Qualityreviews logo

Melitta Caffeo Passione
Melitta
B00NXVENAQ


  • 389,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Melitta
5
27%
(3)
4
18%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
18%
(2)
1
36%
(4)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Melitta Caffeo Passione)
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Amazing bean to cup machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really sceptical about the coffee machine having read some of the reviews online and here on Amazon, the following is my findings based off just over a weeks usage and 67 drinks made from the machine (as you can see in the photo).

Box wise... The outer box was massive and really well padded (don't panic when it arrives!)

Inner Melitta box and packaging is good and protected the device during shipping.

Set up is really easy. Literally remove the blue tape holding things like the drip tray and bean lid down etc.

NOW FOLLOW THE MANUAL!!

There are a few small steps you need to do before putting beans in to make sure that the system is fully set up. Takes about 2 mins. BUT FOLLOW THE MANUAL!!!

Once you are ready and followed the setup steps. Put cup under and attach milk system if needed.

Press the button and off you go.

Top Tip.

If you like your drinks really hot, press and hold the menu button for about 3 seconds, go to recipes and update the recipe here to change temperature to the hottest setting.

I only had to do this for Americano as I like it with cold milk, the other settings were perfect.

This is also where you adjust your recipes for things like cup size for espresso etc.

Really simple to use and on-screen instructions are easy to follow.

I have had no leaks or issues, just be aware the unit does a quick self clean when you power on and power off the unit.

Some water comes out of the brew unit into the drip tray and some water comes to the drip tray from an internal pipe, its completely normal and means everything is clean and fresh your drink, this is not a fault or leak!

As people were leaving negative comments on here, I paid the extra £30 for the extended warranty as a safety net, but up to now everything is running fine and well.

Finally, weekly 'clean' is really simple.

Take brew unit out of the side of the machine, clean under running warm tap water, drip dry for a bit and pu

Ben
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Amazing bean to cup machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really sceptical about the coffee machine having read some of the reviews online and here on Amazon, the following is my findings based off just over a weeks usage and 67 drinks made from the machine (as you can see in the photo).Box wise... The outer box was massive and really well padded (don't panic when it arrives!)Inner Melitta box and packaging is good and protected the device during shipping.Set up is really easy. Literally remove the blue tape holding things like the drip tray and bean lid down etc.NOW FOLLOW THE MANUAL!!There are a few small steps you need to do before putting beans in to make sure that the system is fully set up. Takes about 2 mins. BUT FOLLOW THE MANUAL!!!Once you are ready and followed the setup steps. Put cup under and attach milk system if needed.Press the button and off you go.Top Tip.If you like your drinks really hot, press and hold the menu button for about 3 seconds, go to recipes and update the recipe here to change temperature to the hottest setting.I only had to do this for Americano as I like it with cold milk, the other settings were perfect.This is also where you adjust your recipes for things like cup size for espresso etc.Really simple to use and on-screen instructions are easy to follow.I have had no leaks or issues, just be aware the unit does a quick self clean when you power on and power off the unit.Some water comes out of the brew unit into the drip tray and some water comes to the drip tray from an internal pipe, its completely normal and means everything is clean and fresh your drink, this is not a fault or leak!As people were leaving negative comments on here, I paid the extra £30 for the extended warranty as a safety net, but up to now everything is running fine and well.Finally, weekly 'clean' is really simple.Take brew unit out of the side of the machine, clean under running warm tap water, drip dry for a bit and put back in the machine.This has been much better than the DeLonghi that I had and returned last year.

Ben

  • 04 Feb 2018, Sun
I must be very fortunate the we have brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can't believe some of the reviews . I must be very fortunate the we have brilliant . For the first year there was 5 adults using it constantly . We are now at the end of the second year still working but sometimes says the beans need fiiing and doesn't . So we rang them up ,about the problem and they offered to fix it free

Steven Wright
  • 19 Jan 2018, Fri
A nightmare, doesn't worth a bag of coffee beans.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is a nightmare, doesn't worth a bag of coffee beans. The only good thing about it is I now know how much Melitta worth. Never again.
Reading reviews it seems this machine has unacknowledged known faults, This Melitta machine has birth defects. two machines same issues. I struggled to get an acceptable coffee out of this machine for the last two months experimenting with different and expensive coffee beans brands and different settings.
You can't use dark or oily coffee beans as it clogs the grinder and no way to clean it; after every coffee I have to pull the brewer unit and clean it as coffee leftover on the tamper; the coffee amount coming out is not consistent......etc.
Calling Melitta is of no help, all they can do is to arrange for it to be returned for repair e.g. the coffee bean indicator flashing and no coffee coming out as others reported, Melitta couldn't explain/help but to arrange a collection. I found out this is usually because the grinder is clogged due to, it seems, using oily or dark coffee beans or changing the grinder setting to fine grind and sometimes for no reason. No explanation or instruction in the manual.

M K
  • 19 Jan 2018, Fri
A nightmare, doesn't worth a bag of coffee beans.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is a nightmare, doesn't worth a bag of coffee beans. The only good thing about it is I now know how much Melitta worth. Never again.Reading reviews it seems this machine has unacknowledged known faults, This Melitta machine has birth defects. two machines same issues. I struggled to get an acceptable coffee out of this machine for the last two months experimenting with different and expensive coffee beans brands and different settings.You can't use dark or oily coffee beans as it clogs the grinder and no way to clean it; after every coffee I have to pull the brewer unit and clean it as coffee leftover on the tamper; the coffee amount coming out is not consistent......etc.Calling Melitta is of no help, all they can do is to arrange for it to be returned for repair e.g. the coffee bean indicator flashing and no coffee coming out as others reported, Melitta couldn't explain/help but to arrange a collection. I found out this is usually because the grinder is clogged due to, it seems, using oily or dark coffee beans or changing the grinder setting to fine grind and sometimes for no reason. No explanation or instruction in the manual.

M K
  • 23 Apr 2017, Sun
Few shortcomings but overall would recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this on a black Friday deal after having wanted one for ages.

Positives

Compact design
Comes with a welcome pack including cleaning solution spare milk tube and pipe cleaner
Has a recipie function so you can alter some of the preset coffees
Good crema on espresso/lunga/ristrettos
Clear to follow display which shows illustrated cleaning process

Negatives
Really noisy. I use this at 5:30am to make a coffee for my trip to work. My wife does not approve.

Would be great if the bean hopper took a full bag of 227g beans, as it is it takes about 2/3 of the bag which means you need to store the remainder in an airtight container

Milk doesn't come out too hot, and it would have been good if it came with the thermoinsulated Melitta milk container which you can buy seperatley for £50

Doesn't make a flat white

All in all for the price though I am pleased and love having freshly ground coffee to replace instant.

Ben
  • 23 Apr 2017, Sun
Few shortcomings but overall would recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this on a black Friday deal after having wanted one for ages.PositivesCompact designComes with a welcome pack including cleaning solution spare milk tube and pipe cleanerHas a recipie function so you can alter some of the preset coffeesGood crema on espresso/lunga/ristrettosClear to follow display which shows illustrated cleaning processNegativesReally noisy. I use this at 5:30am to make a coffee for my trip to work. My wife does not approve.Would be great if the bean hopper took a full bag of 227g beans, as it is it takes about 2/3 of the bag which means you need to store the remainder in an airtight containerMilk doesn't come out too hot, and it would have been good if it came with the thermoinsulated Melitta milk container which you can buy seperatley for £50Doesn't make a flat whiteAll in all for the price though I am pleased and love having freshly ground coffee to replace instant.

Ben
  • 01 Mar 2017, Wed
Besides its glossy finish which makes it a fingerprint magnet the machine looks nice and its quite silent compared to my previou
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Decent machine. but not worth the money in my opinion. Besides its glossy finish which makes it a fingerprint magnet the machine looks nice and its quite silent compared to my previous Melitta which was around 400 quid. Also the menu is really nice and you can configure every coffee to your taste. A very nice plus is the fact that you can set the water temperature to 3 levels. However I must say I was very disappointed with this machine. I struggled to make good coffee and it failed till the very end. Changed water temperature, coffee grind setting, bought expensive coffee and all - still got sour coffee no matter what. I really wanted to like this machine, which I did until every time I made coffee with it. What made me send it back was the fact that there was something wrong with the machine, maybe even the reason the coffee tasted so bad? Every time I made coffee, the tamper which presses on the coffee inside was wet and with leftover coffee. quite a lot actually. Very disappointed, considering its a 600 pounds machine.

Junona
  • 01 Mar 2017, Wed
Besides its glossy finish which makes it a fingerprint magnet the machine looks nice and its quite silent compared to my previou
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Decent machine. but not worth the money in my opinion. Besides its glossy finish which makes it a fingerprint magnet the machine looks nice and its quite silent compared to my previous Melitta which was around 400 quid. Also the menu is really nice and you can configure every coffee to your taste. A very nice plus is the fact that you can set the water temperature to 3 levels. However I must say I was very disappointed with this machine. I struggled to make good coffee and it failed till the very end. Changed water temperature, coffee grind setting, bought expensive coffee and all - still got sour coffee no matter what. I really wanted to like this machine, which I did until every time I made coffee with it. What made me send it back was the fact that there was something wrong with the machine, maybe even the reason the coffee tasted so bad? Every time I made coffee, the tamper which presses on the coffee inside was wet and with leftover coffee. quite a lot actually. Very disappointed, considering its a 600 pounds machine.

Junona
  • 24 Jul 2016, Sun
Decent Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought one of these for under £300 and I would say excellent value. I had a Jura machine for many years which was also very good. A lot less fuss than a manual machine.
I have to update that less than one year after purchase it has developed a fault. Bean indicator flashes and will not make coffee. It is used for two coffees a day and so very light use. Bought from Amazon but not sure how to get a warranty repair.

Phil McAnn
  • 24 Jul 2016, Sun
Decent Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought one of these for under £300 and I would say excellent value. I had a Jura machine for many years which was also very good. A lot less fuss than a manual machine.I have to update that less than one year after purchase it has developed a fault. Bean indicator flashes and will not make coffee. It is used for two coffees a day and so very light use. Bought from Amazon but not sure how to get a warranty repair.

Phil McAnn
Style Name:Passione  |  Colour:Silver

Product Description

We have stood for coffee pleasure since Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter in 1908, thereby laying the foundation for the modern coffee enjoyment. This coffee pleasure was then and is now our inspiration to always offer the best quality and unique coffee enjoyment with competence, inventiveness and a love of the product.

Box Contains

Contents: F53/0-101 Passione fully automatic coffee machine, silver



Brand Melitta
Model Number6708771
ColourSilver
Item Weight11 Kg
Product Dimensions25 x 38 x 39 cm
Capacity1.2 litres
Volume Capacity1.2 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Materialplastic
Energy Efficiency ClassA
Special Featuresmilk frother, integrated coffee grinder