Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Inspire 2 Slice
Russell Hobbs
B07F8CGBJ6


  • 26,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
60%
(85)
4
22%
(31)
3
8%
(11)
2
5%
(7)
1
5%
(7)
Review 141 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Inspire 2 Slice)
  • 10 Mar 2020, Tue
Not suitable for UK families
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to match the white Inspire kettle (which is excellent by the way).Plus points:It looks good.Toasted part of the bread is well toasted.Good fit for bagels.Minus points:The slots are too small. Our kids like supermarket bread e.g. Hovis and Kingsmill. This bread does not fit in the toaster. Smaller slices can be forced in but then don't always pop up. Alternative is to turn the bread sideways but then you get a slice where 85% is toasted and the top is just warm bread.Can't start toast independently. If you start toasting your own bread and then the kids finish their cereal you can't start toasting their bread until yours is finished even though there are two free slots on the right. This is because the right two slots are not independent. They are linked to the left slots and only work if the left slots are toasting and when the left slots are finished all the slots pop up together (unless your bread is stuck due to the lack of slot length)All in all I deeply regret buying this product. It's not suitable for common UK bread and it's not suitable for families on the go. I wish I had kept my old Morphy Richards unit, even though it didn't match.All that said, this toaster would work well in a setting where people only eat bagels or crumpets and aren't in a hurry.

Man of Kent
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Lasted just over 4 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this Russell Hobbs toaster as a 'cheap' replacement for a Dualit toaster that died. It has a nice look to it and will fit in well with a smart kitchen for starters and that combined with relative ease of use I was pretty happy. The controls all have a positive action although the browning control, being just a series of numbers, will take some learning as to what to expect. The slot size was pretty decent (e.g. better than a De Longhi) and toasting eveness was better than many toasters I have tried. With fairly light duty of about four days a week toasting two slices of bread and the odd bagel, everything was looking good.However, just over 4 months from new I inserted some bread as normal, lowered it into the toaster gently and FZZZZZTTT!! There then came an acrid burning electrical small and the bread was ejected. I removed the bread, unplugged the toaster and waited for the odour of dead electrics to subside. Examining the toaster I could not see anything evidently wrong, e.g. there was nothing lodged inside. Plugging it in again just resulted in the same and replacing the fuse in the plug didn't help either.So after a little over four months of light service the toaster is just scrap metal now. I don't have the original packaging and for the price it is too much effort to contact whoever needs to be contacted and then bundle the thing up and post it off then wait (toasterless) however many weeks for a replacement. If the thing was more robust then it would get a higher score, but lasting just over 4 months as it did gives it just one star. I would not purchase again or recommend it.

Rob UK

  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
It works as it should
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It works as it should

Marydoll
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
I got my friend on this kettle she love it too she
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

1000\ kettle and toaster i love it too i got my mum one for Christmas too

Ingrid
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Lovely toaster... looks good in my kitchen too. Very pleased and bought it on offer so even happier. Would definitely recommend. None

Naureen
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Very stylishMatching kettleGood quality material. Nothing so far

Raeyan
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Patchy toasting
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It looks great. Unfortunately it's not so good on the performance front. The toast either comes out patchy white and brown or patchy burnt and brown.

Jed
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Toasts quickly and evenly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Hadn't realised till I unboxed it that it was a single slot, at which point it seemed a bit pricey. But for the use we make of it it'll probably be more economical, and since it's a bit quicker than average that works out fine when we want more. Took 3 goes to get the perfect setting, and that's where it can stay for the next 10 years! Very even toasting, nice to be able to check progress at any time. Still a note pricry, though, but happy with the results.

Edd
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Looks good, toasts fast
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent toaster and matches our kitchen well

Bedders
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Great toaster, easily adjustable.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A smart looking toaster. We found it to be easily adjustable for all types of bread. Have also used it for soda farls, muffins and crumpets. The crumb tray is easily removable and easy to wipe over. Great!

Gerry
  • 07 Nov 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very pleased - looks good and very quick

TC
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Looks stunning
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Marks easily, seems to run very hot but not really tested it yet

Coz
  • 22 Oct 2019, Tue
Great toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great and easy to use And very quick

Jack

  • 21 Sep 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Look good. None

Gillian
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Love love love it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Absolutely beautiful toaster bought the kettle as well. Super fast, can get all sizes of bread in it. Worth the money

pollydoodle
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Sleek and Stylish
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very Quick To Toast but No Lights to show its ON!

