Qualityreviews logo

Breville VKJ787X
Breville
B00FAIQZ2O


Brand: Breville
5
33%
(3)
4
22%
(2)
3
22%
(2)
2
22%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 9 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VKJ787X)
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
It boils water what more can I say
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a Brevile kettle for years that gave up on me, and this one was within my budget, the lights are pretty cool, and not annoying. I had no taste like others have reported, I've had it a while now and obviously have had to descale it as I live in a very hard water area.

Sarah Jenkins
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
It boils water what more can I say
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a Brevile kettle for years that gave up on me, and this one was within my budget, the lights are pretty cool, and not annoying. I had no taste like others have reported, I've had it a while now and obviously have had to descale it as I live in a very hard water area.

Sarah Jenkins

  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Gimmicky, changes colour randomly for 15 minutes after - Not 3Kw
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had 1 very similar to this for years, would change colour until it got to red (Boiling) then switch off, so if I couldn't remember if I'd pressed the button I only had to look at it & had a visual confirmation 1 way or the other. I thought this was the same, but it is not, unfortunately. :-(I thought it was taking longer than my previous one too, checked underneath on the rating plate, only 2.2kW, not the 3000W stated. I've returned it for a refund.

The PolyGuy
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Gimmicky, changes colour randomly for 15 minutes after - Not 3Kw
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had 1 very similar to this for years, would change colour until it got to red (Boiling) then switch off, so if I couldn't remember if I'd pressed the button I only had to look at it & had a visual confirmation 1 way or the other. I thought this was the same, but it is not, unfortunately. :-(
I thought it was taking longer than my previous one too, checked underneath on the rating plate, only 2.2kW, not the 3000W stated. I've returned it for a refund.

The PolyGuy
  • 15 Mar 2019, Fri
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Light, quiet and easy to use. I love the colour changing the only thing I would suggest is that after it has boiled it goes back to alternating straight away it would be good to stay on the red a bit longer.

Lou
  • 20 Feb 2019, Wed
Good looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace similar model but the previous had both filter & the spectra feature continued all the time. This does not have filter & spectra feature only works for some 15 mins after boiling, hence only 4 stars. Also switch to boil is at the top not bottom which puts it at risk of switching on when opening lid to fill, certainly more awkward. Previous model unavailable

Janet
  • 20 Feb 2019, Wed
Good looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace similar model but the previous had both filter & the spectra feature continued all the time. This does not have filter & spectra feature only works for some 15 mins after boiling, hence only 4 stars. Also switch to boil is at the top not bottom which puts it at risk of switching on when opening lid to fill, certainly more awkward. Previous model unavailable

Janet
  • 15 Dec 2015, Tue
Nice kettle but not compatible with uk electric sockets.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a nice electric kettle but it is a non-standard uk item because it is fitted with a European round pin plug which not compatible with uk 3-pin sockets. There is nothing to warn you about this on the specification on the Amazon site. If this had been described on the specification I would not have ordered it and as a result I have returned it as unsuitable for use in the uk.

Del MW
  • 20 Sep 2015, Sun
other than that its very pretty and works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it has a European style plug!!!! luckily i know how to change and re-wire plug heads but this was not mentioned at all in the description. other than that its very pretty and works well.

Michelle Ray

Product Description

The Breville VKJ596 stainless steel jug kettle combines elegant design with high performance. It is high wattage 3 kilowatt (kW)-keeping the boiling time short to save you time and has a concealed element. This makes it easier to clean and more energy efficient than an immersed element, requiring a lower minimum water level in order to function safely. It has a capacity of 1.7 Litre (L) and so can accommodate about six to eight cups, ideal for families. The VKJ596 is designed with dual water windows indicating water level to help you fill the kettle to the desired amount. And these windows illuminate blue to red when boiling, making it easier to judge the correct amount and giving your kettle a sophisticated style. The VKJ596 also features Breville’s innovative spectra illumination, which scrolls through an ever-changing sequence of coloured lighting while on stand-by, while the illuminations changes from blue to red in boil mode. The kettle is fitted with a non-slip, 360 degree rotational base for left and right-handed usage and cord storage to keep your kitchen worktop fuss-free.

Brand Breville
Model NumberVKJ787X
ColourSilver
Item Weight1.42 Kg
Product Dimensions25.7 x 23.5 x 15.6 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesCordless, Stainless steel construction, Boil-dry protection