Qualityreviews logo

Magimix Nespresso Vertuo
NESPRESSO
B075JLYF1M


  • 70,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
64%
(18)
4
7%
(2)
3
21%
(6)
2
0%
(0)
1
7%
(2)
Review 28 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix Nespresso Vertuo)
  • 20 Apr 2019, Sat
the best coffee Ive had in house,
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ive tried lots of coffee machines but I like this one the best, have now use it every day since back in March and its great!!!!!

Jacobi Carper
  • 17 Apr 2019, Wed
Coffee lover
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Love this machine, it gives a fantastic crema on your coffee . Ideal if you love coffee. Like I do. Does three levels of cups so if you want a cappuccino, Lungo or espresso then this machine is for you. It comes with a frother which is easy to use. . I myself like cream in mine . So it’s your choice. Nice looking machine , very contemporary. When you order coffee from nespresso, it’s there the next day. Lots of choice . The machine is easy to clean too

Olly

  • 05 Apr 2019, Fri
A great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

With this machine I can drink many best coffee everyday, even though the machine and the pods are both expensive.

Rossy Lee
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Nice coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An excellent machine if you are a coffee drinker, produces a nice head of crema, ive had a few but prefer this one, I would recommend if you want to add milk heat the milk first as it is much nicer, you can buy a little hand held frother for about £6.00 which makes it better . Some prices for this machine are silly as far as I'm concerned, this is a good buy.

Colin56
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Easy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A bit of a faff to make so I'm back to filter from a jar

JM SWALWELL
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
makes great coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

coffee at home. excellent.

Andy S
  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Great present
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this for my mum as a Christmas present and she loves it.

It's very heavy duty and fairly heavy but the coffee is amazing. Great machine, and automatically makes the amount of coffee needed for the type that you put in! I.e. if you put a pod that's meant to be for an espresso, it will make that amount automatically - just be careful when using the extra large ones... Definitely good for anyone who seriously loves coffee.

Argyro
  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Great present
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this for my mum as a Christmas present and she loves it.It's very heavy duty and fairly heavy but the coffee is amazing. Great machine, and automatically makes the amount of coffee needed for the type that you put in! I.e. if you put a pod that's meant to be for an espresso, it will make that amount automatically - just be careful when using the extra large ones... Definitely good for anyone who seriously loves coffee.

Argyro
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
The perfect coffee everyday
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my husband for christmas. he loves it and very easy to use and looks great. great price on amazon too less than elsewhere and very quick delivery

VDesie
  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Great coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine. Makes the best pod coffee I've tasted. Sturdy design, heats up in seconds. Recommended.

Janus H.
  • 29 Nov 2018, Thu
Defective
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was purchased as a gift for my father ( I have the same nespresso brand version of this machine & love it). However - the item was apparently delivered without any documentation/receipt or protective packaging, and turns out that it is defective. As soon as you remove the water reservoir (to fill it up) it just leaks water everywhere - so it has to be returned. But that, apparently, is going to take a long time, which is not good !***boosted to 3 stars for much quicker delivery of replacement machine than was expected !

Ltchesty
  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
Perfect for the lazy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm a lazy guy who doesn't like the effort of making coffee. It's not really that per se - I have occasionally tried the coffee beans offered to me from Vine - but more my taste buds; since I can't taste the subtle flavours in premium coffee, I may as well just stick to instant. It's cheap, easy and makes no difference to me. However, given that I had a chance to try this, I thought I better. For science and me being cheap, mostly.

The pods remove the laziness factor for me; the idea of grinding beans isn't an appealing one to me. Even coffee beans that don't need grinding seem excessively messy. So pods seem like a great, lazy-friendly way to operate. Naturally, they do introduce extra cost, but I think that's fair.

The machine itself is pretty stylish and really easy to use. It takes up some space, of course, but it can sit in the corner.
I haven't used it much beyond trying it for the sake of trying it, as I am one of those "well, I can get 100g of instant for under £1" type of people. I know, bit of a cretin! That said, the pods work out to be just under £1 each when bought in bulk, so I do sometimes indulge in a pack of them.

Overall, I think this kind of machine is great for lazy people who want nice coffee, but without all the work of grinding beans and such. I don't know how it compares to other machines, but if you want to save the hassle of traditional coffee machines and enjoy something more than instant, I'd say give this a go.

