Qualityreviews logo

AEG Lavazza a Modo Mio Magia Plus
Lavazza
B01KAH4KWG


Brand: Lavazza
5
69%
(27)
4
13%
(5)
3
5%
(2)
2
13%
(5)
1
0%
(0)
Review 39 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(AEG Lavazza a Modo Mio Magia Plus)
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Lavazza
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing espresso machine. Easy to use and great value. My partner loves it!

emma smith
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Excellent.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent. Small and uncomplicated.

Richard Nation

  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
Really loved this machine but stopped working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had a few coffee machines over the years but this is the best one we've had.Makes great coffee. I buy the Lavazza Rosa capsules from Amazon and we have been extremely happy with it. We usually have up to 2 cups each a day, but it is an essential part of our morning routine.It stays clean, doesn't drip, it's easily cleaned and comes with a water filter which is great if you live in a hard water area.And then, suddenly, 11 months later, it just stopped working.I contacted Amazon via their tech support button within the order page, who put me in touch with Lavazza UK. Their tech support carried out a live video diagnostic with me and agreed that it need replacing ("thermostat regulator broken" ???). They said that AEG will have to send out a new machine and I was told that they would contact me in a couple of days. After a week of not hearing anything I sent them an email. Nothing.I called Amazon this morning again to complain and they said - "Don't worry, we'll send you a new coffee maker out today and you'll have it for tomorrow". Full marks for Amazon !!! Let's hope the thing lasts this time... hence the 4 stars instead of 5.

P. COOPER
  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
Really loved this machine but stopped working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had a few coffee machines over the years but this is the best one we've had.

Makes great coffee. I buy the Lavazza Rosa capsules from Amazon and we have been extremely happy with it. We usually have up to 2 cups each a day, but it is an essential part of our morning routine.

It stays clean, doesn't drip, it's easily cleaned and comes with a water filter which is great if you live in a hard water area.

And then, suddenly, 11 months later, it just stopped working.

I contacted Amazon via their tech support button within the order page, who put me in touch with Lavazza UK. Their tech support carried out a live video diagnostic with me and agreed that it need replacing ("thermostat regulator broken" ???). They said that AEG will have to send out a new machine and I was told that they would contact me in a couple of days. After a week of not hearing anything I sent them an email. Nothing.

I called Amazon this morning again to complain and they said - "Don't worry, we'll send you a new coffee maker out today and you'll have it for tomorrow". Full marks for Amazon !!! Let's hope the thing lasts this time... hence the 4 stars instead of 5.

P. COOPER
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
BROKE AFTER 9 MONTHS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seemed like a really nice coffee machine at first. Good choice of "pods". However, after 9 months of use, despite being well looked after, it started malfunctioning. Would only get steam instead of coffee, cut out after a couple of seconds.Tried to get some supoort to no avail. Amazon were as helpful as they could be and tried to trouble shoot (all of which we had already tried). They put us on to Lavazza UK who put us on to Electrolux (who handles AEG) only to be told that they don't deal with free standing coffee machines !If you are only going to use it once a month, it will be fine for a couple of years. If you intend to use it more regularly than that, you may want to reconsider your options.End result - this coffee machine will be going in the bin !

Jules
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
BROKE AFTER 9 MONTHS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seemed like a really nice coffee machine at first. Good choice of "pods". However, after 9 months of use, despite being well looked after, it started malfunctioning. Would only get steam instead of coffee, cut out after a couple of seconds.
Tried to get some supoort to no avail. Amazon were as helpful as they could be and tried to trouble shoot (all of which we had already tried). They put us on to Lavazza UK who put us on to Electrolux (who handles AEG) only to be told that they don't deal with free standing coffee machines !
If you are only going to use it once a month, it will be fine for a couple of years. If you intend to use it more regularly than that, you may want to reconsider your options.
End result - this coffee machine will be going in the bin !

Jules
  • 11 Mar 2019, Mon
Brilliant Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine makes the most wonderful Lavazza coffee and I would guarantee the flavour is just as good as machines that cost five times as much. Only problem is this machine is not as long lasting ie we had to replace our first after about two years but the superb flavour made the decision to replace a no brainer.

Mr. Stephen Williams
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
Super
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is a super coffee maker which has a choice of 3 size drinks. Easy to clean and looks really good.

Nancy K.
  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Best machine in town.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Such a great coffee machine. Easy to use and lavazza is the best. Very stylish and slim.

Rebecca
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Lavazza is the best coffee!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent design easy to use excellent coffee much better than basic model.

mel c
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
Happy and good coffe
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good machine

sandoni roberto
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Italian coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Right this is a really easy to use, smart looking coffee machine. It is made by AEG, so the build quality is very good.Love lavazza coffee, so I may be a little biased.Only one design flaw and that is, you get a lot more waste water in the bottom of the used capsule tray. This is noticeable if you have been using a nespresso machine!The coffee is equal to Nespresso coffee, obviously depending on your preferred flavour.

Dick Stoker
  • 16 Dec 2018, Sun
great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this after I had issues directly with Nessprsso, Saw some bad reviews about his machine, however I am happy with it, makes some good strong coffee, stronger than nesspresso can offer and the machine and coffee works out cheaper.I have only had it for about 3 weeks, so no leaking issues yet, lets hope it will not brake :-)

stevo

  • 16 Dec 2018, Sun
great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this after I had issues directly with Nessprsso, Saw some bad reviews about his machine, however I am happy with it, makes some good strong coffee, stronger than nesspresso can offer and the machine and coffee works out cheaper.

I have only had it for about 3 weeks, so no leaking issues yet, lets hope it will not brake :-)

stevo
  • 28 Nov 2018, Wed
delicios coffee..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

super coffee maker ,easy to use lavazza coffee is superb

Pete.
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
A new classic coffee maker hits the sweet spot
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We picked this Lavazza because the coffee pods selection is large and very good. This machine was the least expensive Lavazza maker that offered reasonably large spent pod and water storage that doesn't required constant attention. The design is impressive. Controls are electronic, simple, and complete. You can adjust the coffee temperature to suit, there are three coffee size selector buttons and you can easily customize out put just by keeping the button pressed until you cup is filled as desired. From then on, just press the on button, lift a lever on top to slip a coffee pod in, and press the desired cup size button. It is quite fast heating, but you do not need to wait to press the cup size; the machine will automatically start pouring your cup when it warms up. The water tank is large enough that a 2-person household doesn't need to fill it every day (but we wash it out with soap once a week to keep it algae free, which we have experienced before even though we use bottled water). Conveniently the clear water tank overhangs the machine sides so that you can see the water level from the front. I need "simple" before my morning coffee and this machine is that.

Larry Livingston
  • 21 Nov 2018, Wed
Makes good coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant.

CC TUCKER
  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
A terrific coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

And it makes great coffee ....

IanE
  • 21 Oct 2018, Sun
Ease of use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee machine and excellent coffee

Jonathon H
  • 05 Sep 2018, Wed
Lavazza Coffee Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality product

Dean G.

Product Description

Lavazza 10080219 Italian Magia Plus Ice White Compact Coffee Machine

Brand Lavazza
ColourWhite
Item Weight4.4 Kg
Package Dimensions39.6 x 35.6 x 18.8 cm
Material18/10 Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA++ to C
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once