Qualityreviews logo

Krups EA8050
Krups
B01A9D292Y


Brand: Krups
5
38%
(6)
4
19%
(3)
3
13%
(2)
2
6%
(1)
1
25%
(4)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups EA8050)
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Very dissapointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I find it difficult to express my extreme disappointment in this coffee maker.

I have had it on my wish list for about 18 months, waiting for it to come down to a good price – it is usually in excess of £600. I was delighted to find it at £254 and immediately made a purchase.

Firstly it looks great and is very compact with a small footprint. Sadly that is the only positive in my review.

Most disappointing is the milk frother. I was able to produce little or no foam. The wand is too short, even for a 350ml jug. Using the dedicated milk container for cappuccino produced little better results and it is quite messy.

Now to the coffee. There was little depth of flavour and a poor crema. Using the strong expresso option I needed 2 shots to make a drink – there is no option to make a double or 2 coffees at the same time. As the machine is quite slow this is annoying. In any case you cannot fit 2 cups side by side on the drip tray unless they are espresso cups.

This machine appears to require a lot of attention – it constantly asks for the cake drawer, coffee drawer and drip tray to be emptied, even when they are not full. Sometimes it will suddenly spend several minutes “filling up with water” – don’t know what this means.

I would explain that I have used coffee makers for many years, so I know what I expect. My current bean-to-cup is a De Longhi. It produces great coffee, but some of the parts are prone to failure, necessitating buying new steam knobs. The customer service from De Longhi is not good, which is why I decided to buy this Krupps machine.

However, I have now returned this coffee maker to Amazon. I have gone back to my De Longhi (and lovely coffee). I will have to look again for a replacement when it fails totally.

ghan-buri-ghan
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Very dissapointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I find it difficult to express my extreme disappointment in this coffee maker.I have had it on my wish list for about 18 months, waiting for it to come down to a good price – it is usually in excess of £600. I was delighted to find it at £254 and immediately made a purchase.Firstly it looks great and is very compact with a small footprint. Sadly that is the only positive in my review.Most disappointing is the milk frother. I was able to produce little or no foam. The wand is too short, even for a 350ml jug. Using the dedicated milk container for cappuccino produced little better results and it is quite messy.Now to the coffee. There was little depth of flavour and a poor crema. Using the strong expresso option I needed 2 shots to make a drink – there is no option to make a double or 2 coffees at the same time. As the machine is quite slow this is annoying. In any case you cannot fit 2 cups side by side on the drip tray unless they are espresso cups.This machine appears to require a lot of attention – it constantly asks for the cake drawer, coffee drawer and drip tray to be emptied, even when they are not full. Sometimes it will suddenly spend several minutes “filling up with water” – don’t know what this means.I would explain that I have used coffee makers for many years, so I know what I expect. My current bean-to-cup is a De Longhi. It produces great coffee, but some of the parts are prone to failure, necessitating buying new steam knobs. The customer service from De Longhi is not good, which is why I decided to buy this Krupps machine.However, I have now returned this coffee maker to Amazon. I have gone back to my De Longhi (and lovely coffee). I will have to look again for a replacement when it fails totally.

ghan-buri-ghan

  • 19 Sep 2018, Wed
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant, been using for nearly a year now, perfect cuppa every time and very easy to clean as it does it automatically.

Simon D.
  • 28 Aug 2018, Tue
Noisy and expensive filter replacements
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is wake the dead, shake the walls noisy so no early morning coffee for me else it wakes up the baby. The smell produced from grinding is also overpowering and my older children hate it. I often get the change filter display so I have to order and wait days for a replacement filter at £15 a time which is a long expensive wait for a coffee. The turn dial display is clunky and hard to use. It’s not intuitive and you end up turning the knob too far in frustration. It doesn’t make as nice a tasting coffee as my quiet gaggia which I threw away in haste. I fancy a coffee now but can’t be bothered with the flaff. It’s turned me into a tea drinker.

debbie8355
  • 12 May 2018, Sat
Not overly impressed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I waited ages before I wrote my review on this coffee machine as I wanted to give it a good few months of use. I didn't want to write a review after a couple of uses, especially for the price it is going for.I have used bean to cup machines in the past and have always loved them, there is nothing better than a hot cup of fresh coffee, the aroma of the coffee beans and the hot coffee after. But I was really let down with this machine. Surprising as Krups are meant to be one of the best.First off, I find there is too much clean up to do. I like to brew a cup of coffee and go, but this machine seems to need constant attention, especially if you are using the milk container. Then there is the filters you need - well you don't need them unless you live in a hard water area or already use filtered water.I know other reviewers love it, but I personally can't get away with it. I'm going to give it another few tries though, and see if I can have my mind changed.

