Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Brillante CTJ 4003
De'Longhi
B004ULOYFM


  • 23,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
80%
(695)
4
16%
(136)
3
3%
(22)
2
1%
(6)
1
1%
(11)
Review 870 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Brillante CTJ 4003)
  • 02 Mar 2020, Mon
Looks nice but who wants an ornamental toaster?!?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product looks nice until you get closer and realise it is mostly cheap plastic fascia.As for the toasting capability (surely why we buy toasters) it is shocking. Firstly, it does NOT fit bread that isn't square eg. Warburtons will not fit, leaving the end untoasted.Secondly, the toasting consistency is literally like playing roulette; some days it is old and some days it burns your toast.Thirdly, the elements per slot are inconsistent, so whilst one side of the toast might be done ok (if you are lucky enough to roll a good chance for my point 2 above) the other side of the toast burns.I am so annoyed at throwing away my old 7yr old rock solid Russell and Hobb perfectly consistent and fits 4 slices of warburton toaster, just because the wife likes the look of this more aesthetically!!!Do not buy!

Joseph85
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Does what it says
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Its easy to use and does what the label says

Louise

  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Looks great and toasts nice and evenly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great toaster - 4 slices, all nice and evenly brown and looks lovely

GemStar
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Lovely toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks good toasts well

Lis23
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
toasts well looks expensive
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A bargain for the price looks expensive, Toasts evenly from a trusted manufacturer

Anton
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Stylish and great value toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this aling with kettle and would say they are the best on the market in terms of value and appearance.

LSB13
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent buy. Great for toasting. Value for money. Will recommend the toaster!

Eric
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Looks good, does the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Really love this toaster. Looks really nice and stylish. Would imagine it would look nice in any kitchen as the design is really versatile. Works well, with several settings. Looks very expensive

Ejo1996
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Excellent toaster 4 slices
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good looking toaster 4 slices 1-5 setting my setting about 2 and nice and golden brown toast perfect in kitchen with matching kettle

Gavin
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Toaster looks lovely but does not toast evenly at all .The top part of the toast gets very well done and the bottom half is like bread .Would not recommend this toaster as it is a lot of money for something I wish I hadn’t bought .

dido
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
does what it says on the box
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

good make and does exactly what is required of it

gobby
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
It looks good and goes with the kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bit disappointed as it doesn't toast both sides evenly.

Nancy
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good toaster. Only thing that lets it down is that the toasting settings can’t be adjusted for each pair of toasting slots (so all 4 slices will be cooked the same rather)

Emily

  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Great toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Starting the day right with everybody’s favourite breakfast

Johnrobbo
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Got what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Do keep up the good priced quality products and retain the knowledgable and courteous staff please.

Steve
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Stunning and Spot On
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought the matching kettle and toaster for my new kitchen and they look really great. The toaster is larger than I expected, but I wanted a 4-slice so it had to be fairly big! The quality looks and feels great - very sturdy and robust with a beautiful finish. The toast is perfect, whatever strength you like it done, and it's completely silent. The trays are easy to remove and clean.

PMarsden
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks great in kitchen bright better than the last toaster matches the tiles in kitchen.

Thomo
  • 09 Nov 2019, Sat
Broken, No Support Received
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought the product, looks nice, worked on taking out of the box however very quickly came across issues. At first, if the heat setting was two or less the mechanisms wouldn't latch and cook. A week later the right two grills wouldn't latch at all and had a noticeable flash of a spark when you tried. The left side still worked and the toaster is only for two people so didn't make a fuss of it. After this, the toaster wouldn't latch at all unless it was set to max heat setting then manually canceled until eventually, it would not latch at all at any settings.I contacted Amazon on Friday 25th October who agreed the product was faulty and stated De'Longhi would contact me Monday 28th October to resolve the matter. No contact has been received in any form and it is now two weeks later. Very disappointing.

Lpyrah
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
A good buy
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very pleased with this toaster and an improvement on my old one. A bit more powerful and does a good job quite speedily. Easy controls and good results.

merrill
  • 05 Nov 2019, Tue
Stylish
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looking but lead far too short could not plug in where i wanted with out extension cable so will not use as often

Cupcake1
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Toaster

Product Description

De'Longhi CTJ4003.BK Brillante Faceted 4 Slice Toaster - Black.

Box Contains

1 x De'Longhi Brillante CTJ4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster (Black)
1 x Full product instructions)
1 x UK fitted plug



From the manufacturer

De'Longhi CTJ4003.BK Brillante Faceted 4-Slice Toaster

Inspired by the crystal artwork of Varisco, the Delonghi CTJ4003.B Black Brillante 4 Slice Toaster is a stunning addition to any kitchen.

The traditional metal finish normally employed by Delonghi in toaster design and manufacturing has been replaced by plastic, which has allowed moulding into a 3-dimensional finish, giving the effect of cut diamonds and creating a stylish look.

Crumb Tray

Keep the kitchen tidy with 2 removable crumb trays for easy cleaning.

Electronic Controls

Electronic browning controls. Defrost, reheat and cancel functions allow you to make toast that is perfect for you.

Extra Lift & Variable Width

Variable width slots increase your choice of bread shapes and sizes and the extra-lift facility makes it easy to remove even the smallest items and slices.

Energy Saving

Although designed to toast four slices, this toaster can also operate two slots independently, allowing you to make two slices of toast without wasting energy.

Brand De'Longhi
Model Number CTJ4003.BK
Colour Black
Item Weight 2.3 Kg
Product Dimensions 31 x 29 x 20 cm
Power / Wattage 1800 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Plastic
Auto Shutoff No
Number of Slices 4
Special Features Defrost^Eject Button^Reheat^High Lift^Self Adjusting^Browning Control