Qualityreviews logo

Magimix M130 U
Magimix
B00DS6BBLK


Brand: Magimix
5
76%
(13)
4
6%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
18%
(3)
Review 17 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix M130 U)
  • 25 Apr 2017, Tue
Stop messing around and buy it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had it for years now. Works fantastic. Looks great. Couldn't live without it.

Biznt
  • 29 Oct 2016, Sat
Compact coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A joy to use, produces wonderful coffee and is so easy to use and. It works best with Nespresso pods, other pods just don't quite fit as well and I don't think you get all the coffee out of them as some water always manages to end up in the drip tray. Overall I'm very pleased with it and have bought another one.

Barry57

  • 21 Apr 2016, Thu
Magimix Nespresso 11344 Coffee Machine is a winner!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent! Exactly as described. Which? magazine rated it as a 'best buy' and they are right. Doubly pleased that it has the milk heater/foamer so able to make just about any type of coffee drink. Tried many types of coffee capsule but without doubt the best for quality and flavour is still Nespresso.

Mr. Angus P. Macwillson
  • 06 Apr 2016, Wed
This machine has been a phenomenon in our house
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The perfect balance between a really effective coffee maker and the limited space we have available in our small kitchen. It is also looks the part, having a sleek black finish and stylish, backlit, touch-sensitive buttons.A note for the men out there (like myself) – Read the instructions before using the milk frother (Aeroccino).I struggled to get the right amount of froth for latte and cappuccino coffees until I read the instructions, and realised that you needed to remove the spring from the whisk to get a fine froth for a really good latte, or use less milk with the spring for a cappucino. Doh!Now getting consistently perfect coffee every time.This pack comes with a taster set of sixteen coffees, so be prepared to make a note of your favourites as you work your way through. I’ve been to the Nespresso shops a couple of times, and it can be quite amusing watching the sales assistants fly around their wall of coffee pods as you read through your list.

BigBadBob
  • 01 Apr 2016, Fri
Extremely poor build and longevity
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Extremely poor quality product. Less than a year in and the water reservoir leaks meaning you have to fill every time you want a coffee and empty immediately after to save you kitchen from a pool of water. The automatic pod puncturing is weak, as is the flow of coffee, meaning you get a dribble coming out. The machine finally gave up the ghost when the coffee stopped coming out the nozzle at all, and just goes straight into the pod catcher. Its going in the bin.Buy a machine with a manual pod puncture operation, such as a Krups.

NICKK
  • 01 Apr 2016, Fri
Extremely poor build and longevity
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Extremely poor quality product. Less than a year in and the water reservoir leaks meaning you have to fill every time you want a coffee and empty immediately after to save you kitchen from a pool of water. The automatic pod puncturing is weak, as is the flow of coffee, meaning you get a dribble coming out. The machine finally gave up the ghost when the coffee stopped coming out the nozzle at all, and just goes straight into the pod catcher. Its going in the bin.

Buy a machine with a manual pod puncture operation, such as a Krups.

NICKK
  • 24 Mar 2016, Thu
Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great coffee maker best yet, great coffee

sarah
  • 24 Feb 2016, Wed
Terrible piece of rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible piece of rubbish.We are on our 5th / 6th now. Last between one week and 2 months before just failing.Nespresso customer service are ok but their machines are awful. Avoid!!!!

MR D SAMWELL
  • 06 Jan 2016, Wed
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you can overcome the fact that you will spend lots more on better coffee, more easily made than previous (and you should) this is great. Revolutionised the morning. Best gadget purchase of the year. Highly recommended.

N. Dyne
  • 08 Nov 2015, Sun
Just the job!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm delighted with this purchase. It is as least as good as promised, and has to date given no problems whatsoever. Having studied various reviews before making the purchase, I opted for the model with the attached milk frother (aeroccino). I'm glad I did: I find this an invaluable addition, and have certainly had no difficulty in keeping it clean and ready for the next use. The only thing that I've noted is that although the instructions say that the machine quickly learns your preference and adapts to this, I have found that my machine will readily switch back to making an espresso if I'm not careful. I do need to keep an eye on the light on the top of the machine, when I close the lid where the capsule goes in. There's time then, to make sure that the machine is going to produce what I want (often a lungo). (The lights show which is selected).I have a friend whose coffee machine doesn't automatically switch off after use (as this model does). She always says that she wishes hers did. I'd recommend anyone to buy a model that offers this: it's certainly helpful.

cranford
  • 11 Sep 2015, Fri
... a house warming present and my sister was very pleased with it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was a house warming present and my sister was very pleased with it, impressed with the quality and ease of use. I am impressed the the coffee it makes.

