Qualityreviews logo

Kingavon EK23
Kingavon
B004NO873Q


  • 11,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kingavon
5
47%
(29)
4
18%
(11)
3
13%
(8)
2
10%
(6)
1
13%
(8)
Review 62 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kingavon EK23)
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
It leaks when pouring
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is small and compact but leaks badly from the lid when pouring

linda
  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
I wouldn’t buy this for everyday use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a bit flimsy but I wanted this for my caravan so for the money it’s ideal.

Dancer

  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
Just ok
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's very small, lightweight and portable but does take a long time to boil. However, if you tip it more than say about 45 degrees then water comes out the lid. It was cheap which was why I bought it but wish I'd spent a bit more on a bit better quality now.

Neil
  • 19 Jun 2019, Wed
Perfect small kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is perfect. I use them for my B and B and most small kettles you have to unplug to take them to the bathroom to fill but this one is separate from the base.

Sarah
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Wouldn’t want to be without it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’m a long distance truck driver and this low power electric kettle works perfectly in my truck by not drawing too much power from my batteries, enabling me to make fresh coffee or tea on my break times, so much nicer than plastic cups.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Very handy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lovely little kettle, I don't have to wait too long or boil too much water as the size is just right for me.Not sure how long it will last but seems like a good kettle.

Ria
  • 13 May 2019, Mon
It's 1/2 size.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Careful - It's '1L' = 1/2 size / Small. - Lovely kettle though.

Rudi Watson-uk
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Very good small sized kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect little kettle for guest room. Pours very well no drips or other problems. I wonder if people with problems pouring are overfilling it.

Jane
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Travel kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is great for on holiday we are in hotel so no kettle in the room its ideal for our use

Carole
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
Unsafe
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unsafe. Steam can gush out and cause burns.More like a travel kettle.We disposed of ours and bought a brilliant one from Morrison's to replace it

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Apr 2019, Thu
Does the job! Can't fault this product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A bit slow to boil but this is a reflection of the low power consumption.You have to make sure the kettle is sat properly on the base. An obvious thing to say but this sometimes needs a bit of a wiggle as the kettle is light weight, which is a good thing for the camper. Arrived the next day despite ordering late the previous evening with Prime.

Elderflower
  • 07 Mar 2019, Thu
Great little kettle for two people
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little kettle for a motorhome or caravan. Just the right size for two big mugs. Yes, if you try to pour it too quick, it dribbles, so take your time and you’ll be fine.

Holly
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
It's very slow
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is quite a small kettle and is also very slow to boil. Spend a bit more money and get yourself something better.

Rebecca Scott

  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Good for a person with arthritis
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle was bought for my mother in law for Christmas as she has arthritis in her hands and finds the bigger kettles too heavy so this one was ideal for her and she is able to lift it easily

Debbie Bush
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
It is exactly what I wanted
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is light and easy to use. I was looking for a small kettle,most stores do not stock this size

Larainne Davies
  • 28 Dec 2018, Fri
Good for 1 to 2 people
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle arrived on time and in good condition.This kettle is good for 1-2 cups, but any more than that and you have to wait a long time for the water to boil.If it's just for you and a friend I would definitely recommend this kettle - excellent value.If you are boiling water for more than two people regularly I would reconsider.

sunny
  • 20 Nov 2018, Tue
Not Reliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Out of an order of 4 of these, I've not got 3 which no longer work and I've had them less than 12 months. Avoid. Poor quality and totally unreliable.

Andy Bell
  • 12 Nov 2018, Mon
Good, but dodgy lid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this kettle, I bought it to use in my van powered by a small inverter generator. It takes a while to boil being low wattage.The only thing a little disappointing is the lid leaks whilst pouring. Personally I'm not too bothered as it is in my van but if using it in a caravan it could probably be a little annoying getting water everywhere.

Jason D.
  • 12 Nov 2018, Mon
Good, but dodgy lid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this kettle, I bought it to use in my van powered by a small inverter generator. It takes a while to boil being low wattage.
The only thing a little disappointing is the lid leaks whilst pouring. Personally I'm not too bothered as it is in my van but if using it in a caravan it could probably be a little annoying getting water everywhere.

Jason D.
  • 08 Nov 2018, Thu
Slow to boil, small, flimsy lid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only when this arrives will you appreciate how little 1 litre of liquid really is. Moreover, despite holding a very insignificant amount of water, it takes an age to boil. Bringing water to boil on the hob with a lidded pot is just a fraction slower than this kettle. The kettle lid is also very flimsy.

Daniel
Style Name:Single

Product Description

KINGAVON EK23 1 Litre Cordless Kettle. Detachable jug kettle. Auto switch off. Boil dry protection. Pilot light. Transparent water level gauge. Power 900w. 1 litre capacity. Ideal for home and camping use.

Box Contains

1 x Kettle

Brand Kingavon
Model NumberEK23
ColourWhite
Item Weight662 g
Package Dimensions20.2 x 19.8 x 12.4 cm
Capacity3 cups
Volume Capacity1 litres
Power / Wattage900 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G
Special FeaturesBoil dry Safety cut-out and Auto switch off