Qualityreviews logo

Bosch Twk8633 Styline Collection Cordless Jug Kettle 1 5 L Black
Bosch
B003ZHVAJA


  • 40,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Bosch
5
72%
(50)
4
13%
(9)
3
6%
(4)
2
0%
(0)
1
9%
(6)
Review 69 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bosch Twk8633 Styline Collection Cordless Jug Kettle 1 5 L Black)
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
my second Bosch kettle, I love it already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought my first Bosch kettle years and years ago (I don't remember when). But I took early retirement 10 years ago and it was pre that. I drink coffee all day and I also brew beer as a hobby - so the kettle is used for quick heating for disinfecting etc. I also use it when cooking, cleaning etc.

The point being: its had a phenomenal amount of use and i started wondering a few years ago when it would finally give up the ghost. It still works fine - just a tiny leak from the plastic strip on the side, which I could probably seal, but I thought, no, another Bosch! (other retirees take cruises, I thrill to kettles). The old one is backup now.

Its pricey, but its a Rolls Royce of kettles - a pleasure to handle, the new features re. temp control brilliant (and very usable re. brewing, cooking etc - multi purpose, not just for a gallon of coffee a day - and yes, I do prefer instant to machine).

I just got it so maybe the durability 5 stars is a little premature but there's every chance its the last kettle I buy - i.e. it'll outlast me - , so I thought I'd better report now. I am a 100% Bosch fan and if I'm looking for something, will buy the Bosch version if there is one. In my personal experience, everything they make has the durability of a cockroach (that's meant as a compliment).

nottsbargainlover
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
my second Bosch kettle, I love it already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought my first Bosch kettle years and years ago (I don't remember when). But I took early retirement 10 years ago and it was pre that. I drink coffee all day and I also brew beer as a hobby - so the kettle is used for quick heating for disinfecting etc. I also use it when cooking, cleaning etc.The point being: its had a phenomenal amount of use and i started wondering a few years ago when it would finally give up the ghost. It still works fine - just a tiny leak from the plastic strip on the side, which I could probably seal, but I thought, no, another Bosch! (other retirees take cruises, I thrill to kettles). The old one is backup now.Its pricey, but its a Rolls Royce of kettles - a pleasure to handle, the new features re. temp control brilliant (and very usable re. brewing, cooking etc - multi purpose, not just for a gallon of coffee a day - and yes, I do prefer instant to machine).I just got it so maybe the durability 5 stars is a little premature but there's every chance its the last kettle I buy - i.e. it'll outlast me - , so I thought I'd better report now. I am a 100% Bosch fan and if I'm looking for something, will buy the Bosch version if there is one. In my personal experience, everything they make has the durability of a cockroach (that's meant as a compliment).

nottsbargainlover

  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
as above, with the satisfaction of Bosch reliability.
Reviewed on Ebay

Good sturdy construction, only criticism, capacity amounts hard to see behind handle.

1409george
  • 10 Nov 2018, Sat
Great product would recommend
Reviewed on Ebay

Quick delivery. Looks good and does what it says.

georgina6397
  • 15 Sep 2018, Sat
A good stylish reliable kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is a new purchase as I write this however I had this kettle before and the previous one lasted for many years. Two years ago I finally had to replace it and I thought I would try something different - I wish I hadn't as it lasted less than two years! This one is very simple to use, it has a very rapid boil. You can set the temperature at 70/80/90 or 100 or just take it off when it reaches the temperature as the numbers light up as it reaches the temperature. I often do coffee at 90. The handle is soft grip rubber on the inside. it has a easy push button to open the lid. If you take the kettle off before it reaches 100 when you replace it - it does not continue boiling again which is a bonus. Look well made - pours easily and I hopefully this one will last as long as the last one.

What I really think
  • 24 Aug 2018, Fri
What a shame it started out so well !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like most people I picked Bosch as I thought the build and integrity of the make would justify its high purchase price.Its easy on the eye and performed well for over a year,then the leakage began between the black and silver joints.I don’t think i am being unreasonable to think it would survive longer,shame as the understated looks really appeal .

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Aug 2018, Fri
What a shame it started out so well !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like most people I picked Bosch as I thought the build and integrity of the make would justify its high purchase price.Its easy on the eye and performed well for over a year,then the leakage began between the black and silver joints.I don’t think i am being unreasonable to think it would survive longer,shame as the understated looks really appeal .

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Aug 2018, Fri
Accurate description
Reviewed on Ebay

Good communication,Accurate description,exactly what I needed for spare parts to repair my Bosch kettlethanks

agnefki_0
  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
This is our second one
Reviewed on Ebay

A good quality product and keeps water hot at various temperatures , a wee bit more expensive than most but well worth the cost.

rankeilour
  • 30 May 2018, Wed
Kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

I all ways go for cheep kettles.then I went to my daughter's for a holiday.she has one a white one I feel in love with it so when I got home I tryed for months to find it.i got one simler but my son Brock the lid.so I looked again on eBay and there it was.lot more money that I normally pay for a kettle but no I had to have it.i love it so much.the best kettle ever.

debrmudkin-0
  • 08 May 2018, Tue
Bosch Styline Kettle, great value for the money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just bought this kettle for the second time. Love the design and the functions of this Bosch kettle. The first kettle was about 6 years old and unfortunately we live in an extremely hard water area, so there has been a big build up of scale inside the kettle over the past couple of years, even after cleaning some amount of scale still remains. As has been mentioned by others, there is a leak at the base (it's probably been there for about 2 years now) and it's got to the stage where the leak has begun to cause problems for my beech worktop, so I have decided its time for out with the old and in with the new. Kettle arrives tomorrow.

steven day
  • 28 Mar 2018, Wed
Amazing kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Very happy with purchase ????

neras3damasevicius
  • 21 Mar 2018, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Ebay

Had one of these for 5 years , I was fed up of buying kettles every year so this has been a good investment although the full price is spendy. Look out for a factory refurb is my advice. The only thing I don’t like is the sound for starting and reaching boiling point it’s annoying

simon2343

  • 25 Feb 2018, Sun
I would recommend it.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle in 2013, I liked its colour scheme (black and sliver), it's size, that it is cordless and that it's a Bosch and I thought that it would be reliable. I can report in 2018 that it's still going strong, working well. Occasionally I use the temperature settings but not that often (say once a month). I'm very happy customer and would recommend it.

d024912
  • 04 Feb 2018, Sun
Bosh cattle
Reviewed on Ebay

Good product, but don't think I will use the " keep warm" function.

oliana1981
  • 17 Jan 2018, Wed
Kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

This is by far the best kettle I have ever bought, boils fast and the keep warm is great .

hutcjan-niqv2
  • 16 Jan 2018, Tue
Didn’t last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great to have variable temperature but after less than 1 year it is starting to fail. Often either turns off before boiled or takes several attempts to turn on.

S. LEES
  • 11 Jan 2018, Thu
Rubbish
Reviewed on Ebay

Buy something better designed

jacquelineb1601
  • 16 Nov 2017, Thu
Stylish and sturdy
Reviewed on Ebay

Am very pleased with my kettle.. I just love it.Boils fast and water can be kept warm. Appliance 'bleeps' at startand again to alert when water is boiled. Looks very stylish in my kitchen!

louisetaylorpor...
  • 06 Nov 2017, Mon
Bosch kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

What a fantastic kettle !! Easy to use and fill keep warm feature is good ,brilliant price looks beautiful really am impressed with it .

chercream
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Kettle Only

Product Description

The Bosch styline kettle benefits from an array of features including digital temperature settings and a keep warm function to compliment its looks and powerful 3000 W element. It has the ability to boil as little as one cup. Key features: - Four temperature settings for brewing a variety of drinks - 70 degrees Celsius, 80 degrees Celsius, 90 degrees Celsius and 100 degrees Celsius. Keep warm function retains water at the desired temperate for up to 30 minutes. Acoustic ready signal lets you know when the kettle has boiled. Others Features: - Stainless steel interior base with concealed heating element for less limescale build up. Double sided water level indicator. 360 degree base for left and right-handed users. Integrated cable storage. Note: The most common cause faults is the build-up of Limescale within the Appliance. A descale using a standard de-scaler including rinsing around the lid will prevent fault development.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Bosch Jug Kettle
  • Brand Bosch
    Model NumberTWK8633GB
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight1.66 Kg
    Product Dimensions17 x 23.5 x 26.3 cm
    Capacity1.5 litres
    Volume Capacity1.5 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    Voltage240 volts
    MaterialPlastic^Stainless Steel
    Auto ShutoffYes
    Energy Efficiency ClassA to G
    Compatible Models1.5 liters
    Special FeaturesAdjustable Temperature^Boil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cool Wall^Keep Warm Function