Qualityreviews logo

Brewista Smart Pour 1.2L
Brewista
B01M18D77W


Brand: Brewista
5
56%
(9)
4
25%
(4)
3
6%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
13%
(2)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Brewista Smart Pour 1.2L)
  • 12 Apr 2019, Fri
not so great as marketing hype
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

temp display gauge totally off (any cheap digital thermometer updates almost real time , this one is like 20 seconds behind). the on/off switch thingy needs a few clicks to lock into ON position. I would skip this model and geat a real decent kettle... the only good thing is that I got it for a third of the original price... which I wouldnt pay at all considering how many cons it has. sorry!

Robert Cebil
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
A happy accident!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I didn't mean to buy this kettle. I was trying to buy the one which switches itself off at a certain temperature (the digital version), but when it was out of stock, I went to what I thought was a different listing for the same kettle.

Oops.

And yet, when we got it, we liked the look of it. My partner suggested we give it a go, and we both rather fell in love with it. OK, so it doesn't just switch itself off when it gets to a certain temperature, but on the other hand, it's fun watching the needle on the gauge creeping up to the perfect coffee-brewing temperature of 80 degrees.

The gooseneck spout is, as everyone seems to agree, wonderful for pouring water slowly onto coffee grounds, tea leaves/bags and so on. It never drips and, I belive, never will. And we've survived having to spend a little longer to pour pasta water into a pan.

There are some little design features I appreaciate. There's an adjustable 'nodule' on the lid you can use if it's too tight or too loose. The temperature gague is replaceable. And it comes with free descaling granules.

I feel a little nervous of the spout, since reviewers of cheaper brands have mentioned these falling off, but I take care not to knock it (despite working in a teeny tiny kitchen). I hope I'll still be using this kettle ten years or more from now.

Gin

  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
A happy accident!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I didn't mean to buy this kettle. I was trying to buy the one which switches itself off at a certain temperature (the digital version), but when it was out of stock, I went to what I thought was a different listing for the same kettle.Oops.And yet, when we got it, we liked the look of it. My partner suggested we give it a go, and we both rather fell in love with it. OK, so it doesn't just switch itself off when it gets to a certain temperature, but on the other hand, it's fun watching the needle on the gauge creeping up to the perfect coffee-brewing temperature of 80 degrees.The gooseneck spout is, as everyone seems to agree, wonderful for pouring water slowly onto coffee grounds, tea leaves/bags and so on. It never drips and, I belive, never will. And we've survived having to spend a little longer to pour pasta water into a pan.There are some little design features I appreaciate. There's an adjustable 'nodule' on the lid you can use if it's too tight or too loose. The temperature gague is replaceable. And it comes with free descaling granules.I feel a little nervous of the spout, since reviewers of cheaper brands have mentioned these falling off, but I take care not to knock it (despite working in a teeny tiny kitchen). I hope I'll still be using this kettle ten years or more from now.

Gin
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Good Product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Negative:
Gooseneck sensitivity low, ????
Positive:
all other features are fine????

Salim Can Kesim
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Good Product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Negative:Gooseneck sensitivity low, ????Positive:all other features are fine????

Salim Can Kesim
  • 03 Jun 2018, Sun
Best Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best variable kettle we have used...

SamJSung
  • 17 May 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the manual model.Simple to use and works well!

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Sep 2017, Tue
Terrible product even worse cuatomer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It rusted. I contacted customer service never a reply. Terribly dissapointing.

Natalia Andreeva
  • 11 Jun 2017, Sun
Positives - