Qualityreviews logo

Philips Avance Collection HD9340 1.5L
Philips
B011U6WMHG


  • 56,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
64%
(74)
4
22%
(26)
3
5%
(6)
2
3%
(3)
1
6%
(7)
Review 116 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips Avance Collection HD9340 1.5L)
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Masterpiece
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

1 kettle who doesn’t smell like plastic, excellent job Philips.

Cezar
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
No Plastic and fast boiling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Is a super Kettle from a well know Brand.Glass and Metal inside.Perfect for boil even 1 cup.Very large top for easy cleaning.

Bernie

  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
No Plastic and fast boiling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Is a super Kettle from a well know Brand.
Glass and Metal inside.
Perfect for boil even 1 cup.
Very large top for easy cleaning.

Bernie
  • 29 Mar 2019, Fri
Very quiet, reasonably fast boil
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle looks fine. Wanted to try to avoid buying plastic, but I am sure bits are even though it has a glass body.Very quiet much quieter than my last kettle but does not boil as quick. Having said that it is fine , my last kettle was ultra quick but I think you then have to put up with a noisier model.I live in a hard water area and was fed up with the build up of scale and bits floating in your tea, hope this does the job as it is supposed to be for hard water areas.

HarrietC
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Stainless steel pitted &green after 12 weeks use!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have only been using this ettle for 12 weeks and the stainless steel element is pitted and green. No amount of cleaning will remove the green colour. In every other respect the kettle is great.

Clare
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Fairly quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value

patsy
  • 10 Sep 2018, Mon
exceptional kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this kettle because it is glass and I think it will be less toxic than plastic. I like Philips products as they are stylish and work well. I was fed up with noisy kettles that kept breaking after little use. This kettle is the quietest I have ever had. It looks exceptionally nice in my kitchen. The water level is clear to see. It boiled in super quick time. I liked the double filter. It has a good grip . Very solid well designed kettle. Couldn't ask for more. Hard to find in local stores but just Googled Phillips Kettles to find.

Mary
  • 10 Sep 2018, Mon
exceptional kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this kettle because it is glass and I think it will be less toxic than plastic. I like Philips products as they are stylish and work well. I was fed up with noisy kettles that kept breaking after little use. This kettle is the quietest I have ever had. It looks exceptionally nice in my kitchen. The water level is clear to see. It boiled in super quick time. I liked the double filter. It has a good grip . Very solid well designed kettle. Couldn't ask for more. Hard to find in local stores but just Googled Phillips Kettles to find.

Mary
  • 13 Aug 2018, Mon
not practical
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Due to the clear glass and the fact it makes the water milky and cloudy it is not practical or suitable for its usage

jen
  • 14 Feb 2018, Wed
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

needs to be cleaned by vinegar for hard water users

Baris
  • 19 Jan 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice looking kettle, usually find Philips kettles last for years. Time will tell

Chazza
  • 08 Dec 2017, Fri
This is a very well made and really nice product. Not the cheapest but well worth the ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very well made and really nice product. Not the cheapest but well worth the additional cost.

Mark Lynch
  • 21 Nov 2017, Tue
I would recommend this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product and if you sensitive to a plastic taste from kettle you won’t be disappointed with this one. The only minus is that you have to descale it every now and then as you can see limescale on the glass if the water is hard where you live. Otherwise is great and boiling water fast without any extra taste. I would recommend this product.

Monika

  • 02 Nov 2017, Thu
good product .... recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very quick and reliable kettle. no complaints at all. and very reasonably priced.

MRS J BROOK
  • 22 Oct 2017, Sun
The removable limescale filter makes it easy to clean and the glass doesn't build up limescale
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall solid build quality, the indicators on the side of the kettle which tell you how much water is required for each cup is rather low however so you will need to fill over slightly if you have larger cups. The removable limescale filter makes it easy to clean and the glass doesn't build up limescale. The large element also boils the water slightly faster, but only marginally so.

Ian
  • 16 Aug 2017, Wed
Wanted to avoid plastic so this isn't for me.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this because I wanted to avoid plastic and this one is made of Schott glass and doesn't have a plastic spout as some of the other glass kettles seem to do. It:* Looks good* Has a smaller footprint than my now old kettle* Allows you to save electricity by boiling enough for just 1 cup of water (rather than the 0.5L which is the min for my old one)But:* The housing that the plastic filter (removable) sits in is also plastic housing and fixed tight so not going anywhere.* I contacted Phillips and 6 days later still waiting for a response and boiling water in a pan on the stove* I've had enough and am returningSo if you don't care about plastic, this is great. If you do, look elsewhere.

M. W. Legon
  • 10 Aug 2017, Thu
Don't do it!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I chose this kettle manufactured by 'Phillips' mainly for it's aesthetic appeal.The design is sleek and very contemporary, which would look great in any kitchen.I especially loved that it is made of glass which is different to the majority of kettles you'll find on the market.The fact that the kettle is also a Phillips brand made me feel like I was in safe hands, and therefore I didn't question spending over forty pounds on one!However... looks can be very deceiving!After two days of using this kettle (and I'm a big time tea drinker) the glass started to get coated in limescale.By day four I had this back in the box and sent it straight back!I could not believe how bad the limescale clung to the glass, and even after attempting to wash it off with a sponge didn't do a thing.The glass was completely reined, even the base of the kettle on the inside was already covered in limescale.I would defiantly not recommend this product to anyone!Save your money and your time.

hannah griffiths
  • 04 Jul 2017, Tue
Quick and efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick to boil and I love how you can see the amount of water inside. The opening is also large enough to squeeze my hand in for scrubbing the interior with a sponge.

C B
  • 12 Jun 2017, Mon
Beware of the fake 5 star reviews
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beware the 5 star reviews coming from people who got this product for free. In my experience this product is much less impressive and effective than what the fake and freeloader reviewers who were gifted this slow and noisy waste of space were gifted in exchange of a positive review.

Baby Platypus
  • 12 May 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Still love my kettle one year on!

Rachel F

Product Description

The Philips Glass Kettle provides a stylish and effective way to boil up to 1.5 litres of water.

Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water and a cleaner kettle. The cord can be wrapped around the base, so that the kettle is easy to place in your kitchen. Elegant light incorporated in the on/off switch indicates when the kettle is on. The stainless steel concealed element ensures fast boiling and easy cleaning. Enabling consumers to boil the amount of water they need, and therefore saving up energy and water, contributing to a better environment. Cordless 360 pirouette base for easy lifting and placing. Hinged lid with release button for easy filling and cleaning, also avoiding steam contact.

Box Contains

1 x Kettle
1 x Base



Brand Philips
Model NumberHD9340/90
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.17 Kg
Package Dimensions30.8 x 23.2 x 22.8 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity1.5 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialGlass
Auto ShutoffYes
Number of Speeds1
Special FeaturesLight indication
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once