Qualityreviews logo

Breville High Gloss 2 Slice
Breville
B01BGGX9K4


  • 29,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
69%
(114)
4
20%
(33)
3
6%
(10)
2
2%
(4)
1
3%
(5)
Review 166 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville High Gloss 2 Slice)
  • 13 Jul 2020, Mon
Disappointed as only cooks one side!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks nice in my kitchen but as previous reviewers say, it only cooks one side. Soooo annoying. You turn the toast round then the already cooked side burns. I reported it to Breville who say I have to report it to Amazon! Not helpful at all. The chrome at the top has also marked so altogether not very impressed.

Carol T.
  • 21 Jun 2020, Sun
Nice stylish toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very stylish toaster, I like the idea of lifting the toast in the middle of toasting to see the progress ,highly recommend it

Amazon Customer

  • 13 May 2020, Wed
makes perfect toast quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this was a replacement for my old toaster, but so much better!

Anita Dawes
  • 09 May 2020, Sat
Looks great, would be perfect if slots were longer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly the downsides. It only just fits hovis thick slice in when sideways. It's a tight fit and I very much doubt a Warburtons slice would fit at all.Secondly it took a while to warm up. The first few runs it was only toasting one side but after that it's been fine.Plus sides, it looks really nice and now it does it's job as I'd expect.Overall a decent buy but if you want to make sure it fits Warburtons loaf I'd look elsewhere

Amazon Customer
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
Looks expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this toaster. My only regret would be not buying the 4 slice holder instead of the 2. The white and chrome looks so much more expensive. It is also really easy to clean!

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
Patchy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks nice but results are very uneven, both between the different slots and different sides of same slots. Also the slots aren't deep enough to fit most sliced bread, or wide enough to be able to flip the bread horizontally; absolutely no way to fit a normal size pitta bread in.

paulington
  • 15 Apr 2020, Wed
How to use the electrics
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Difficult at first until I learn the way to use it. After easy ti use and correct usage, after that found quickly how to make alteration, since then A.O.K.

Christmas
  • 07 Apr 2020, Tue
Looks good, but slots too shallow for large slice bread
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking toaster, but slots are too shallow for Warburtons Toastie (800g size) bread which sticks out by 1”. Couldn’t put in sideways as bread had to be bent. Returned for a refund.

E. Norton
  • 02 Feb 2020, Sun
Looks good and works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Reasonably priced toaster, looks attractive on the worktop, and most importantly, works well - toast is browned evenly and it's easy to adjust the level of heat for different types of bread. I also bought the matching kettle, which is equally good.

Ginnychick
  • 23 Jan 2020, Thu
perfect toast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is a very good easy to use toaster. choice of light/ dark bread and thickness. slide out panel underneath to clean, remove crumbs. stay cool when touched.this is functional !! but looks good on our kitchen unit.

ecosse
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Two in one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice to be able to toast to different settings and not have arguments.

Rod.D
  • 05 Jan 2020, Sun
Good Breville toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Agood toaster.. I will find it not too easy toclean, as I'm an amputee with 1 leg, so picking it upnot too easy. Otherwise, it's great.

Connors Keep ,Waterlooville
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We wanted a new toaster to go in our new kitchen and this, together with the matching kettle, makes for a very stylish addition. Works a lot better than some other more expensive toasters have in the past.

Andrew Lee

  • 01 Jan 2020, Wed
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this toaster as a house warming present, and she is SO pleased with it, I also bought her the kettle as I have one and it’s the best.Very rapid to boil a wonderful pourer and looks so smart an excellent buy.

madeline gourmand
  • 21 Dec 2019, Sat
The most stylish looking toaster I've ever seen.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is honestly the most stylish looking toaster I've ever seen. It looks like something crafted by Apples designers in California. I'm extremely impressed. 100% recommend!

Rick D
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Toasts a treat you need this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking toaster, clean and fresh, looks great in kitchen. Toasts evenly, blue light on dials is the finishing touch

Oap gardener's best gardening helper
  • 10 Oct 2019, Thu
Don't Buy From Technology Spare Parts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Toaster tripped the main fuseboard circuit breaker after approx 3 months and now doesn't work. Contacted retailer (Technology Spare Parts) about an exchange. They referred me to the manufacturer, who referred me back to the retailer. Have since sent 2 further emails to the retailer which have been ignored. Would not use Technology Spare Parts again under any circumstances and will be pursuing a refund through my credit card!

FMS
  • 07 Sep 2019, Sat
To hot to handle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I returned this toaster because the sides and in particular the metal top got dangerously hot . I considered it would not be suitable with young children in the household. The one trial usage I tried seemed to toast ok.

Brian Clark
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Love it!!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks lovely in my kitchen. Toasts bread well.

Cheesie
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Nice design and does the thing it’s supposed to do
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice design and does the thing it’s supposed to do

Soph
Size:2 Slice  |  Style Name:Toaster

Product Description

Breville VTT686 2 Slice High Gloss Toaster White

Box Contains

1



From the manufacturer

breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel,
Quick Look Features
Super high gloss finish. Variable width bread slots featuring extra high lift. 2 slice capacity Reheat and defrost function Illuminated buttons for easy use Lift and Look Feature
Add A Stylish Statement To Your Kitchen.

The white High Gloss VTT686X 2 slice Toaster has a contemporary design which is sure to compliment your worktop space. Friends and family relaxing in your kitchen are bound to notice the slick, white finish of your Toaster. With an ultra glossy finish and a unique perforated metal design there’s no question it’s going to be the stylish statement in your kitchen. The two slice Toaster is by no means just about the look and offers a range high performance features and benefits for you to enjoy.

breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel,

Toast just the way you like it

Whether you like thin, thick, middles or crusts the Breville High Gloss VTT676X is sure to toast your loaf just how you like it. The variable slots cater to a variety of bread sizes or even bagels meaning you never need to worry about your tasty snacks getting stuck again. Check your toast mid cycle by using the lift and look feature and once ready keep your fingers well away from the hot elements with the high lift feature.

breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel,

Handy features make great benefits

The High Gloss Toaster comes with a removable crumb tray for easy cleaning you can keep your product looking as good as new no matter how many times it’s used throughout the day. Breville know safety in the home is always important; with non-slip feet the Toaster has no escape and will stay firmly in place even on wet surfaces. Other great features include defrost straight from freezer, a mid-cycle cancel button and a cool wall feature reducing the risk of burnt hands. Last but by no means least; the handy cord storage feature keeps your kitchen fuss free and looking tidy.

Complete the contemporary look with the equally as stylish, white High Gloss Kettle and enjoy a hot beverage of choice with your perfectly toasted treats.

breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel, breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel, breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel, breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel, Breville VKJ946 High Gloss Kettle, 1.7 L - White Breville VTT686 2 Slice High Gloss Toaster, White Breville VTT687 4 Slice High Gloss Toaster, White Breville VST074 High Gloss Sandwich Toaster Explore The full High Gloss Range From Breville High Gloss Kettle High Gloss 2 Slice Toaster High Gloss 4 Slice Toaster High Gloss Sandwich Maker
breville,brevil,kettle,toaster,gloss,white,stainless steel,

Turn On Your Creativity

Breville believe that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach and with the right tools anything is possible. Breville want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your Creativity.

Brand Breville
Model NumberVTT686
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.6 Kg
Product Dimensions30.9 x 24.8 x 20.3 cm
Power / Wattage800 watts
Voltage240
Material18/10 Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Slices2