Qualityreviews logo

Jura E6
Jura
B017EOWCH8


  • 599,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Jura
5
86%
(37)
4
7%
(3)
3
2%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
5%
(2)
Review 43 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Jura E6)
  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
Pre-heat the cup!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this back in early March and I always think it takes a while to get the right blend, coffee, cups and NOT clean it quite as often as the machine asks. I only drink Espresso therefore no milk to clean.Ensure you heat up the cups especially if they are fairly thick. Run them under a hot tap for 5-10 seconds is all it takes. Now, it makes the perfect Espresso. Great machine but it is not just down to the machine to get great coffee.

Wayne Stevens
  • 22 Jun 2019, Sat
Only coffee beans!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Goog coffee making facilitie

Amazon Customer

  • 14 Jun 2019, Fri
Best coffee... ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Want something that tastes as good as a Nespresso machine, is just as easy to use but is greener? Then buy this.The coffee is delicious - the automatic grinder really seems to get the best out of the beans. It's really easy to use, largely cleans itself automatically, and the best thing about it? No capsules.I was worried the milk system would be a faff to use, but it's quite easy: you attach a tube to the machine, put the other end in your milk bottle (straight out of the fridge) and you're done. Cleaning the tube takes 2 seconds under the tap - it's much easier than cleaning a steamer or a separate milk frothing device.All in all, delicious guilt-free coffee.

John Smith III
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Perfect for the bean to cup novice...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had been toying with buying a Bean to Cup machine for years. Having owned two Nespresso pod machines and becoming more and more annoyed with the sheer amount of wastage from the pods, I used a midlife birthday as an excuse. I also remember back to a conversation I had with a German (who lives in Switzerland) colleague of mine many years ago, who said that if I ever bought a proper coffee machine, not to look past Jura. How could I not?Simply said, this machine is Awesome. In every way I can possibly think of.Firstly, it looks awesome. Smooth shiny ebony like plastic and mirror like chrome finishes give the Jura a classic lookThe process of removing from the carton to making the first coffee takes little to no time and the screen instructions prompt you with everything that you need to do. The menu is certainly intuitive, and although it is lacking in every coffee recipe going, it is certainly simple enough to whip up your own latte.Regarding the Cappuccino option. It works well enough. The milk comes out silky smooth and it is simple enough to clean. Seriously simple in fact. The machine prompts you to do it every time!I have used the included filter with mine, mainly due to the hardness of the water in my area. I also add filtered water only. I get that the filters are not cheap, but hey...neither is the machine.The cleaning process when prompted, takes about 15 minutes. It is by no means difficult. Also emptying the coffee grindsand excess water is also a breeze. The grinds are great on the lawn by the way...My German colleague was spot on. I am not sure I will every look beyond Jura now. Would be pushed to find anything that looks this good and is so simple to use.Find your perfect bean, and I think this could just about be anybodies perfect machine.

Papa Azza
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Perfect for the bean to cup novice...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had been toying with buying a Bean to Cup machine for years. Having owned two Nespresso pod machines and becoming more and more annoyed with the sheer amount of wastage from the pods, I used a midlife birthday as an excuse. I also remember back to a conversation I had with a German (who lives in Switzerland) colleague of mine many years ago, who said that if I ever bought a proper coffee machine, not to look past Jura. How could I not?

Simply said, this machine is Awesome. In every way I can possibly think of.

Firstly, it looks awesome. Smooth shiny ebony like plastic and mirror like chrome finishes give the Jura a classic look

The process of removing from the carton to making the first coffee takes little to no time and the screen instructions prompt you with everything that you need to do. The menu is certainly intuitive, and although it is lacking in every coffee recipe going, it is certainly simple enough to whip up your own latte.

Regarding the Cappuccino option. It works well enough. The milk comes out silky smooth and it is simple enough to clean. Seriously simple in fact. The machine prompts you to do it every time!

I have used the included filter with mine, mainly due to the hardness of the water in my area. I also add filtered water only. I get that the filters are not cheap, but hey...neither is the machine.

The cleaning process when prompted, takes about 15 minutes. It is by no means difficult. Also emptying the coffee grinds
and excess water is also a breeze. The grinds are great on the lawn by the way...

My German colleague was spot on. I am not sure I will every look beyond Jura now. Would be pushed to find anything that looks this good and is so simple to use.

Find your perfect bean, and I think this could just about be anybodies perfect machine.

