Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Autentica ETAM 29.620
De'Longhi
B00NSWPB42


  • 449,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
65%
(74)
4
20%
(23)
3
4%
(5)
2
4%
(4)
1
7%
(8)
Review 114 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Autentica ETAM 29.620)
  • 09 May 2020, Sat
top notch and a great price point
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

top notch and a great price point

DonStevie
  • 06 Mar 2020, Fri
ok
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

functional

Jerzy

  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Stopped working after 1 week I wouldn’t recommend it.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I can’t give more than 1* to this coffee machine. After I bought it not we use it one 1 week and it break down. Very very poor I wouldn’t recommend to anyone.

Ardelean Marius Malvin
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Gggggooooddddd
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good price!!Easy to useVery tasteful coffee

Giannis
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

????????

Abdullah alfaeem
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

????????

Abdullah alfaeem
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
The best brand
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works very well. It works quietly. Heats up quickly. Coffee is always great, as always.

Mariya
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Great machine
Reviewed on Ebay

Love my new coffee machine, made everything from espresso to hot chocolate with it.

missfratelli
  • 18 Jul 2019, Thu
Leaking water
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Leaked water from the bottom as soon as I got it up and running. Fingers crossed the replacement works fine!

Anton
  • 18 Jul 2019, Thu
Great super-automatic coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine, all the bells and whistles you need for great tasting coffee. Solid build, water tank on the small side - but that's nitpicking. Water filter and descaler included so you're set for the first month. Very easy to use and most importantly great coffee. Bought while on lightning deal at £289 and that's great value for it. It has the self start function in the morning and it's ready to use for that coffee on the go. Recommended.

L
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Easy to use, value for money machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this machine to replace a Gaggia Classic espresso maker. I loved that machine but it was getting old and needed some TLC.I spent a good few hours looking at what was out there and thinking about our needs. There were 3 main criteria :-1) easy to use and maintain - obvious really2) no mess - as good as the coffee in the Gaggia could be, it created a lot of mess3) easy to make multiple cups - again, if you have friends around and everyone wants coffee, it can be time consuming.We chose the Delonghi machine based on price and the reviews and felt we knew why were getting. It took a few mins to set up and flush itself through but after that it was ready to go. My initial thoughts were that it was well made and looked pretty good on the work top, albeit it takes up quite of the work surface depth.The coffee wasn’t as good as the Gaggia after the first cups but I made some adjustments to the shot size and temperature and made the grind slightly finer. This seemed to sort it out and the coffee was really good for an auto-machine.Like any coffee machine it does require constant attention. The water tank is not huge and needs topping up after 3-4 cups. This is partially due to the size of the tank but also due to the rinsing cycles that it does when switched on and off.The grounds need to be removed every 7-10 cups...nice and easy to do. I have had to descale mine twice. Nice and easy but a little time consuming. Again, no more so than any other coffee machine.The milk frothier has 2 settings that make both steamed milk for latte and a frothier milk for cappuccino. Works ok but takes a few goes to get it how you like it.Would I recommend? For this brand and price it’s a firm yes. My only gripe is that the hopper could be a little bigger as it doesn’t quite hold a standard bag of beans bought from the supermarket.

Dr M Thompson
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Easy to use, value for money machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this machine to replace a Gaggia Classic espresso maker. I loved that machine but it was getting old and needed some TLC.I spent a good few hours looking at what was out there and thinking about our needs. There were 3 main criteria :-1) easy to use and maintain - obvious really2) no mess - as good as the coffee in the Gaggia could be, it created a lot of mess3) easy to make multiple cups - again, if you have friends around and everyone wants coffee, it can be time consuming.We chose the Delonghi machine based on price and the reviews and felt we knew why were getting. It took a few mins to set up and flush itself through but after that it was ready to go. My initial thoughts were that it was well made and looked pretty good on the work top, albeit it takes up quite of the work surface depth.The coffee wasn’t as good as the Gaggia after the first cups but I made some adjustments to the shot size and temperature and made the grind slightly finer. This seemed to sort it out and the coffee was really good for an auto-machine.Like any coffee machine it does require constant attention. The water tank is not huge and needs topping up after 3-4 cups. This is partially due to the size of the tank but also due to the rinsing cycles that it does when switched on and off.The grounds need to be removed every 7-10 cups...nice and easy to do. I have had to descale mine twice. Nice and easy but a little time consuming. Again, no more so than any other coffee machine.The milk frothier has 2 settings that make both steamed milk for latte and a frothier milk for cappuccino. Works ok but takes a few goes to get it how you like it.Would I recommend? For this brand and price it’s a firm yes. My only gripe is that the hopper could be a little bigger as it doesn’t quite hold a standard bag of beans bought from the supermarket.

Dr M Thompson
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Amazing coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine and amazing price as was on offer.

Gareth waite

  • 23 Jun 2019, Sun
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best Buy

The jock
  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
Disappointing - Cappuccino never hot enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cappuccino was never hot enough, despite setting to hottest level and following the recommendations in the User Manual. I found that this was probably due to the milk frother delivering COLD milk. A pity because in all other respects it is an excellent machine. (Black coffees were hot and very good).Spoke to customer support, (after waiting over 20 minutes in the queue), they did not know if the milk should be hot or cold! Just told me to return the machine.A small point - the water tank is a bit small, always running out of water.