Michy
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Brilliant toaster especially for sourdough slices
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Smart design with proper temperature regulator. I bought this as to toast the large slices of sourdough bread as I usually have to cut in half. This has a tray that slides out to remove crumbs. Its perfect for toasting any bread slices and they all toast well. Beautiful to look at I bought matching kettle too. Very pleased with both products and would recommend.

Vanex20
  • 18 Aug 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Does not evenly cook toast

Confirmed purchaser
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
Dissatisfied with this toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This toaster hasn’t got a bun warmer and this is one of the features that I was wanting with my long slot toaster So I have been in contact with Russell Hobbs and they said it doesn’t have a bun warmer on this model in The uk . Really disappointed with your description!

Angie
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Looks great, works...not so great.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this along with the matching coffee maker. Unfortunately it looks better than it functions. As with most toasters, it comes with a dial that goes from 1 to 6, but anything above 2 just burns. What is six for? Baking? Starting campfires? The "lift-to-look" feature is great, but the toaster itself is just too hot. Any crumb that sticks out past the inside wires burns to a crisp almost immediately. Stylish, but a less than average toaster, functionally.

OS
Colour Name:Black  |  Style Name:Two Slice

Product Description

The sleek, elegant ripples on the Russell Hobbs Inspire 24370 two slice toaster's body immediately draw your eye. These are enhanced by the chrome accents on making this is a truly elegant toaster. With multiple settings, this toaster allows everyone in the family to achieve their ideal toast preference, allowing you to toast bread from frozen and reheat toast which may have gone cold - all helping you save time and reduce waste. Features and benefits high lift - helping you to reach small slices of bread. Variable browning control - toast the bread to your desired shade. Removable crumb tray - for easier cleaning. Lift and Look function - check the toast for serving. Cancel, frozen, reheat settings - control your toaster.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Russell Hobbs 2 Slice Inspire Toaster, Black
  • Instruction manual


From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Inspire Black Two Slice Toaster and Kettle

Russell Hobbs Inspire Two Slice Black Toaster, 24371

Russell Hobbs Logo
About the brand

Modern life is so busy that we rarely stop to appreciate things. Nobody has any time anymore.

We’re in a social era, but we don’t meet up. Life just goes on at too quick a speed.

As a brand, we’re just trying to remind people to slow down, and appreciate the moment more. Whether it’s a moment to celebrate or not, something big or small, every day or once a year, it’s about going round and getting the kettle on, getting together for a brunch, or even just taking a second to reflect.

Russell Hobbs Inspire Two Slice Black Toaster

Prepare breakfast in style with the Red Inspire Two Slice Toaster and conjure up something creative, starting your day the right way. In a sleek high gloss finish with statement chrome accents, the Red Inspire Toaster will make a real impact on any kitchen counter and ensure you’re the envy of friends.

  • Frozen, Cancel and Reheat settings
  • Lift & Look feature
  • Matching kettle

Features

Lift and Look to check the progress without cancelling the cycle

Lift & Look feature

Allows you to take a sneak peek at how the browning of your toast is doing, without cancelling the cycle.

Frozen setting feature

Frozen, Cancel & Reheat settings

Whether you want to toast a slice of bread straight from frozen, save your toast from burning or reheat it on those hectic mornings to a time that’s more convenient for you – it’s all at the press of a button.

Extra lift for help lifting out smaller items

Extra Lift feature

Designed to make removing your toast and smaller items such as crumpets easier, without burning your fingertips.

Blue LED illumination when on and selected function

Blue LED illumination

Elegant chrome accents with blue LED indicators adds a touch of style to your kitchen.

Boxed Inspire Two Slice Black Toaster

Product Specification

Whether you’re keeping it classic and having a couple of rounds of toast or craving something more continental, the Black Inspire Two Slice Toaster will make sure all of those cravings are catered for.

  • Premium textured plastic
  • Frozen, cancel and reheat settings, with blue indicator lights
  • Lift and look feature
  • Two slots
  • Removable crumb trays
  • Variable browning dial
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number 24371
Colour Black
Item Weight 1.96 Kg
Product Dimensions 29.5 x 16.5 x 19.5 cm
Number of Slices 2