Brian Dent
  • 13 Aug 2015, Thu
A Great Little Nespresso Machine With Just A Few Minor Niggles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After several years of owning a perfectly decent Krups built Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine I decided to take the plunge and swap across to Nespresso. Whilst the Dolce Gusto produced a perfectly decent espresso, lungo or americano its attempts at anything involving frothed milk were horrendous, relying as they did on powdered milk in capsules.Having researched the range of Nespresso machines carefully I plumped for the 11344 Coffee Machine (also known as the U-Milk) from Magimix for several reasons. Firstly it had an integral milk frother, secondly it was reasonably compact, thirdly it wasn't too overly complicated (something you appreciate when half-asleep in the morning), fourthly it wasn't too expensive and fifthly it came in black.After about four months of trouble free ownership I have to say that I am very pleased with my choice. Not only does it do everything my old Dolce Gusto machine would do just as well or better, but it also makes genuinely excellent Cappuccinos and Lattes. Despite what other reviews might say, the milk frother works brilliantly, creating enough warmed, frothed milk for a decent Cappuccino quickly and almost silently.The U-Milk is also small and discreet enough to disappear into the background of pretty much any kitchen and not take up too much space when doing so. Its also remarkably easy to operate and maintain, with minimal cleaning required beyond the periodic emptying of used pod bin and internal drip tray. The front drip tray hardly ever needs cleaning thanks to the machine's surprisingly effective anti-drip system.The only niggle I have encountered is with the U-Milk's controls. These are three touch sensitive buttons on top of the machine which light up when its switched on. The choice of which button you press determines the amount of water that passes through the pod and into your cup. The issue that I have encountered is that these buttons can at times be overly sensitive and at others annoyingly unresponsive. Sometimes even a light unintentional brush of the

Charles Green
  • 20 May 2015, Wed
Perfectly formed....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great little machine - small and compact and perfectly formed. My husband brought it home for him to use, (as I gave up drinking coffee a few years ago)....... ummm do you think I could resist trying it out (decaf of course lol) and now I'm hooked..... darn you Nespresso, why are you so good??? (Another 1st world problem!) Kids love making hot chocolate with the milk frother too.

Jo.T

  • 24 Mar 2015, Tue
Fantastic machine!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine!! It takes up very little space in my very small kitchen. The coffee is exceedingly good and there is a very big choice on offer. Nespresso are also very helpful and swift to support you whether you have a problem with the machine or wish to place an order. Within the first two weeks of use my machine leaked alarmingly. The support from Nespresso was excellent. A new water tank was sent out to me and arrived the next day. Problem fixed. It's been dry ever since!!!

Annel
  • 05 Nov 2014, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beter than what I expect....

Mehmet
  • 22 Oct 2014, Wed
I couldn't be happier.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an amazing machine: easy to use, easy to clean, and thanks to Nespresso capsules (still hating your environmental policies Nestle, but love your coffee - I'm such a first world hypocrite), an amazing cup of coffee with a beautiful creme, and the milk frother/warmer is perfect for hot chocolate as well as perfect latte and capuccino.

Chris
  • 12 Jun 2014, Thu
Fantastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is just as described, and delivered on time. Very happy with my purchase only problem we are now addicted to its lovely coffee.

Gill Andrews

Product Description

Sophisticated technology, together with ease of use, enables you to make the finest espresso you have ever tasted.
Guaranteed perfect espresso every time using the unique system.
New Aeroccino3 ceramic coating is even easier to clean.
Water tank and Aeroccino multi positions to fit your space and your needs.
Touch Interface: 3 lengths cup, Ristretto (25ml), Espresso (40ml) and Lungo (110ml).
Automatic high tech piercing, brewing and ejection of capsule with unique drop stop technology.
This machine is eco friendly with more than a third of the plastics used coming from recycled sources.
Compact motorised brewing unit.

Box Contains

1 x Nespresso Machine & Aeroccino3, Instruction manual



Brand Magimix
Model Number11344
ColourBlack
Item Weight3.6 Kg
Product Dimensions21 x 36.9 x 25.1 cm
Power / Wattage1260 watts
MaterialPlastic
Compatible Modelsnespresso^nespresso