Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Classic 2 Slot Toaster Copper
Dualit
B00YSS9C5Y


  • 134,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
75%
(115)
4
10%
(16)
3
4%
(6)
2
2%
(3)
1
9%
(14)
Review 154 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Classic 2 Slot Toaster Copper)
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Looks Lovely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks lovely does a mean toasted cheese sarnie - but at that price it bloody well should. Had no idea being up there with the trend as a treat was so expensive.

Stephen Bentley
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
The ultimate toaster.
Reviewed on Ebay

This toaster makes toast as perfect as is possible (once you have worked out which time to set) and consistanyly reproduces the same colout toast. It is different to normal toasters in that it does not pop-up when the process is complete, you have to manually operate the leaver. It is beautifully deigned and engineered and will almost certainly last me my lifetme.

djes1792

  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
The ultimate toaster.
Reviewed on Ebay

This toaster makes toast as perfect as is possible (once you have worked out which time to set) and consistanyly reproduces the same colout toast.It is different to normal toasters in that it does not pop-up when the process is complete, you have to manually operate the leaver.It is beautifully deigned and engineered and will almost certainly last me my lifetme.

djes1792
  • 25 Jun 2019, Tue
Great toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No fancy ideas, just makes perfect toast.

M S Newbould
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
just the best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

makes great toast, sturdy looks great fast too

D. Robson
  • 26 May 2019, Sun
Clean & Bright
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is ‘retro’ looking. It does what it says on the packet.

Rors
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
A must have in your kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Always wanted one and now Ihave one. Truly not disappointed

Mrs Frothy
  • 13 May 2019, Mon
A first-rate and very attractive toaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second Dualit toaster. The first I had for many years and I rashly gave it away to our daughter. I’m delighted to have a new one and it’s as fantastic as the last one. It’s also great to have a product that is made by a British company. I cannot recommend these toasters highly enough. They are so attractive in a contemporary kitchen, very easy to use, toast the bread evenly and exceptionally durable. I wouldn’t buy any other toaster.

R. E. Evans
  • 10 May 2019, Fri
Tarnish marks quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After refitting my kitchen I purchased this toaster and a matching Kettle. After a week of use making toast I noticed a tarnish between the slots at the top of the toaster. Its only been used for toast and cleaned with a damp cloth. I wrote to the customer service department but got no reply. I have not tried any metal cleaner yet in fear of making things worse. As a toaster its perfect, very fast and easy to get the perfect toast.

Jason wheeler
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Good looking toaster
Reviewed on Ebay

Great toaster

djon7290
  • 04 May 2019, Sat
Great toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great design

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
British made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well made toaster easy to clean.

Prince fan
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Would recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful looking easy to use got the sandwich cage as an extra which help to prevent crust sticking to inside leaver.

Liz Hurley

  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

its good but to evspensive

Chris Goodrum
  • 06 Apr 2019, Sat
Brilliant toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love this toaster. It is so easy to use. Toasts well on both sides of the bread and is easy to clean.

Jax
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
My favourite toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exceptional value as line new as ex display

elinor renfrew
  • 11 Mar 2019, Mon
No better than a cheap toaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We were fed up with toasters that do not brown evenly so assumed that buying an expensive toaster would sort this - how wrong we were!

Mrs Jane L Wilson
  • 16 Feb 2019, Sat
Dualit vlassic newgen
Reviewed on Ebay

Toasts evenly and quickly. Defrost setting is good. The bread lifter lifts the bread very high and the slots can take very thick bread. If you put too much time just wind it forward per instructions. It's very simple to use with out all the gimmicky settings seen on other toasters. Why Dualit do other models I have no idea as this is very well built out of sheet and moulded metal and keeps things simplistic because at the end of the day it's only toasting bread. Elements can be replaced and the toaster can be fixed which is good for the environment. Looks great and is made in the UK.

sorbinon
  • 16 Feb 2019, Sat
Dualit vlassic newgen
Reviewed on Ebay

Toasts evenly and quickly. Defrost setting is good. The bread lifter lifts the bread very high and the slots can take very thick bread.If you put too much time just wind it forward per instructions. It's very simple to use with out all the gimmicky settings seen on other toasters. Why Dualit do other models I have no idea as this is very well built out of sheet and moulded metal and keeps things simplistic because at the end of the day it's only toasting bread.Elements can be replaced and the toaster can be fixed which is good for the environment.Looks great and is made in the UK.

sorbinon
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Nice but a bit big.
Reviewed on Ebay

Nice toester. I always wanted one! A bit big for just two slices.

jillyjillyfish
Colour:Copper  |  Style Name:Toaster

Product Description

The Classic Vario AWS toaster is a design icon, first designed in 1947 and hand-built in England, as identified by the individual assembler's mark on the base plate. This toaster has innovative features, like the manually operated ejector level, which means that rather than 'popping' the toast up, it keeps the bread warm until you eject it by pressing a lever. It is versatile with extra-wide slots (28 mm) that will accommodate larger items, eg: thick slices or bagels. All Vario toasters also fit the optional sandwich cage for toasted sandwiches and warming rack for heating buns and croissants. Environmentally friendly, Vario toasters are fully repairable and have replaceable parts for a toaster that will last a lifetime. Exclusive to Dualit, ProHeat elements have a protective armour plated layer covering the filament making them virtually unbreakable.

Box Contains

1 x Dualit 27450



From the manufacturer

DUALIT;TOASTER
DUALIT;TOASTER;POLISHED

Dualit Classic Toaster

The Dualit Classic Toaster combines simplicity and sophistication perfectly, making every breakfast extraordinary. After more than 70 years of toasting expertise, Dualit’s Classic Toaster range instils everything we’ve learnt so far. Regular ‘Crunch Tests’ ensure that every Dualit toaster produces optimal toast – crunchy on the outside, soft and fluffy inside.

The original Dualit toaster comes in four different sizes to suit a variety of needs, incorporates our trademark mechanical timer and ejector lever, and gives you the ability to select only the slots you need to use.

Key Features

dualit;handmade
Hand built in the UK

Each toaster is hand-assembled from start to finish. Who made your toaster? Find the assembler’s name on the base plate

DUALIT;SLOT;
Environmentally responsible

Fully repairable or replaceable parts for a toaster that will last a longtime

DUALIT;ELEMENT;REPLACEMENT;PARTS
Unique ProHeat elements

Exclusive to Dualit, ProHeat elements have a protective armour plated layer covering the filament making them virtually unbreakable

DUALIT;SANDWICH;CAGE
Adding Flexibility to you Classic Toaster

The Dualit sandwich cage is perfect for extending the flexibility of your Classic toaster*. It comes with inspirational recipes to give you lots of ideas for toasted sandwiches that exceed the ordinary.

* Not included with product, available to order.

Model Number: 00499

Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Dualit, dualit toaster, toaster, 2 slot toaster, small appliances, kitchen appliances Classic Architect Domus Lite Studio Dimensions (h x w x d) 22cm x 26cm x 21cm 21cm x 29cm x 17cm 21cm x 18cm x 29cm 20cm x 17cm x 27cm 20cm x 27cm x 18cm Weight (kg) 3.5kg 2.2kg 2.2kg 1.7kg 1.5kg Pro-Heat elements? ✓ X X X X Bagel setting? X ✓ ✓ ✓ X Defrost setting? X ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand Dualit
Model Number27450
ColourCopper
Item Weight3.5 Kg
Product Dimensions1 x 1 x 1 cm
MaterialCopper
Number of Slices2