Captain Awesome
  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
Perfect for the lazy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm a lazy guy who doesn't like the effort of making coffee. It's not really that per se - I have occasionally tried the coffee beans offered to me from Vine - but more my taste buds; since I can't taste the subtle flavours in premium coffee, I may as well just stick to instant. It's cheap, easy and makes no difference to me. However, given that I had a chance to try this, I thought I better. For science and me being cheap, mostly.The pods remove the laziness factor for me; the idea of grinding beans isn't an appealing one to me. Even coffee beans that don't need grinding seem excessively messy. So pods seem like a great, lazy-friendly way to operate. Naturally, they do introduce extra cost, but I think that's fair.The machine itself is pretty stylish and really easy to use. It takes up some space, of course, but it can sit in the corner.I haven't used it much beyond trying it for the sake of trying it, as I am one of those "well, I can get 100g of instant for under £1" type of people. I know, bit of a cretin! That said, the pods work out to be just under £1 each when bought in bulk, so I do sometimes indulge in a pack of them.Overall, I think this kind of machine is great for lazy people who want nice coffee, but without all the work of grinding beans and such. I don't know how it compares to other machines, but if you want to save the hassle of traditional coffee machines and enjoy something more than instant, I'd say give this a go.

Captain Awesome

  • 07 Apr 2018, Sat
I don't like the coffe at
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Machine ok, I don't like the coffe at all

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Jan 2018, Thu
Highly recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am simply in love with my morning coffee now! The welcome pack included with a different size and types of coffees helped me to decide which flavours I like the most. Machine looks very stylish and indeed it’s very simple to use. (But please still read the manual before first use) It’s not making much noise even on the cleaning mode. Arrived quickly and safely packed. Doesn’t take much space which is great and I have ordered separately the milk frother to create perfection! :)

JoLab
  • 17 Jan 2018, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Item arrived broken

Jon C.
  • 05 Jan 2018, Fri
Wonderful?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

BOXED
======
It arrives beautifully packaged. Really beautifully packaged.

RELUCTANT
==========
I've had coffee machines before and am a reluctant Nespresso fan. I've tended to prefer the bean to cup coffee makers so I have to admit that I had a little prejudice against the machine before we started.
However, for the last year I've used a standard Nespresso machine and wondered if this could be better?
I also think it's hard to make a decision on buying a particular Nespresso machine as there are loads of them.

WHAT' S GOOD
============
For me this ticks lots of boxes:
The brand
The design
The small kitchen footprint
Excellent coffee with nice crema
Superb for the larger UK/American coffee drinkers

NOT SO GOOD
============
If you like a small esspresso you're better sticking with an original.

QUICK
=====
It will produce a lovely cup of coffee in less than 20-25 sec.

COFFEE
=======
With the nespresso machine it has everything: the coffee that you can make with the machine is as perfect as you can make in approximately the space of time it takes to make instant coffee.
Taste. I actually think this makes a wonderful cup of coffee.

FOOTPRINT
=========
It actually takes up less room than our kettle.

NOISE
=====
It's not quiet. But it's not that noisy. Fine really.

AS GOOD AS GRIND/ROAST YOUR OWN MACHINES?
==========================================
If you're the type that is used to grinding their own, roasting their own then this is going to disappoint. It's 50 times better than instant but not as good as the grind/espresso machine. That said they take forever to make a coffee.
Overall this is a really good option.

QUALITY
=======
I like the quality of nespresso pods. And this machine makes perfect coffee Every Time.

CAPSULES
========
These are the new type of capsule. They are ideal if you like a larger cup or mug of coffee.
I always find the older type

???? TheLambanana ????
  • 05 Jan 2018, Fri
Wonderful?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