Papa Azza
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
First ever coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is my first ever coffee machine, so have no previous experience with them. So far am pleased with it, coffee is hot, milk is perfect.Read many reviews that milk is not hot in this machine, but it is hot enough, and there is reason it is not boiling, it is making milk foam, ant it has to be at specific temperature.Taste depends of beans you are using. Bought together lavazza super crema. Liked it, used all of it, got bag of Arabica from local lidl, had to throw out, horrible taste. Then got from local aldi beans, very good, almost better that lavazza. But that is personal preference.

me
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Easy to use and great coffee....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I didn't buy this from Amazon (sorry Amazon) although the Amazon price (£595) is the price I paid - so I didn't save anything....This is a fairly large machine - so bear that in mind if you have a small kitchen. It tends to dominate with it's Darth Vader style.It's extremely well made and very easy to use. Easy to program too - so if you like your coffee in a mug... easy. Small espresso shot... easy.The bean hopper has an airtight seal, so the beans should stay fresh for a while.The coffee tastes as good as coffee you would buy in an expensive restaurant - better actually. So if you love your coffee and want to treat yourself, I would highly recommend this machine. It is leagues ahead of anything else - and, of course, so much nicer than horrid pods.

NDA
  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this machine, it makes amazing coffees and looks fantastic and simple to set up and use

Nadine Mills
  • 03 Mar 2019, Sun
Super duper coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Searched for the right machine for 2 months and this one is spot on.Once set up it’s easy and quick to make excellent coffee with depth and good crema.It’s a tad expensive but I love my coffee so is worth it. Got £200 off by researching carefully. Harts of Stur.Have since purchased spare water filters which fit inside the water tank. I did the water hardness test (strip included with machine). Saves descaling.Delighted with purchase.

Pauline, Bristol
  • 11 Dec 2018, Tue
Emil
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The coffee machine is new yet. I hope in long durability.

Emil Halahija
  • 05 Dec 2018, Wed
Fantastic Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine replaced a Miele Bean to Cup machine I'd had for about 7 years before the computer bit expired. I bought it because of the great reviews and the fact it was a Swiss company that concentrated on coffee machines. I'm delighted because it is a big improvement which I'd hoped for but couldn't be sure of. It makes espresso which an impressive cirema and is not so bossy as the Miele which when it told you to clean/descale wouldn't even finish the cup you half way through making. It is demanding on cleaning the milk frother but that's a good thing and it doesn't take a quarter of the time the Miele did. I'm absolutely delighted with it and although it's expensive I consider it to be worth the money.

Stevie
  • 04 Oct 2018, Thu
Good coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine is new, works fine, the coffee is delicious and meanwhile there are no complaints.

amnonndl
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Happy Customer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant, really happy with this coffee machine

anna

  • 03 Sep 2018, Mon
Excellent machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine works wonderfully, we previously had an espresso machine which needed a manual refill. This machine is simple and easy to use, as well as giving you plenty of options to make the coffee you want.

Simon B
  • 31 Aug 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had it two years now great investment if you take your coffee seriously

Dominator821
  • 22 Aug 2018, Wed
The best machine for coffee at home.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you like professional made coffee than you need to buy Jura. I believe in the quality Jura promises and indeed delivers straight to your home. My wife didn't like coffee at home. Since two months everything has changed. I have read complaints about cold milk coming from the fantastic frother, I have read about cold coffe and I promise you, nothing is true.There is only two things you need to remember to get best coffee.1. Make sure you preheat your glass or cup you will drink coffee from pouring into hot water or use microwave2. Don't wait 15 minutes to drink the coffeeThere is no need to heat the milk. It comes warm enough to enjoy the taste and will never burn your tounge.It's very important to use decent beans.This sample was made from Lavazza Crema Gusto. The crema is very different from a different coffee bean type's.You need to experiment and find your best.Enjoy your best coffee as we do. Highly recommending.

