Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs My Breakfast 25070 1.7L
Russell Hobbs
B07FJCDHTJ


  • 37,09 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
48%
(13)
4
33%
(9)
3
4%
(1)
2
7%
(2)
1
7%
(2)
Review 27 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs My Breakfast 25070 1.7L)
  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Russell Hobbs 25070 My Breakfast kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was to replace a Very noisy boiling kettle we'd had a while, but couldn't cope any longer. This kettle is really nice, quiet and looks smart. Perfect for us.

Bookwormer
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Clean looking

Lynda Morris

  • 20 Apr 2019, Sat
it works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had the basic RH kettle before this one pours so much better.

Mrs Margaret Meek
  • 18 Apr 2019, Thu
Good alround
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very happy with this kettle but it does take a lng time to boil

Mrs D K Fenton
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Very quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Feb 2019, Sun
Russell Hobbs Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just wanted a basic black and white kettle that would match my kitchen, looked at 100s and various prices but in the end went for this one. Happy with it quick boil and looks good and very reasonably priced.

adrienne crowther
  • 20 Dec 2018, Thu
Reliable and good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used in church catering setting and we have 4 in regular use.

Margaret Oatey
  • 10 Dec 2018, Mon
Very useful model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked the look of this kettle and it replaced one which I could no longer use

Mrs Florence Coulson
  • 09 Dec 2018, Sun
What it’s made from
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was described in the listing as being stainless steel but as you know it’s plastic. I only bought it because I thought it was stainless steel. Just have to keep it as I needed a kettle

mary h clarke
  • 26 Oct 2018, Fri
Works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very neat kettle. It shows how much water is in the kettle. Is easy to clean and boils water quietly and rapidly.

Breakaway Reviewers
  • 01 Oct 2018, Mon
Bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Poor quality and not as described

Fabulous
  • 18 Sep 2018, Tue
Is not stainless steel!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle works perfectly, but I put 1 start because the description was saying that is made from Stainless steel when the actual material is plastic. I wish I could return it!!!

Eri K
  • 10 Sep 2018, Mon
Clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A stylish and effective kettle, which looks fab and works well. Fast to boil, it is a little loud compared to our previous kettle. But it works quickly, and water stays beautifully warm too. Fab.

Bellyobibblybob

  • 06 Sep 2018, Thu
A nice looking kettle but not the fastest boiler.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Russell Hobbs 25070 My Breakfast Electric Kettle, 2200 W, 1.7 Liters, White/BlackThe kettle.This is a cordless kettle from Russel Hobbs. It holds 1.7 litres of water and comes in black and white, a nice change from the usual silver.Build quality.It is well made and comes with a standard 2 years warrantee and another year if you register your purchase on their website. It has a large viewing window to see the water level and an illuminated ‘on’ light.In use.It is a 2200-watt kettle so is not the fastest boiling kettle we have had. A full 1.7 litres takes around 5 minutes but it will boil quite a small amount for one mug of tea or coffee etc. in around a minute.Overall.A nice well made kettle which is a bit on the slow side. It comes with a long gurantee.

RJP Book Boy
  • 03 Sep 2018, Mon
Decent quality budget kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good kettle for under £20, from an established brand. The window on the side is a good size to see the water level. I half filled it and it took just under 90 seconds to reach boiling point.

Ian Wantling
  • 20 Aug 2018, Mon
Great modern looking kettle...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’m a big fan of Russell Hobbs and over the years have had many of their products. It is good to see them changing styles to meet modern tastes whilst keeping the quality that the brand is ultimately known for. We are big believers in only boiling the amount of water you need for the job. This 1.7 litre kettle is a good size for us and the water level indicator is very useful. The kettle has a matching toaster too. Very pleased as this kettle does not take too much room and the lead reaches the socket nicely. The white and black makes it quite neutral .

C. FULLER-HALE
  • 20 Aug 2018, Mon
My Breakfast Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lightweight plastic kettle. It is very easy to pick up and carry ideal for anyone frail or with weak muscles.There is a plastic window gauge to see how much water is in there. Enough for a cuppa or the need to refill.The tea I made using the kettle had a plastic taste. I drink herbal teas, it might not be so obvious in a builders tea? But also it might disappear in time. I have had other kettles like this and the taste never really went even after boiling and soaking in vinegar.The lid open easily with a simple button to push. Pros and Cons: Lightweight and easy to use, but the plastic does taint the water a bit.

elsie purdon
  • 20 Aug 2018, Mon
My Breakfast Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lightweight plastic kettle. It is very easy to pick up and carry ideal for anyone frail or with weak muscles.

There is a plastic window gauge to see how much water is in there. Enough for a cuppa or the need to refill.

The tea I made using the kettle had a plastic taste. I drink herbal teas, it might not be so obvious in a builders tea? But also it might disappear in time. I have had other kettles like this and the taste never really went even after boiling and soaking in vinegar.

The lid open easily with a simple button to push. Pros and Cons: Lightweight and easy to use, but the plastic does taint the water a bit.

elsie purdon
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
Russell Hobbs 25070 My Breakfast Electric Kettle, 2200 W, 1.7 Liters, White/Black
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This basic kettle from Russell Hobbs is 2200W, ice white and midnight black monochrome, 1.7L and is ideal for smaller kitchens or those of us who just want a simple kettle. This is great value and a good quality product.

LMNUK01
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
Great for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very nicely designed plastic kettle. You can see very clearly how much water is in the kettle which is a great plus,and a light shows you when it is on. For the price, I think this is a very good kettle suitable for use all the time, not just for breakfast. Recommended.

J. H. Bretts
Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

The My breakfast kettle combines a clean ice white with a glossy Midnight black into a kettle you’re proud to call your own. Making a stunning statement on your kitchen counter this sophisticated monochrome kettle will work some real Magic with every boil. Whether you need a strong coffee to kick start your morning or a Soothing cup of tea after a long day, the My breakfast kettle is there for your every need. The My breakfast kettle has a 360° base designed to bring ease to your life. Not only is it perfect for use by both left and right handed users, but if you’re in a hurry you can also place it back onto its base from any angle. And if that wasn’t reason enough to fall head over heels with the My breakfast kettle, the 360° base also comes with cord storage for a clutter free kitchen counter. With a large 1.7 litre capacity, the My breakfast kettle is more than capable to cater for everyone. Whether you’ve invited all of your friends over for a coffee morning or you’ve drawn the short straw of having to do the brew run for the whole family – this kettle can do it all. The My breakfast kettle has a water window to help you check that you have the right amount of water you need. Whether you’re making a quick cuppa for yourself or need enough water to fill up a hot water bottle – you can always ensure you have just the amount you need. The My breakfast kettle has a red indicator light that illuminates your worktop with every boil, making sure you’ll always know when your kettle is on and boiling. With boil dry protection designed to stop the kettle boiling if it’s run out of water, you will have peace of mind knowing that the My breakfast kettle will take care of itself. And with 2200 watts the My breakfast kettle has the power to always give you an outstanding performance.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 25070 My Breakfast Kettle; Instruction booklet

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number25070
ColourWhite/Black
Item Weight1.09 Kg
Product Dimensions24.7 x 15.5 x 22.7 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
MaterialPlastic