BOXED======It arrives beautifully packaged. Really beautifully packaged.RELUCTANT==========I've had coffee machines before and am a reluctant Nespresso fan. I've tended to prefer the bean to cup coffee makers so I have to admit that I had a little prejudice against the machine before we started.However, for the last year I've used a standard Nespresso machine and wondered if this could be better?I also think it's hard to make a decision on buying a particular Nespresso machine as there are loads of them.WHAT' S GOOD============For me this ticks lots of boxes:The brandThe designThe small kitchen footprintExcellent coffee with nice cremaSuperb for the larger UK/American coffee drinkersNOT SO GOOD============If you like a small esspresso you're better sticking with an original.QUICK=====It will produce a lovely cup of coffee in less than 20-25 sec.COFFEE=======With the nespresso machine it has everything: the coffee that you can make with the machine is as perfect as you can make in approximately the space of time it takes to make instant coffee.Taste. I actually think this makes a wonderful cup of coffee.FOOTPRINT=========It actually takes up less room than our kettle.NOISE=====It's not quiet. But it's not that noisy. Fine really.AS GOOD AS GRIND/ROAST YOUR OWN MACHINES?==========================================If you're the type that is used to grinding their own, roasting their own then this is going to disappoint. It's 50 times better than instant but not as good as the grind/espresso machine. That said they take forever to make a coffee.Overall this is a really good option.QUALITY=======I like the quality of nespresso pods. And this machine makes perfect coffee Every Time.CAPSULES========These are the new type of capsule. They are ideal if you like a larger cup or mug of coffee.I always find the older type of capsule is ok for the smaller coffee, but if you wanted a mug. Yes, you could press the button 3/4 times and get a watered down coffee. But this is specifically made with the mug size in mind. (i.e. the co

???? TheLambanana ????
  • 03 Jan 2018, Wed
Coffee only lukewarm. Nespresso advice to switch on machine ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee only lukewarm. Nespresso advice to switch on machine a few minutes before use and heat up cup with boiling water.

Mrs Guz
  • 25 Nov 2017, Sat
Neat and easy to use, but also restrictive and pricey
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The new Nespresso Vertuo capsule system uses barcoded pods to dispense pre-set quantities of coffee range from espresso to long mug size. The machine is easy to set up and use, and makes fresh coffee with a minimum amount of mess. Fill the water tank, insert the capsule, lock the lid, press a single button and a correctly balanced cup of coffee is dispensed. The machine works very quickly - getting up to temperature from newly switched on within just a few seconds. Once the machine starts working it makes a whirring noise as the capsule spins - this is a little whiny, but not overly intrusive, and within a few seconds a cup of coffee is ready. When next you come to use the machine, you simply unlock and open the lid, and the previously used capsule is automatically ejected into an integrated container.The machine comes with a selection of twelve pods, of different strengths and sizes. These are the three smaller sizes of capsules available from the Nespresso range, and don't include any of the slightly more expensive flavoured coffee pods. Although the pods are recyclable, they need to be returned to Nespresso rather than processed with a regular domestic collection. No recycling returns bag is included with the machine: you can only get this as part of your first Nespresso order (or from a Nespresso boutique). I'm not a big fan of the limited purchasing options available for the new Vertuo pods this machine takes. No compatible pods are available. The pods are only available from Nespresso themselves - via their online store or a Nespresso boutique. For me, there are no physical stores within an hour's drive of my home, so I'm pretty well constrained to online ordering and a 50 capsule minimum purchase (free shipping is not available until 150 capsules). The cheapest of the Vertuo capsules are espresso pods at 37p each (decaffeinated pods are 2p extra), mug sized pods are 50p, and extra long alto pods 60p each. This is inexpensive compared to coffee shop pricing, but quite a lot dearer than other pod systems or

Starry night

Product Description

Simple to use just insert a capsule and close the lever-when activated, the CENTRIFUSION TECHNOLOGY then spins the capsule up to 7,000 rotations per minute, this process of blending ground Coffee with hot water produced the perfect crema to complement your favorite Coffee or Espresso. The Nespresso VertuoLine ensures you get every drop of flavour from each Nespresso capsule. Offering consistency with every single cup of coffee you make. The new technology AUTOMATIC BLEND RECOGNITION, means that individual capsules are recognized automatically allowing for perfect extraction of every Grand Cru. There's no need to change settings – the one-touch brew feature lets you create exceptional freshly brewed Coffee or authentic Espresso at the touch of a button. Instant enjoyment Each machine includes a welcome set with 12 Large Nespresso VertuoLine capsules containing individual aromas. Nespresso Experts have created these highly aromatic and smooth gourmet blends, individually developed to deliver ultimate quality. The result is 14 incomparable Grand Cru experiences, each carefully balanced and roasted to bring out its unique flavour profile.

Box Contains

1 x Magimix 11390



From the manufacturer

Nespresso Vertuo Coffee Machine by Magimix, Piano Black, 11390, 1600 Watts, Automatic Power Off, 1.6 Litre Capacity

11390
A cup of coffee is much more than a break. It is your small ritual. Make it an unparalleled experience.

Choose Nespresso, do not settle for less: strictly-selected coffee coming in a matchless range of exclusive varieties, coffee machines combining smart design with simple state-of-the-art technology, refined accessories, indulgent sweet treats and services anticipating your every desire. What else?

