Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Ebony 15076
Russell Hobbs
B00426DNKM


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
38%
(32)
4
7%
(6)
3
13%
(11)
2
12%
(10)
1
30%
(25)
Review 84 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Ebony 15076)
  • 10 Dec 2018, Mon
bought it once bought it again
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked this kettle so much when my old one broke i only wanted to replace it with the same one

rosemary hilton
  • 13 Nov 2018, Tue
N/A
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replaced identical kettle as in time lid would lose spring and open when pouring out but never splashed or spilled. But liked enough to buy again.

Amazon Customer

  • 26 Aug 2018, Sun
The Quality is very important!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good brand is the same as a good appliance. I have in my home a lot of appliances of Russell Hobbs (Kettle, Microwave, Toaster, and, Mixer) and I'm very happy with all it's of this brand.

Fernando
  • 26 Mar 2018, Mon
Just my cup of tea
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good sound kettle - excellent quality

J. C. Barrett
  • 17 Feb 2018, Sat
Unremarkable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brought on behalf of my mom. I think she was disappointed with the quality for its price. It’s a very flimsy plastic kettle but may prove ok as it’s lightweight to handle.

Mrs. Mandy L. Rhead
  • 16 Jan 2018, Tue
It looks good, boils fast and pours great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had no problems with this kettle. It looks good, boils fast and pours great. What more do you need. Very happy!

M. Jones
  • 09 Dec 2017, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent kettle, this was a replacement for a same model.

C E George
  • 23 Oct 2017, Mon
Overpriced Junk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We thought the ergonomic design would be great and that this was a reputable brand. How wrong we were!First you have to be very talented at pouring a full kettle as this tends to go everywhere. 2 cups and it pours perfectly.Secondly is the lid, can you believe the latch broke in the first month! We fixed that and now it sits in the cupboard as an emergency backup kettle. I can safely say that this is not worth the price. Like the others said it doesn't sit right on the base.

Anne
  • 05 Sep 2017, Tue
If you are paying £12 - £15 possibly acceptable - but maybe not!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was advertised as a £49.99 product reduced to £27.99. Don't believe it! The quality of this Russell Hobbs kettle (15076) was more £12 quality. Do not pay more. There are some great kettles out there and this is not one of them! Read all of the reviews and make up your own minds. My observation is cheap materials and cheap build quality - also a little unsteady on it's base (wobbles). Add to this a very loose fit lid and it may even be dangerous. Lowering the price may not be enough in this instance - look for a different product is my advice.

Just ordered a replacement from a different manufacturer - similar price but all 5 star. Reviews count - always ready them!

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Sep 2017, Tue
If you are paying £12 - £15 possibly acceptable - but maybe not!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was advertised as a £49.99 product reduced to £27.99. Don't believe it! The quality of this Russell Hobbs kettle (15076) was more £12 quality. Do not pay more. There are some great kettles out there and this is not one of them! Read all of the reviews and make up your own minds. My observation is cheap materials and cheap build quality - also a little unsteady on it's base (wobbles). Add to this a very loose fit lid and it may even be dangerous. Lowering the price may not be enough in this instance - look for a different product is my advice.Just ordered a replacement from a different manufacturer - similar price but all 5 star. Reviews count - always ready them!

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Sep 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils quickly and has a very appealing design

samantha gray
  • 18 Jul 2017, Tue
Good ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says it would do so no issues here

Ndigo
  • 17 Jul 2017, Mon
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First class postal service, so happy with the Kettle its so quite when it Boils.

Elizabeth Caldwell

  • 17 Jul 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is very good

Suzy Brooks
  • 14 Jun 2017, Wed
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good but very noisy.

Sue
  • 03 May 2017, Wed
we are very happy with it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The Russell Hobbs Kettle is exactly as described, we are very happy with it.

PeterH
  • 02 Dec 2016, Fri
Tap water reacts with the plastic which causes a foul taste - yet it is still on sale
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Why is this kettle still on sale after a Which review in 2015 found there was a problem with this particular kettle? Tap water reacts with the plastic which causes a foul taste - yet it is still on sale. I feel cheated as I thought I was getting a bargain at £25 reduced from the RRP of £45. I noticed even after several boils my tea tasted just like it just had a dose of some nasty tasting medicine mixed in with it. I am boycotting Russell Hobbs in future.

Unhappy Customer
  • 02 Sep 2016, Fri
Looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with the kettle had this make before and it lasted years so went for same make looks good simple to use and clean.

Sam Fox
  • 15 Aug 2016, Mon
Not a great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this kettle a few months ago and thought it was really good. About a month and a half in, the filter broke off inside the kettle and since then the kettle has leaked water all over the kitchen worktop when pouring. Will have to buy a new kettle again soon as it's wasteful and dangerous.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Mar 2016, Tue
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A don't buy having to return

AC

Product Description

With a fashionable matt black body with stainless accents and sleek jug design, the Russell Hobbs Ebony Jug Kettle, is the ideal accessory you need to make a proper cuppa tea.

The Russell Hobbs Ebony Jug Kettle, forms part of the popular range of kitchen appliances from Russell Hobbs, for a co-ordinated look within the kitchen. With a rapid boil concealed 3 kW element, the kettle will boil water in no time at all and has a 1.6 L capacity and water window which illuminates blue during boil. A removable washable filter is also provided to prevent any scale particles from reaching your drink. For ease of use, the Russell Hobbs Ebony Jug Kettle is cordless and features a 360 degree base with power base, ideal for either left or right-handed users. In addition, the kettle also has a power-on neon indicator.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Kettle
  • 1 x Instruction booklet
  • 1 x Guarantee card
  • Brand Russell Hobbs
    Model Number15076
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight1.01 Kg
    Product Dimensions16.5 x 23.5 x 21 cm
    Capacity1.6 litres
    Volume Capacity1.6 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialPlastic, Stainless Steel
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Special FeaturesConcealed Heating, Cordless, Water Filter