Aldi with not an issue. In fact, the Aldi Ristretto is pretty impressive. Have not experienced the crushing of capsules that others have...it aint rocket science.6. It works and makes a pretty slick coffeeIn truth, deep down I knew that I was essentially taking a downgrade with this machine. The thing is, all of its important components are identical, so unless you are image conscious in terms of your kitchen appliances...buy it, you will get a good da

Papa Azza
  • 06 Jan 2017, Fri
Amazing little machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Costa coffee from a machine at my garage £2.90 x 2=£5.80 x 3 days a week = £17.40. Had machine since Christmas day x 12= £208.80 - £100 initial cost. Saving of £108.80. No brainer and its Bloody good. I know you've got to take into account buying the pods and milk etc. but even so I'm still quid's in. Would I buy again? IN A HEARTBEAT:-))

John
  • 18 Jun 2016, Sat
Magimix Nespresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So easy to use, clean and refill with water.
Practical design allows for any size mug.

(Nespresso pods are delivered from nespresso super quick)

Steve

  • 18 Jun 2016, Sat
Magimix Nespresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So easy to use, clean and refill with water.Practical design allows for any size mug.(Nespresso pods are delivered from nespresso super quick)

Steve
Colour:White  |  Style Name:Inissia and Aeroccino

Product Description

Krups Nespresso Inissia Coffee Capsule Machine with Aeroccino - White.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Nespresso inissia by KRUPS Coffee Capsule Machine
  • 1 x Aeroccino3
  • 1 x Nespresso Grand Cru capsule tasting gift
  • 1 x Welcome Folder
  • 1 x Quick Start Guide


  • From the manufacturer

    XN101140

    Nespresso Inissia by Krups, White bundle

    XN101140
    A cup of coffee is much more than a break. It is your small ritual. Make it an unparalleled experience.

    Choose Nespresso, do not settle for less: strictly-selected coffee coming in a matchless range of exclusive varieties, coffee machines combining smart design with simple state-of-the-art technology, refined accessories, indulgent sweet treats and services anticipating your every desire. What else?

    XN101140

    With a tiny footprint, compact, lightweight and equipped with an ergonomic handle, the Nespresso Inissia is a smart little coffee machine to make your life easier. Inissia is available in a full palette of colours to satisfy all tastes.

    With Nespresso Aeroccino3, the machine will allow you to create incredible milk froth for all kinds of delicious coffee recipes.

    XN101140

    Compact and colourful design

    With a tiny footprint, compact, lightweight and equipped with an ergonomic handle, the Nespresso Inissia coffee machine fits perfectly into any interior design and is available in a full palette of colours to satisfy all tastes.

    XN101140

    Espresso and Lungo

    There’s virtually no waiting for the machine to warm up before you make your coffee selection. In just one touch and 25 seconds, the water reaches the ideal temperature to make up to 9 coffees without having to refill the 0.7 L tank. You can adjust the cup size with two programmable Espresso and Lungo buttons.

    XN101140

    High pressure pump and perfect heat control system

    Simple to use, the Nespresso Inissia offers an impeccable barista-style coffee every time, thanks to its simple, one-touch operation and patented extraction system which delivers up to 19 bar pressure.

    XN101140

    Energy saving

    An energy saving mode automatically switches the machine off after 9 minutes. The folding drip tray accommodates larger cup sizes, and drops down automatically when you remove your mug to catch drips.

    XN101140

    The Aeroccino

    The Aeroccino milk frother provides a smooth, finely textured hot or cold fresh milk froth for your coffee recipes via an ultra simple and fast automatic system, in a few seconds, without noise or vibration. Use the Aeroccino to create your favorite iced milk drinks or heat milk for your Caffè Latte or Cappuccino.

    XN101140

    Complimentary Welcome Gift

    Each machine includes a welcome set with a range of Nespresso capsules with unique aromatic profiles. Try each Grand Cru to find your favourites. Order your Nespresso capsules through the Nespresso Club via mobile app, online, by telephone or in one of our Boutiques.

    XN101140

    Ultimate Coffee Quality

    Nespresso follows highly rigorous standards in selecting coffee. We create hermetically sealed and recyclable aluminum capsules as an optimum way to lock in freshness and provide exceptional taste. As a result, we offer a wide variety of 25 Grands Crus to satisfy every taste at any moment of the day.

    XN101140

    Creating Shared Value

    We are proud to seal our long-term commitment on sustainability and quality, celebrating our partnership with the Rainforest Alliance. We source more than 80% of our coffee from AAA farms and over 40% of all of our coffee from the Rainforest Alliance Certified farms.

    XN101140

    How to order your capsules?

    You can easily order your Grands Crus for delivery to the address of your choice. Internet: Place your orders easily at online, 24/7. Phone 24/7: Contact our Coffee Specialists 24/7. Nespresso on Mobile: Download our apps available on iPhone, iPad and Android. Boutiques: Visit your nearest Nespresso Boutique.

    XN101140

    Machine Assistance

    In case you need assistance for your machine, call the Nespresso Club. You will receive an immediate technical diagnosis and a solution to your problem. If your Nespresso machine needs repairing during the guarantee period, Nespresso will collect your machine and will deliver you a loan machine, free

    XN101140

    Coffee Varieties

    Nespresso offers a wide variety of 25 Grands Crus to satisfy every taste at any moment of the day. All Grands Crus can also be enjoyed with milk or milk froth to create a variety of different recipes such as Cappuccinos, Lattes and Macchiatos.

    XN101140

    Recycling

    The Nespresso Club offers complementary recycling services to its Club Members. Recycle your used coffee capsules at your nearest Nespresso boutique, drop off at a Collect+ store, or order a collection.

    Brand Nespresso
    Model NumberXN101140
    ColourWhite
    Item Weight2.4 Kg
    Product Dimensions30 x 23 x 12 cm
    Capacity0.7 litres
    Volume Capacity0.7 litres
    Power / Wattage1260 watts
    Voltage240
    MaterialPlastic
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Compatible ModelsNespresso
    Special FeaturesMilk Frother, Programmable, Removable Tank, Thermoblock