11390

Nespresso VertuoPlus offers freshly brewed coffee with a rich crema, even in a large cup.

The machine's unique Centrifusion technology and specially crafted dedicated range of capsules allows you to make five cup sizes: Alto (414ml), Mug (230ml), Gran Lungo (150ml), Double Espresso (80ml) & Espresso (40ml). The intelligent system uses barcode technology to recognise the capsule, automatically adjusting the brewing parameters to make each blend exactly how the coffee is meant to be enjoyed. The Vertuo machine has a manual mechanism to open and close the machine head.

  • Choose from a range of blends with different levels of intensities and aromas including decaffeinated and flavoured options.

11390

Five Cup Sizes

One convenient machine for 5 cup sizes: five cup sizes: Alto Coffee (14 oz), Coffee (8oz), Gran Lungo (5 oz), Double Espresso (2.7 oz) and Espresso (1.35 oz). Each capsule delivers the finest roast and ground coffee sealed in a single-serve portion for optimal freshness.

Centrifusion extraction technology

Vertuo coffee makers use a patented extraction technology developed by Nespresso known as Centrifusion. Just insert a Nespresso capsule and close the lever - when activated, the capsule spins up to 7,000 rotations per minute, blending ground coffee with water and producing the perfect crema to enjoy your favorite freshly brewed Coffee or authentic Espresso. Pour over ice to create your favorite iced coffee drinks.

11390

Automatic blend recognition

Nespresso Vertuo uses an intelligent extraction system that recognizes each coffees blend. Thanks to a barcode on the rim of the capsule, the brewing parameters are adjusted by the machine depending on the selected coffees. There is no need to change settings. This delivers the best in-cup result for your chosen variety – all at the touch of a button.

11390

Simple, one-touch brewing

Create exceptional freshly brewed Coffee or authentic Espresso at the touch of a single button. The used Nespresso capsule is automatically ejected after brewing, with only 15-20 seconds of pre-heating time. The cup support is adjustable to three positions to accommodate different cup sizes.

Vertuo

Complimentary Welcome Gift

Each machine includes a welcome set with a range of Nespresso capsules with unique aromatic profiles. Try each coffee to find your favourites. Order your Nespresso capsules through the Nespresso mobile app, online, by telephone or in one of our Boutiques.

Vertuo

Ultimate Coffee Quality

Nespresso follows highly rigorous standards in selecting coffee. We create hermetically sealed and recyclable aluminum capsules as an optimum way to lock in freshness and provide exceptional taste. As a result, we offer a wide variety of Grands Crus to satisfy every taste at any moment of the day.

11390

Creating Shared Value

We are proud to seal our long-term commitment on sustainability and quality, celebrating our partnership with the Rainforest Alliance. We source more than 80% of our coffee from AAA farms and over 40% of all of our coffee from the Rainforest Alliance Certified farms.

11390

How to order your capsules?

You can easily order your Grands Crus for delivery to the address of your choice. Internet: Place your orders easily online, 24/7. Phone 24/7: Contact our Coffee Specialists 24/7. Nespresso on Mobile: Download our apps available on iPhone, iPad and Android. Boutiques: Visit your nearest Nespresso Boutique.

11390

Machine Assistance

In case you need assistance for your machine, call the Nespresso Club. You will receive an immediate technical diagnosis and a solution to your problem. If your Nespresso machine needs repairing during the guarantee period, Nespresso will collect your machine and will deliver you a loan machine, free

11390

Coffee Varieties

Nespresso offers a wide variety of Grands Crus to satisfy every taste at any moment of the day. All Grands Crus can also be enjoyed with milk or milk froth to create a variety of different recipes such as Cappuccinos, Lattes and Macchiatos.

11390

Recycling

The Nespresso Club offers complementary recycling services to its Club Members. Recycle your used coffee capsules at your nearest Nespresso boutique, drop off at a Collect+ store, or order a collection.

Brand Nespresso
Model Number11390
ColourBlack
Item Weight5 Kg
Package Dimensions39.5 x 37.2 x 28.5 cm
Capacity1.6 litres
Power / Wattage1600 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Compatible ModelsNespresso