Lukas
  • 06 Jul 2018, Fri
Avoid.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was so excited about getting this machine but it didn't deliver. The espresso shots are fine and its easy to use. The milk is a different story. I bought the small milk container. The milk comes out tepid and isn't hot enough at all and it produces excessive amounts of foam so you can't make a latte. You have to microwave your coffee to get it hotter which makes the foam expand and go everywhere. I called Jura and they basically said it is what it is. So I would avoid. A cheaper brand would do the job just as well.

mr m barnett
  • 01 Jul 2018, Sun
Wowza!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My beloved Jura ENA 9 gave up the ghost after nearly 9 years constant use which was replaced by the E6 after trawling through different reviews over a large spectrum of machines.The clincher for me was two fold, firstly the pulse extraction system, reviews were complimentary regarding the extra flavour this added to the coffee and secondly I needed quality coffees produced every time.Set up was easy and straightforward. Whilst some of the plastics, drip tray, used coffee tray etc aren't as substantial as the ENA9 it's half the price I paid 9 years ago. That said the parts are still well made whilst there are some nice design touches such as the side access for refilling the water container, the sealed bean holder which takes 250grams of fresh beans.So how did the marketing hype of the pulse extraction system work in the real world? All I can is "WOWZA". My all time favourite coffee shop which consistently and expertly produces the finest espressos I've tasted has serious competition. I'm sitting here typing this and sipping my espresso grinning like a idiot as I'm gobsmacked by the depth and balance of flavour that is coming out of the E6.Whilst the range of coffees the E6 can produce isn't that broad if your looking for a baseline of quality beverages I doubt you could find fault with this machine.

Martin K
  • 01 Jul 2018, Sun
Wowza!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My beloved Jura ENA 9 gave up the ghost after nearly 9 years constant use which was replaced by the E6 after trawling through different reviews over a large spectrum of machines.

The clincher for me was two fold, firstly the pulse extraction system, reviews were complimentary regarding the extra flavour this added to the coffee and secondly I needed quality coffees produced every time.

Set up was easy and straightforward. Whilst some of the plastics, drip tray, used coffee tray etc aren't as substantial as the ENA9 it's half the price I paid 9 years ago. That said the parts are still well made whilst there are some nice design touches such as the side access for refilling the water container, the sealed bean holder which takes 250grams of fresh beans.

So how did the marketing hype of the pulse extraction system work in the real world? All I can is "WOWZA". My all time favourite coffee shop which consistently and expertly produces the finest espressos I've tasted has serious competition. I'm sitting here typing this and sipping my espresso grinning like a idiot as I'm gobsmacked by the depth and balance of flavour that is coming out of the E6.

Whilst the range of coffees the E6 can produce isn't that broad if your looking for a baseline of quality beverages I doubt you could find fault with this machine.

Martin K
  • 11 May 2018, Fri
One of the best on the market.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have the E6’s big brother the E8 already and decided to buy the E6 for our holiday home as we didn’t need all the bells and whistles of it’s big brother. This machine, like it’s big brother is the easiest, most straightforward machine I have ever bought. It’s so simple to use even my husband was able to figure it out from the start. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying it, you won’t be disappointed.

A. Easton
Style Name:Coffee Machine

Product Description

The compact JURA E6 coffee machine is revolutionising the coffee drinking experience. The espresso brewing process has been perfected with a world first: P.E.P. (Pulse Extraction Process) technology optimises the extraction when making espresso or ristretto to guarantee professional, barista style coffee every time. Maximum flavour is teased from the coffee to produce a drink with beautiful crema and aroma. The JURA E6 truly is a compact fully automatic coffee machine with big features. The E6 has been designed with simplicity in mind. Conveniently select your speciality coffee and enjoy the show, it's that easy. With simple operating controls on the front of machine, using the modern TFT display allows you to easily create your personal coffee experience at the touch of a button. An intelligent preheating feature ensures that the coffee is always piping hot while saving energy when not in use. The E6 also has an integrated fine foam milk frother which crowns milky specialities with feather light milk foam. Note : 7 drinks that can be made with the E6 are listed below. 1. 1 espresso 2. 2 espressi 3. 1 coffee 4. 2 coffees 5. 1 cappuccino 6. 1 portion of milk foam 7. 1 Hot water

Box Contains

1 x JURA E6 Platinum Bean-to-Cup Coffee Machine with integrated P.E.P (Pule Extraction Process)
1 x CLARIS Smart water filter and cartridge extension
1 x JURA 2-Phase coffee machine cleaning tablets
1 x Water hardness test strip
1 x JURA E6 Platinum User Instruction Manual
25 Month JURA Warranty information booklet



Brand Jura
Model Number15079
ColourPlatinum
Item Weight9.8 Kg
Product Dimensions35.1 x 28 x 43.9 cm
Power / Wattage1450 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA
Special Featuresintegrated coffee grinder, milk frother