Qualityreviews logo

Dualit 26205 2 Slot Lite Toaster 1 1 Kw Black
Dualit
B003MVYQWM


  • 62,30 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
67%
(118)
4
14%
(24)
3
10%
(17)
2
3%
(5)
1
7%
(12)
Review 176 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit 26205 2 Slot Lite Toaster 1 1 Kw Black)
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Stupid enough?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was....Age 65 & having wanted but never acquired a Dualit anything, I thought I'd treat myself at last, before I couldn't!It died its own death within 30secs of its first test run....and it's been returned for a full refund...thank you Amazon.That said then hopefully it's safe enough to now admit that, being a bit of a repair geek, I removed the four screws & lever knob to peek inside hoping to find some obvious fault. What I found immediately prompted me to go get & open up the 8.99 Tesco toaster in the wee studio flat that we rent out at times. And that, even if I'd of found a simple, repairable, fault would have been enough to have me return it regardless.At more than six times the price this thing shouldn't be avoided so much...it should be bloody illegal.A disgrace to the iconic brand it once was...pure & simple.

stephen b clark
  • 17 Jun 2019, Mon
Toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like this product , good service

Indie Shadow

  • 14 Jun 2019, Fri
Super toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great toaster. Have bought cheap toasters in the past but really pleased with quality of this one. You get what you pay for! Good even toast and lovely toasted sandwiches in the sandwich cage which I bought separately.

PPS
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Brilliant toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just brilliant and stylish and easy to use

Jules DLW
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
The part that looks metal is actually made from plastic.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product is good, however I thought the 'silver' part would be made from metal, hence buying it. I was a bit disappointed that it is made from plastic as, given the price, I thought it would be. However, it does nice toast and I can use the toastie maker cages with it, so no problems there. I bought it because we had a traditional Dualit toaster for many years, but as the elements start to go they are expensive to replace; it was cheaper to buy a new one. Neat size, looks good on the counter top in the kitchen and easy to use.

Mazza E.
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Toasts both sides evenly.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best toaster we’ve ever used. Toasts evenly on both sides, easy to clean and looks good.

Robert Watkins
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
powerful trendy toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a very nice design and powerful toaster. But it's a bit flimsy for that price.

Kamol Aiempatanasuk
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Uneven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lowest cm of bread doesn't toast. Very annoying!

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
Great toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There are several times in life that it's important to spend a bit more to get a better product. A toaster is a good example of when to spend a little bit more. There are plenty of toasters that you can get for £30 but they won't produce the consistency of the Dualit and almost certainly won't last as long. First class quality toaster that produces good toast. I like the Tescos wholemeal bread which is a bit wider that a normal loaf.We worried that metal would become a finger print magnet. But due to the ease of raising the toast a little bit higher using the handle this hasn't become a problem and after two weeks of use there are no finger prints.The only issue I've had is cooking bread from frozen is hit or miss using the defrost button. All I do to get round this is toast it at a lower setting and then at a medium setting once it's done.All round a first class, well made toaster.

D. Clarke
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Very useful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not cheap but the best toaster we have had.

Harvey Spindler
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
Pretty average toaster, and not particularly cheap
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not bad, but browns one side of the toast more than the other (and no, I hadn't selected the bagel setting!) . Browns second 2 slices too much. The ability to lift the slices to check the browning progress is useful and often necessary.I bought this item on the strength of a Best Buy recommendation from Which. Can't imagine how bad their Worst Buy must be!

Francis G.
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Beautiful and robust
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent robust toaster, have been using it for almost 2 years so far . Love the bagel function and unfreeze button as i bake bread and freeze it sliced. And last but not least, it’s very beautiful designed.

Christina
  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
One side burnt or one side undone: take your pick!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I discounted previous reviewers moaning about uneven browning etc. Well, turns out they were dead right: you can one burnt side or one underdone side, but not two sides the same. Why? Apparently because the outside elements warm up more slowly than the inside elements. That’s a major design flaw as far I’m concerned! WHO warms a toaster up before using it?!

What a shame though because it looks lovely and functions well (other than the toasting aspect).

Dav

  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The toaster has failed after less than 18 months of use.

KAL
  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
One side burnt or one side undone: take your pick!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I discounted previous reviewers moaning about uneven browning etc. Well, turns out they were dead right: you can one burnt side or one underdone side, but not two sides the same. Why? Apparently because the outside elements warm up more slowly than the inside elements. That’s a major design flaw as far I’m concerned! WHO warms a toaster up before using it?!What a shame though because it looks lovely and functions well (other than the toasting aspect).

