Qualityreviews logo

Bosch Twk7203gb Sky Kettle 1 7 Litre 3000w Cordless Silver Black
Bosch
B0716G4TSQ


  • 53,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Bosch
5
65%
(11)
4
12%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
24%
(4)
Review 17 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bosch Twk7203gb Sky Kettle 1 7 Litre 3000w Cordless Silver Black)
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Cool kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bit noisy but super fast and great control and surprisingly very light for a large kettle

John G.
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
Waiting for my second replacement. Simply avoid!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This looks good and is under a 2-year warranty but it packed up after just over a year. Took ages for a replacement to come through on Valentine's Day and the new one also died before completing the first boil. Just to show the appalling quality control at Bosch. Notified them on 15 Feb 2019 and sent the deceased back to Bosch 3 days later. Still no news and no kettle after 3 weeks now. Really fed up. If you want a good-looking kettle, beware. Better try something else.**MIraculously, the 2nd replacement came through, without any notification, a day after my review. See how long this one lasts!

Tony

  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Confusing, but well made.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Assuming this lasts more than a year (I've had a run of failures on other models) then this is great. Usability isn't perfect, and guests usually are a bit confused by the controls. There's no excuse for that really, so it loses a star for that. Otherwise, function and quality seems good.

gfraser
  • 24 Oct 2018, Wed
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle- love the adjustable temperature function.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Oct 2018, Mon
Overpriced by £40.
Reviewed on Ebay

Overpriced by £40. Not a value for money product. Most start at £40 good ones are just over that. Bosch original was £59.95 but have just put the price up again and again. Remember your buying a piece of plastic with a heater in it.

[email protected]
  • 26 Sep 2018, Wed
Good value
Reviewed on Ebay

It’s beautiful and sleek and good price

amalabdat-2008
  • 16 Sep 2018, Sun
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My 2nd Bosch kettle to stop working within less than 12 months. Sticking to a simple kettle without temp options in future.

David J Andersson
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
Stays Cool, Real Quiet, Rapid Boil, All Steel
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was concerned regarding some of the other comments relating to the external heat and noise, but I can attest that I've found both of these concerns to be unfounded.

The outside of the kettle does become warm, but is still easily touched without any unpleasantness. I expect the design choice to allow some warmth was made to reduce insulation weight, as, despite the large size and steel construction the kettle feels barely heavier than other all-plastic competitors.

Regarding the noise, I don't have much experience in the higher end range of kettles, but comparative to any other kettle I have previously owned it is considerably more quiet. Especially when targeting temperatures ~85-90 the boiling is barely audible and extremely fast.

Finally, the kettle is internally 100% stainless steel. Personally, I have never tasted any difference between that and the plastic designs, but apparently there are several reasons why all stainless construction is preferred. As an engineer myself, I must say it is a real testament to the skill of the designers at Bosch to pursue those materials while keeping the weight very reasonable and maintain insulation.

All in all, best kettle I have ever owned, and I think one would be hard pressed to find better quality for the price.

(p.s. at the time of this review, product can be found cheaper from other outlets so would look there first before purchase)

Angel Droth
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
Stays Cool, Real Quiet, Rapid Boil, All Steel
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was concerned regarding some of the other comments relating to the external heat and noise, but I can attest that I've found both of these concerns to be unfounded.The outside of the kettle does become warm, but is still easily touched without any unpleasantness. I expect the design choice to allow some warmth was made to reduce insulation weight, as, despite the large size and steel construction the kettle feels barely heavier than other all-plastic competitors.Regarding the noise, I don't have much experience in the higher end range of kettles, but comparative to any other kettle I have previously owned it is considerably more quiet. Especially when targeting temperatures ~85-90 the boiling is barely audible and extremely fast.Finally, the kettle is internally 100% stainless steel. Personally, I have never tasted any difference between that and the plastic designs, but apparently there are several reasons why all stainless construction is preferred. As an engineer myself, I must say it is a real testament to the skill of the designers at Bosch to pursue those materials while keeping the weight very reasonable and maintain insulation.All in all, best kettle I have ever owned, and I think one would be hard pressed to find better quality for the price.(p.s. at the time of this review, product can be found cheaper from other outlets so would look there first before purchase)

Angel Droth
  • 04 Aug 2018, Sat
Exterior gets hot
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exterior of the kettle gets too hot! My previous Bosh kettle didn't get so and was safe. You can't touch it as the picture shows.

Nimi S
  • 29 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks Beautiful & Amazing quality

Loulou
  • 29 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks Beautiful & Amazing quality

Loulou
  • 18 Jan 2018, Thu
Good Value?
Reviewed on Ebay

It looks good (imho), feels nice, heats (boils) water well to whichever temp' you want and keeps it at that temp' until you want to use it. So it's a very good kettle. Good value at £100? Still seems bit steep to me. I'll be disappointed if it doesn't last for a looong time.

simopeter8

  • 17 Jan 2018, Wed
... to noise however it is quieter than my old smart kettle so I am pleased
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

read reviews prior to purchase and was concerned about
comments relating to noise however it is quieter than my old smart kettle so I am pleased. fast boil and looks great.

Angela mclardy
  • 17 Jan 2018, Wed
... to noise however it is quieter than my old smart kettle so I am pleased
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

read reviews prior to purchase and was concerned aboutcomments relating to noise however it is quieter than my old smart kettle so I am pleased. fast boil and looks great.

Angela mclardy
  • 06 Dec 2017, Wed
Kettle upgrade
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice design, but be aware this is quite a noisy kettle, especially if you have an open plan area.

Linda Coyle
  • 24 Oct 2017, Tue
Excellent Kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Bought this kettle to replace old one. Was looking for a while but could not find anything that looked good and was also good quality. As soon as I saw this one I absolutely fell in love with it. It does exactly what it is supposed to do: *Looks amazing - very stylish, *boils quickly, *not noiseless but very quiet, *no excessive steam emitted so no more nasty burns *concealed heating element for easy cleaning *soft open lid *has one cup boil function *in addition to having variable temperature control. It is more expensive than other kettles but definitely worth the money. I would 110% recommend this product. I have done a lot of research and I found this particular kettle to be the best one up to this price range out there. All my guests always have something positive to say about the kettle. Love my new kettle and so does the rest of the family.

demi_01

A welcome addition to any contemporary kitchen, the brilliant Bosch TWK7203GB kettle. With its 1.7 litre capacity, it can make up to 7 cups at once, and you will never wait long for your drinks thanks to its impressive 3000 Watt power output. This model also has a very useful temperature selector which means it is perfect for tea connoisseurs because you can choose the ideal setting for a variety of blends. It also has a convenient keep warm function, which ensures water stays up to 30 minutes at the desired temperature.

Brand Bosch
Model NumberTWK7203GB
ColourBlack
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once