Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Buxton 1.6L
Salton Europe Limited
B002FB5J0S


Brand: Salton Europe Limited
5
50%
(59)
4
17%
(20)
3
15%
(17)
2
6%
(7)
1
12%
(14)
Review 117 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Buxton 1.6L)
  • 06 Aug 2019, Tue
Russell Hobbs is not what it was.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This model did not last as long as previous ones. The element failed. Sticking to metal ones may be the answer.

wossname
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Regret the day I bought this kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do not recommend

Mr.Shadey

  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Would NOT recommend as after less than six months use lid stopped fitting so dripped burning water plus steam escaped so meant sometimes boiled for ages before switching off.

Miss R.
  • 14 Dec 2017, Thu
in great working condition
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Products as order, in great working condition. Slight drawback, if you tip it over beyond a certain angle, it seems to spill a bit of the water, but hat's all. Thanks!

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Nov 2017, Mon
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great appliance

Mr P Zukic
  • 23 Oct 2017, Mon
great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a much more expensive kettle but thought i would get a cheap one for now and then a better one at a later date, i love this little kettle it is great and a bargain!

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Jun 2017, Sun
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good for a few months, but now it won't turn off when the water boils.

Waterman
  • 13 Jun 2017, Tue
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

broken and not possible to return

Fabio P.
  • 01 Jun 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great design

J.G. Gooderham
  • 21 May 2017, Sun
Rubbish. Purchased to replace a visually almost identical Russell ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish. Purchased to replace a visually almost identical Russell Hobbs that lasted 5 years. This one is wobbles on the base, the cord is stupidly short and its just inferior in build and finish to its predecessor.

Lord Jones
  • 14 May 2017, Sun
Fast boiling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had initial problems with it being slow to switch off when boiling, but a very fast kettle - our second.

SunnySaline
  • 18 Apr 2017, Tue
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite a good kettle, but lid will probably eventually get stuck (not before a few years hopefully).

smudger
  • 15 Feb 2017, Wed
Best kettle ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was so pleased to find another one of these kettles. It looks nice and being plastic doesn't feel too hot when boiled and not as noises as metal kettles. I've had my other one 5 years and is still going strong so happy I have a replacement for when it does die on me.

sandra brennan

  • 30 Jan 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

nice kettle easy to handle

liz
  • 09 Jan 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality.

Lesley
  • 13 Nov 2016, Sun
Leaks badly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this less than 2 years and having to replace it as it leaks badly.

Kia
  • 07 Nov 2016, Mon
Excellent buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fab, just the job at an affordable price.

julia stoney
  • 04 Oct 2016, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

boils quite quick good value

luke
  • 28 Aug 2016, Sun
Avoid!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cheap rubbish. The weak plastic handle flexes and creaks when you grab it and it doesn't sit flat on the base but wobbles around. My 5 year old Breville is much better quality and I only need to replace it because the filter has broken. They should really sell replacement filters to avoid the waste in throwing away a working kettle and buying a newly manufactured one but obviously they make more money from us buying new kettles needlessly.

Derek M
  • 21 Apr 2016, Thu
Perfect Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First class, lightweight kettle, ideal for the elderly

Ginger Cat
Colour:Black

Product Description

With a fashionable gloss black body, polished stainless steel accented lid and soft grey complements on the handle and lid release, the Russell Hobbs Buxton Kettle was designed to match the contemporary kitchen. The kettle also boasts a 3 kW rapid boil element for faster boiling, a 1.6 L capacity with dual water gauge and removable washable filter to help prevent unwanted deposits in your cuppa. It also features a textured handle for ease of grip, an easy push-to-open lid and an illuminated power-on switch.

Please note: Over-filling of the kettle can result in the spitting of water so when using, do not fill above the maximum.

About the brand

The Russell Hobbs brand has been synonymous with quality, style and innovation for over 50 years. Founded in 1952 by Bill Russell and Peter Hobbs, the brand has led the way by introducing products that offer real consumer benefits and technological advancements. Such is the strength of the Russell Hobbs brand, it is recognised by 9 out of 10 consumers as a leading small kitchen appliance brand in the UK and has won numerous awards and product accreditations by leading institutes.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Kettle
  • 1 x Instruction booklet
  • 1 x Guarantee card
  • Brand Salton Europe Limited
    Model Number17869
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight1.3 Kg
    Product Dimensions16.7 x 23.4 x 20 cm
    Capacity1.6 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialPlastic
    Special FeaturesConcealed_Heating^Cordless