Qualityreviews logo

Krups Superautomática EA8150
Krups
B00OT1CO0U


  • 356,66 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Krups
5
58%
(7)
4
42%
(5)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 12 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Superautomática EA8150)
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Good product with a couple of minor niggles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this when l worked out how much l was spending on coffee pods (a lot) also the pods are are not good for the environment. Machine is well made and we have used it for two months without any problems. Two things of note are that the water tank is not the largest so requires regular filling, also the drip tray tends to need emptying after each use. We tend to use it for long coffee drinks, rather than espresso so that may be the reason. In all l am pleased with the product though and would recommend it.

D. Pearce
  • 17 Oct 2018, Wed
Easy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A brilliant coffee machine. Easy to use and makes excellent cups of coffee every time.

stevenbagg

  • 21 Aug 2017, Mon
Seems good, really good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Previous Krups bean to cup lasted 3.5 years. This seems better - grinder seems tougher - makes good coffee.

Try the German version of this site and you will find a really good price - only 10 euro shipping to the UK

Shahzad Naeem
  • 21 Aug 2017, Mon
Seems good, really good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Previous Krups bean to cup lasted 3.5 years. This seems better - grinder seems tougher - makes good coffee.Try the German version of this site and you will find a really good price - only 10 euro shipping to the UK

Shahzad Naeem
  • 05 Jun 2017, Mon
Easy to use compact bean to cup coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This simple to use bean to cup coffee machine lokks great and features clear LCD display and buttons. Milk frothing utilises a built-in steam wand which is easy to move a jug. The compact footprint allows this to be easily used even in confined areas. You can easily make Espresso, Latte, Cappuccino, Flat white, Americano drinks.Unpacking is simple with minimal but effective packaging to protect the machine. The machine comes with a rather poor multi language operating manual, this should have been better. Setup is easy just plug in power on fill with water and run the initial setup cycle which takes about 2 minutes.The generous 1.8 litre water tank is well designed featuring an integrated handle allowing easy lifting off the main body for easy filling. The integrated drip tray can be simply pulled out for convenient emptying. On the the left side of the machine is the used coffee ground bin with generous capacity before requiring emptying.Operation is simplicity: press the standby, allow a few seconds for heat up. Making a cup is 4 simple steps, 1 Set the strength, 2. Set size of coffee shot, 3. Set the number of cups, 4. Press start button. Settings can be saved and selected as favourites for convenience. The large clear white LCD display shows all the information.Bean grind is easily adjustable via a knob within the beans hopper from fine, medium & coarse. The height adjustable spout accommodates cups up 120mm in height, allowing 2 simultaneous cups to be brewed at the same time.Positives+ Large LCD display+ Brew 2 simultaneous cups+ Simple to operate+ Variable drinks amount+ Convenient milk frother+ Compact footprint+ Generous 1.8 litre water tank+ Quick brewing+ Storable favourite settings+ Height adjustable spoutNegatives- Poor multi language instruction manual

metacritic
  • 24 May 2017, Wed
Great machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine.Very easy to operate ,produces great coffee in seconds, what more could you ask for.

Sensi
  • 18 Dec 2016, Sun
Really like this machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really like this machine.Simple to use and produces good Latte's even though it is marketed as a Expresso machine.Really pleased so far.

Hayden
  • 07 Dec 2016, Wed
The outer look is okay though I was replacing a quisinart all metal machine which looked great but not as clever or durable as t
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Surprised at quality of this machine. The outer look is okay though I was replacing a quisinart all metal machine which looked great but not as clever or durable as the Krups Ae8150. The feel at first was a bit flimsy even plastic laden but I was quickly impressed with the ease of use and amazing speed of creating great coffee in a couple of minutes and the self cleaning feature are fabulous. From bean to cup and machine cleaned for next use 2 minutes 30 seconds. Impossible not to be impressed especially as it's really easy to use if you take 10 minutes to read the manual. I'm very fussy and am not easily pleased and I must say I'm delighted and I challenge you not to be the same.

P G.
  • 04 Apr 2016, Mon
Slightly leaky.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee (once you sus out the instructions). My only concern is lots of reports of leakage on various forums on the Internet. Mine leaks slightly from the water tank after switch off so I empty the tank after making coffee. As with all these machines a good espresso bean is a must.

Gloop
  • 10 Feb 2016, Wed
I had previously settled on an old Nespresso which gave a great convenient solution and mess free coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this coffee machine through Amazon, but it got lost with the couriers. I therefore re-ordered with another supplier and it arrived swiftly.

I am a coffee addict and have created coffee every which way. I had previously settled on an old Nespresso which gave a great convenient solution and mess free coffee. However, I like strong coffee and using 2-3 pods a latte soon got expensive.

So with a Xmas bonus in my pay packet I decided to treat myself with a bean to cup machine. This took some investigating and the Delonghi's are well reviewed. However, a few things put my off. Firstly, they look a little cheap and can be noisy. Secondly, people complained about luke warm coffee.

I therefore took the plunge on the Krups machine.

Positives:
• It looks great, really compact on the counter and doesn’t look out of place at all.
• Easy to use (luckily – the instructions are poor!).
• Fantastic (hot) coffee.
• Easy to clean.
• Very customisable. You can change the level of grind, size of expresso and strength of coffee.
• You can save two favourite drinks – ideal for me and my partner.

Negatives:

• Emptying the bin can be a bit messy and the machine requests this often.
• The drip tray needs emptying every few cups of coffee as the machine pushes water into tray as part of the brewing process.
• Cleaning capsules (Krups branded) can be expensive.

Overall, I am delighted. I have settled on Lavazza coffee (red) as this gives the best results.

Highly recommended and so convenient. I cannot comment on the milk frother as still using my stand alone Aerochino from the Nespresso for easy cleaning.

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Feb 2016, Wed
I had previously settled on an old Nespresso which gave a great convenient solution and mess free coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this coffee machine through Amazon, but it got lost with the couriers. I therefore re-ordered with another supplier and it arrived swiftly.I am a coffee addict and have created coffee every which way. I had previously settled on an old Nespresso which gave a great convenient solution and mess free coffee. However, I like strong coffee and using 2-3 pods a latte soon got expensive.So with a Xmas bonus in my pay packet I decided to treat myself with a bean to cup machine. This took some investigating and the Delonghi's are well reviewed. However, a few things put my off. Firstly, they look a little cheap and can be noisy. Secondly, people complained about luke warm coffee.I therefore took the plunge on the Krups machine.Positives:• It looks great, really compact on the counter and doesn’t look out of place at all.• Easy to use (luckily – the instructions are poor!).• Fantastic (hot) coffee.• Easy to clean.• Very customisable. You can change the level of grind, size of expresso and strength of coffee.• You can save two favourite drinks – ideal for me and my partner.Negatives:• Emptying the bin can be a bit messy and the machine requests this often.• The drip tray needs emptying every few cups of coffee as the machine pushes water into tray as part of the brewing process.• Cleaning capsules (Krups branded) can be expensive.Overall, I am delighted. I have settled on Lavazza coffee (red) as this gives the best results.Highly recommended and so convenient. I cannot comment on the milk frother as still using my stand alone Aerochino from the Nespresso for easy cleaning.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Feb 2016, Mon
Buy it Now.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this. Bought for the office so it gets a lot of use.

Paul 787
Size:000  |  Colour:Black

Product Description

Item includes hot water function

Brand Krups
Model NumberEA815070
ColourBlack
Item Weight7.2 Kg
Product Dimensions32 x 26 x 36.5 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.8 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA
Noise Level1 dB