Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Legacy Special Edition 1.7L
Russell Hobbs
B00PU1Q4ZO


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
53%
(58)
4
12%
(13)
3
6%
(7)
2
10%
(11)
1
19%
(21)
Review 110 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Legacy Special Edition 1.7L)
  • 17 Aug 2019, Sat
Love kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My old one gave up the ghost and I was so pleased to be able to replace with a newer version. Great value too. Arrived quickly which I was really pleased about. No plastic taste as mentioned by other reviews (I removed the fitting inside the kettle)

OxOx
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Great Value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

well pleased ..

Helen

  • 28 May 2019, Tue
Not happy with this item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well I bought this item and I've had nothing but trouble with it it's not working at all now completey broke consider how much I paid for the item I would of expect better very disappointed

louise
  • 06 Apr 2019, Sat
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils water. The filter thing inside is rubbish

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Apr 2019, Sat
Not a year old and already broken
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Came to fill the kettle this morning and found the back part of the lid had separated the the metal. Rubbish quality the money.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Mar 2019, Sun
Thank you Russell Hobbs ...... again!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived quickly, easy transaction. Product as described and expected from Russell Hobbs. Very stylish and looks great in my kitchen. Haven't cleaned it yet obviously, but looks easy to do so. Very pleased with this purchase. ????

Caz
  • 24 Mar 2019, Sun
Thank you Russell Hobbs ...... again!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived quickly, easy transaction. Product as described and expected from Russell Hobbs. Very stylish and looks great in my kitchen. Haven't cleaned it yet obviously, but looks easy to do so. Very pleased with this purchase. ????

Caz
  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Gorgeous & practical- heavy when full.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle, it’s practical and visually stunning. Love the one cup feature. Perfect pour is perfect. Only downside is that lifting from the top ( kettle does not have side handle) is heavy when totally full, so would recommend filling with a jug over carrying to and from sink.

Bookworm
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Not the best choice.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had RUSSELL HOBBS kettle before- a different model, but am Not a big fan of this particular kettle. I bought it but it makes a loud noise when we put it on! It’s loud enough to hear upstairs!!!I did try and complain about it to the company but ... also, when we Descale it still has likescale that doesn’t come out due to the design of the kettle- I rinse it thoroughly repeatedly to be able to take it out.

Divya Sharma
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Not the best choice.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had RUSSELL HOBBS kettle before- a different model, but am Not a big fan of this particular kettle. I bought it but it makes a loud noise when we put it on! It’s loud enough to hear upstairs!!!
I did try and complain about it to the company but ... also, when we Descale it still has likescale that doesn’t come out due to the design of the kettle- I rinse it thoroughly repeatedly to be able to take it out.

Divya Sharma
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
Lovely kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle! Looks great, is light to hold and easy to fill. It is also very quiet.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Mar 2019, Sun
Trendy kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful looking, very efficient kettle, love it

Yarmouth Bloater
  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks very plastic not like in the pictures.It kept cutting out over the course of the first day. Also, the lid started to get limescale after only boiling it for half a dozen times.Would not recommend this.

julie c.

  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Looks nice, feels a little cheap.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks nice, feels a little cheap though.

Jonathan lees
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Russell Hobbs Legacy Kettle is great design, quick to boil, light weight, value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Russell Hobbs Legacy Kettle 21883, 3000 W Black - great design, quick to boil, light weight, value for money. Efficient service and prompt delivery by supplier. Delighted with this product.

MM
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can't complain. Decent quality, price and speed of boiling.

MDH
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Just love it boils really fast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the shape

Karen
  • 17 Jan 2019, Thu
A little slow to boil
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Takes longer than I expected to boil but perhaps I was spoiled with my old kettle.

Jim Toal
  • 05 Jan 2019, Sat
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product work great fast boil. Looks good

Wesley
  • 11 Dec 2018, Tue
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this for over a year now and still as happy with it as when I first used it...

Jett
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Russell Hobbs Legacy Kettle

Product Description

Russell Hobbs 21883 Legacy Kettle, 3000 W - Black.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 21881 Black Legacy Kettle
1 x Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Legacy Kettle

Combining traditional styling with modern functionality the Russell Hobbs Legacy Kettle is modelled on the iconic original K1 Kettle, yet its range of features fixes it firmly in the 21st century. Be it with friends or family, a morning wake me up or a mid-day pick me up everybody loves a good brew and the Legacy Kettle lets you do it in stylish way and fast.

A delicious hot drink in 55 seconds

Russell Hobbs have engineered a Rapid Boil Zone which lets you boil a cup of water in just 55 seconds*. This is ideal if you need a hot drink fast or you’re just making one cup. The kettle also has a Perfect Pour spout so all of the water goes into the cup with fewer splashes and spills.

*one cup is equal to 235 ml of water

A stylish choice for kitchens everywhere

With a 1.7 litre capacity jug, it’s big enough to make up to six cups, making it an ideal choice for family homes. The Legacy Kettle has a 360° base so it can be comfortably used by right and left-handed people. To keep your work top clutter free, the base has integrated cord storage so it can be tidied away when it’s not in use. With a range of design features and its stylish finish the Legacy Kettle is sure to be a statement of style at the heart of your kitchen.

About Russell Hobbs

At the heart of your home

At Russell Hobbs, products offer more than just quality, style and innovation – they help create delicious moments to be savoured. That first cup of coffee in the morning, the warmth of a freshly ironed shirt, the simple joy of sharing a freshly cooked meal with family – these are the things that truly matter. From kettles and toasters to irons and food preparation, all appliances offer stylish ways to make life easier. Designed with real people in mind, for solutions that help make home life even more enjoyable.

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number21883
ColourBlack
Item Weight2.1 Kg
Product Dimensions8 x 8 x 8 cm
Capacity7 cups
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesRemovable and washable limescale filter