Dav
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
A solid pretty toaster. Great look.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I dislike I couldn’t succeed in adding the Sandwich cage (L 10.75) to the toaster ,so they can be delivered together.Easy to use and to clean.I like specially the DESIGN!!!!

nomi
  • 31 Mar 2019, Sun
Good even results
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and good results.

Thomas Bruce Love
  • 26 Mar 2019, Tue
Is it a reliable make
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like it’s shape and performance rapid results cut down on operating time

Elizabeth Clulow
  • 24 Mar 2019, Sun
Dont buy this, it looks good but toasts like a cheapo toaster, very disapointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Doesn't toast evenly,

cate
  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Excelent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replacing an old Dualit toaster so very pleased.

Jan
Colour:Black

Product Description

Patented toast technology: Calculates the temperature of your toaster and surroundings to derive the precise toasting time for your slice of consistently golden brown toast. Patented peek and pop: Distinct to Dualit, this feature allows you to check on your bread without stopping it toasting. Extra wide slots; 36 mm slots accommodate thicker slices and terrific toasties with the sandwich cage. Features 60 slices per hour

Manufacturer's Description

The lite peek and pop 2 slice toaster makes every breakfast a special occasion by combining Dualit's classic design styling with a high gloss finish. The peek and pop function means you can check your bread whilst it is toasting without interrupting the toasting cycle. There is a defrost button for frozen bread and a bagel setting to warm one side and toast the other. If you need to stop the toasting cycle there is a cancel button. The high lift mechanism means you can remove small items easily. The extra wide 36mm slot accomodates larger items.

See all Product description

From the manufacturer

Dualit, Dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, 2 slice toaster

Dualit 2 Slot Toaster

Dualit, Dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, 2 slice toaster

Peek & Pop function check bread while toasting.Soft Touch non-marking finish.Defrost setting and cancel button.Bagel button to warm one side and toast the other.A higher wattage for faster toasting.Easy cleaning with a high quality stainless steel cover.A high lift mechanism to remove small items easily.Extra wide 36 mm slots to accommodate larger items.Concealed crumb tray.
Dualit, Dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, 2 slice toaster

The 2 slice Lite toaster combines Dualit's classic toaster styling with a contemporary and practical gloss finish that stays cool to the touch. Patented Perfect Toast Technology ensures the Lite Toaster produces consistently golden brown toast. The Peek & Pop function allows you to check the bread while toasting without cancelling the toasting cycle giving greater browning control. It incorporates a bagel and defrost function, extra-wide 36mm slots and automatic pop-up.

Product dimensions: 200mm (H) x 170mm (W) x 270mm (D) Slot dimensions: 145mm (L) x 36mm (W) x 120mm (D) Wattage: 1100 Watts Defrost setting Bagel setting

Features


Patented Perfect Toast Technology

Calculates the temperature of your toaster and surroundings to derive the precise toasting time for your next slice of consistently golden brown toast.


Patented Peek & Pop

Unique to Dualit, this feature allows you to check on your bread without stopping it toasting.


Extra Wide Slots

36 mm slots accommodate thicker slices and terrific toasties with the Sandwich Cage.

Dualit, Dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, 2 slice toaster
Why choose Dualit?

Dualit Quality

Lots of companies talk about quality; for Dualit it is a fundamental part of the business. Our Quality Policy exists to provide employees and suppliers with a framework that ensures they deliver our promises to customers, whether product or service related. Its success is a consequence of several key factors - a continuous process of monitoring and improvement, senior management 'champions', supplier relationships that work as true partnerships, and employees who often 'go the extra mile' for the benefit of their customers.

Dualit Responsibility

Our Customers have high expectations concerning our Ethical Standards and we need to ensure we can live up to those expectations. For this reason Dualit have implemented an Ethical Sourcing Procedure which is based on international standards such as the conventions of the International Labour Organisation. We regularly visit our Suppliers and conduct Site Inspections & Audits to ensure their compliance to our standards.

Dualit Environmental

Dualit is aware of its environmental responsibilities and we have implemented Procedures to prevent pollution, minimise waste, reduce our emissions and manage risks and hazards. We are working to reduce the energy consumption of our products and we actively encourage recycling both of our own waste and that of our customers with the aim of reducing the amount going into landfill.

Brand Dualit
Model Number26205
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.7 Kg
Product Dimensions27 x 17 x 20 cm
Power / Wattage1100.0
MaterialStainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Slices2
Special FeaturesDefrost^High Lift^Wide Slots^Browning Control^Crumb Tray