TaiChi
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Beautiful Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with it. Simply I stopped drinking coffee in Costa. A bit difficult to use at the beginning but now it’s much easier.

Mero
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
Faulty within 10 days
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had the potential to be a great coffee machine. Faulty within 10 days and no longer switches on.

k hutchings
  • 03 Jun 2019, Mon
Great coffee machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had a couple of Bean to Cup machines and this one is excellent. I'm the only coffee drinker in the house, but this doesn't take too much space and makes excellent frothy hot chocolate, so it's a hit with the kids.The only down side is it takes a while to master the controls (no winging it without reading the instructions!) but that's no great hardship. Overall it's excellent.

Jon W.
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
Xxxxxx
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good stuff

abdellah cherabi
  • 28 May 2019, Tue
ALL GOOD
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

ALL GOOD

A. Yehia
Colour:Autentica Plus

Product Description

With the De’Longhi autentica plus bean to cup coffee machine, you can get a hot and creamy coffee whenever you wish. Featuring a range of easy to use functions, this model comes with an adjustable milk frother, letting you get barista quality coffee from your kitchen. You can also prepare two cups of coffee with a single brewing cycle so you no longer have to wait to share your caffeine hit. The autentica cappuccino makes all your coffee shop favourites from the comfort of your home, grinding your choice of beans for a ideal taste. Thanks to the innovative doppio+ brewing process from De'Longhi, you can get more than a double sized espresso, complete with extra aroma and an extra boost of energy. Ideal for those mornings when a regular would not do. The long coffee feature reproduces the taste and size of the drip filter coffee through slow and low-pressure brewing all from a touch of a button with the adjustable milk frother you can easily make a smooth and silky foam to create your favourite milk beverages, such as cappuccino, caffe latte, latte macchiato or make hot water for tea or infusions. The soft touch control panel features two text line displays and has 16 languages to choose from, making it simple to programme the strength, length and temperature of your coffee to your taste. If you are a fan of beans but your partner loves ground coffee, you can both be happy with the autentica plus coffee maker as you can use either to make your favourite beverages.

Box Contains

1 x ETAM29.620.SB



From the manufacturer

De'Longhi Autentica ETAM 29.620.S Automatic Bean to Cup Coffee Machine

Exclusive Doppio Plus Feature

More than a double espresso: Enjoy a double sized espresso with extra aroma and energy.

One touch delivery Exclusive recipe

The De'Longhi Autentica offers an upgraded Bean to Cup experience.

Make all your coffee shop favourite drinks with the Autentica ETAM 29.620.S bean to cup coffee machine. Nothing else can beat freshly ground beans to create your favourite coffee. Whether you like a strong espresso or long frothy cappuccino, this machine can deliver it.

Makes all coffee shop favourites Grinds beans for a perfect taste Personalise strength and length of coffee Adjustable frothing nozzle for easy milk drinks Exclusive doppio+ recipe Digital display Make two cups at once Easy to clean and maintain Adjustable spout for tall cups and glasses
Grinds Fresh Coffee Beans

Your choice of fresh coffee beans finely ground with the integrated burr grinder. Creating coffee shop quality coffee, to be enjoyed in the comfort of your own home.

Personalise Your Coffee

Navigate with the two line digital display to personalise the coffee strength and length to your preference.

Double Delivery

Prepare two drinks with a single touch of a button, or prepare hot water for tea infusions.

Adjustable Traditional Milk Frother

Create silky milk foam with the adjustable frother, helping you make your favourite milky beverage such as frothy cappuccinos or smooth lattes.

Magnifica ESAM 4200 Autentica ETAM 29.510.SB Autentica ETAM 29.620.S Eletta ECAM 44.620.S Autentica ETAM 29.660.SB Eletta ECAM 44.660.B Size Compact Super Compact Super Compact Compact Super Compact Compact Dimensions 36 x 38 x 28 cm 34 x 19.5 x 48 cm 34 x 19.5 x 48 cm 36 x 26 x 46 cm 34 x 19.5 x 48 cm 36 x 26 x 46 cm Milk Frother Manual Manual Adjustable Manual Adjustable Manual Automatic - Milk Carafe Automatic - Milk Carafe One Touch Recipes Espresso Espresso, Doppio+, Long Coffee Espresso, Doppio+, Long Coffee Espresso, Long Coffee Espresso, Doppio+, Long Coffee, Cappucino Espresso, Long Coffee, Cappucino Milk Menu ✓ ✓ Milk Menu Recipes Cafe Latte, Flat White, Espresso Macchiato, Latte Macchiato, Hot Milk Cafe Latte, Flat White, Espresso Macchiato, Latte Macchiato, Hot Milk Digital Display ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Coffee Type Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground Beans or Pre Ground
Brand De'Longhi
Model NumberETAM29.620.SB
ColourAutentica Plus
Item Weight2.5 Kg
Product Dimensions19.5 x 47.7 x 34 cm
Capacity1.4 litres
Volume Capacity1.4 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
MaterialSilver
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesSoft touch control panel, integrated coffee grinder, milk frother