Darren
  • 05 May 2018, Sat
Excellent cup of coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a basic bean-to-cup coffee machine for a reasonable price (if bought at discounted price) which produces nice cup of real coffee.I have this machine for several months now and I am delighted with the quality of coffee this machine produces. I tried espresso, strong espresso and coffee, all with very satisfactory results.Coffee has nice taste and is quite hot (there is an option to chose how hot you want your coffee and I set it up to the highest temperature).Cup warmer on the top of machine seems rather useless, not hot enough to warm anything, so I warm up the cups with hot water.I haven't tried milk frothing, too much hassle with cleaning. I am using electric frother which produces froth or hot milk in no time and is easy to clean.The machine is compact and doesn't take much space on the kitchen counter.It is very easy to operate with user friendly LCD display. There is a choice of 4 types of coffee - espresso, strong espresso, coffee and long coffee. The amount of water can be easily adjusted.The machine is rather noisy, not just during grinding which is understandable, but also during brewing process.Water filters are quite costly, I live in soft water area so I don't use filters, but if you are in hard water area this has to be taken into consideration.

M.Szczep
  • 29 Apr 2018, Sun
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ordered in error

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Apr 2018, Wed
Good coffee machine, enjoyable tasting coffee though it could be warmer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for the Mrs, she uses it everyday several times and loves the coffee it makes. Personally I find the milk container and the use of it somewhat flawed. It kind of spits milk everywhere and does need a cleanup after most uses. I find dispensing the coffee and adding milk from the fridge easier. Personally i find the coffee too cold, but the Mrs has no complaints, nothing 30 secs in the microwave doesn't sort. Overall I would recommend it, just don't expect too much.

Aaron W.
  • 12 Feb 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really easy to use, produces great coffee effortlessly.
Love it!

Clive Robinson
  • 12 Feb 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really easy to use, produces great coffee effortlessly.Love it!

Clive Robinson
  • 15 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great cup of coffee. Easy to use. Love it.

Jm Storer
  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
Difficult to deliver!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disappointed with the sporadic dispensing of unsatisfactory latte & cappuccino's.Very frustrating for a reasonably priced machine from a pedigree company.

Noel Toft
  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
coffee machine bean to cup
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have been using this coffee machine for nearly a month now , we are very pleased with the results.

malc

  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
Bought for a really good sale price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for a really good sale price. Makes consistently great tasting coffee without the hassle of a cafetiere. Easy to use and has four different coffee functions: espresso, espresso strong, coffee and long coffee. The volume in each cup can be changed with the dial on the front and cleaning the machine is pretty easy too. I'd recommend this coffee machine!

WS
  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
Difficult to deliver!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disappointed with the sporadic dispensing of unsatisfactory latte & cappuccino's.Very frustrating for a reasonably priced machine from a pedigree company.

Noel Toft
  • 01 Nov 2017, Wed
Makes a super cup of coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've been using my new machine for about a fortnight now, and having got to grips with it am enjoying some wonderful cups of coffee. You put your beans in the hopper on top and it grinds then as needed. I've experimented with different cup sizes - you can select different volumes for each espresso shot typically 80ml to 120ml, and short or long (double-shots). The coffee nozzles lift up and down to accommodate different mug/cup sizes. The machine prompts you to do a rinse cycle, to empty the drip tray and cake bin of coffee grounds, and tells you if it needs topping up with more water. I'm putting filtered water in, and have also installed the filter that came with the machine to minimise the calcing up as I live in a hard water area.What is slightly more tricky is getting the milk frothing right. I am using the milk attachment which is the silver cannister which attaches to the steam nozzle. If you have a big mug and want a latte, you need to dial the steam duration/pre-heating up, and if you don't put enough milk in the cannister, it will splutter all over the place if you miss turning the steam off in time.However, the crema produced is wonderful, and the milk froth is brilliant. Supposedly you can select latte or cappuccino but I haven't really noticed any difference. I just wish that the steam/milk nozzle was longer. You can also get hot water directly too.I have not used the steam nozzle to go directly into a jug of milk, or investigated the programmes yet. That's to come!Such fun. This is my first such machine, so I have no idea whether it represents value for money - but it makes a pretty fine cup of coffee.

Annabel Gaskell

Product Description

There’s nothing quite like your first cup of coffee in the morning. Now you can treat yourself to wonderful aromas and creamy espressos first thing, thanks to the Krups Espresseria EA8050 bean to cup coffee machine. Designed for use with coffee beans for an authentic taste, this automatic machine, with its stylish and compact design finish, produces fantastic coffee every time.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Krups EA8050 bean to cup coffee machine
  • 1 x Instruction manual
  • 2 x Cleaning tablets XS3000


Brand Krups
Model NumberEA8050
ColourSilver
Item Weight7.2 Kg
Package Dimensions48 x 38 x 29 cm
Power / Wattage1450 watts