Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Toast N Egg
Tefal
B0013KEDKY


  • 58,77 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tefal
5
74%
(331)
4
20%
(91)
3
3%
(12)
2
1%
(6)
1
2%
(8)
Review 448 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Toast N Egg)
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Toaster great added component's a bonus
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I love my new toaster great idea to be able to warm beans or cook an egg as well. Looks great in my kitchen genius idea

jake
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Wouldn’t buy any other toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is my 3rd toast and egg/bean by Tefal - wouldn’t use anything else. Makes great poached eggs and beans while you toast the bread - ready all at the same time -

Ilooklikebettemidler

  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Aesthetically pleasing
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The boiled eggs are done to perfection, soft yolk and still hot, though I've not done beans or a poached egg yet, I'm sure they will cook as well as the boiled eggs. On the down side, the depth of the toaster doesn't take my slices of bread, which I was more than disappointed with. By definition it's a toaster that doesn't fully toast. They need to upgrade it so we all can enjoy our favourite bread without having to slice the ends off or turn it upside down to do the whole slice.

Richard
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Perfect eggs
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Love this toaster. Eggs come out perfectly using the little jug that comes with it. Will be buying family members one for Christmas

Hayleywlms
  • 29 Oct 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Absolutely love this. Perfect poached eggs and toast. When boiling eggs I would use far more water than stated. Best we gadget that actually does what it says.

Biddy
  • 24 Oct 2019, Thu
Brilliant item for convenient meals
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great for convenience in cooking meals. Very good for people like students.

Adam
  • 22 Oct 2019, Tue
Poached eggs in minutes!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The unit is VERY simple to operate only relying on 4 buttons with one being a cut off to the power should you need it, Place bread in the slots ready, Add water to the heating basket according to what you need for poached or boiled and then crack an egg into the pan AFTER it has been lightly oiled or greased.. press the combined egg/bean/toast cook button and push lever down and voila its all starting to cook! Had perfect results with runny poached eggs every time

N3CR0
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Excellent multi faceted toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A toaster that toasts boils eggs and heats beans can't be bad. Excellent purchase

Grandad
  • 11 Oct 2019, Fri
looks great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Every time i used this for eggs they would stick, whether scrambled or poached. I have found the best way to stop eggs sticking is to warm the pan on the hob with a little oil first.

malsue
  • 07 Oct 2019, Mon
Super easy to use toaster with handy extra
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Does exactly what it shows - the toast section isnt quite as deep / wide for some of the breads out there, but the ease of cooking an egg / beans whilst toasting is brilliant. Clear instructions and I have only had but good results cooking so far with this. Like I say, the only downside could be the size of the toaster and if you use huge slices of bread!

Paul
  • 02 Oct 2019, Wed
Clever idea
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Ideal for 1 person quick and easy

sue
  • 27 Sep 2019, Fri
Best off Best
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Polecam bardzo dobry opiekacz

Cysiek08
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Fab toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I love this toaster,egg toast and beans in a jiffy,no big frying pan to clean and no pan to clean from the beans,both done to perfection on this great kitchen helper,it does perfect poached eggs and warms the beans up just right,plus the toast tastes great,it looks great too,well done tefal.

Dino

  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
lightweight and very easy to clean.
Reviewed on Ebay

the product is very good the only complaint i would have is that the instructions are not very clear to understand by an 86 year old woman had to get help and the container for measuring the water could be better marked. Otherwise a very good product.

gste2765
  • 15 Sep 2019, Sun
It does what it says
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I was not sure about this toaster ++, my Husband got it, I thought it was going to be a novelty but it does all it says it does and does it well.

teecee03
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Effective
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Brilliant every kitchen must have

Silver
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Great toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Its that good I bought a second one for my sister

jason
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
The toAster has multifunctional design
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Its a great toaster beacuse if the added feature, it savea your time and energy since you can toast at the same time cook egg or heat the beans. A perfect machine fot my kitchen

Lanie
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Quick easy breakfast!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought for my son to take to university, he was very pleased with it and said he will now be living on toast with egg or beans :-D

HappySnappy
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Beans on toast 2mins at the most
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The toaster is great and fast and the beans heat up in perfect time , all though the egg option is a little slow to cook

Clarkey
Style Name:Toaster and Egg Maker

Product Description

Toast N Egg

For those who are rushed in the morning but still like to make time for a hearty breakfast, or people who want a quick and tasty lunch or dinner, the Tefal Toast N Egg creates a nutritional and delicious dish in a flash that will give any day a boost.

Tefal Toast N Egg with breakfast plate
Easy to use
Tefal Toast N Egg from above
Wide slots
Easy to Use

Enhance meal times with the Toast N Egg, a toaster which cooks one poached egg or up to four boiled eggs with very little effort in less than four minutes at the same time as it makes tasty toast. If a busy work life and social commitments makes it difficult to find time to cook, don’t reach for a ready meal: the combination wide-slot toaster and egg cooker will perform each function separately or can cook them both for a hearty meal.

Wide Slots

The Toast N Egg has a two-slot toaster, which is wide enough to cook muffins, toast or bagels, and a toast-lift facility, which makes it easy to remove bread without burning fingers. For those who like their toast crunchy, the variable browning control in the form of a sliding dial makes it easy to adjust the toasting setting.

Easy to Clean

There’s no need for a hob or microwave with the Toast N Egg, which means you won’t have to clean dirty pot and pans. For students and family homes up and down the country, the Toast N Egg is the ideal addition to any kitchen. This innovative machine can do it all and will make the breakfast time and lunch-break rush a thing of the past.

Tefal Toast N Egg cooking an egg.
Toast N Egg

Specification:
  • 2-slice black toaster and egg maker
  • 1,200 W
  • Steamer tray for hard boiling eggs
  • Poaching tray for poaching eggs
  • Wide slots for toast, muffins, croissants and bagels
  • Warming tray for heating pre-cooked meats

Box Contains

  • 1 x Toast N' Egg
  • 1 x Steamer tray
  • 1 x Egg poaching tray


  • From the manufacturer

    Tefal Toast and Egg Two Slice Toaster and Egg Maker

    Toast n' egg: the perfect solution for a complete breakfast

    The Toast N' Egg revolutionises breakfast time by combining a toaster and egg cooker in one. You can simply have an egg or just toast on its own, or combine the two for a 4 minute breakfast! Ever versatile, the Toast N' Egg can either poach muffin-sized eggs on the poaching tray or hard boil them in the steamer tray. There are two wide slots for toasting, ideal for bread, muffins or bagels. The ingenious Toast N' Egg also features a warming tray for heating pre-cooked meats

    This toaster also benefits from variable toasting settings for ideal browning results and a convenient Mid Cycle Cancel function. The crumb tray ensures easy cleaning and the high-lift capability allows for easy removal of your toast.

    • Variable toasting settings for ideal browning results
    • High-lift capability for easy removal of your toast
    • Cord storage
    Brand TefaL
    Model Number TT550015
    Colour Black
    Item Weight 1.95 Kg
    Product Dimensions 20.4 x 22.8 x 40 cm
    Power / Wattage 1200 watts
    Auto Shutoff No
    Energy Efficiency Class A
    Number of Slices 2
    Special Features Wide Slots, Crumb Tray, Browning Control, High Lift, Cord Storage
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once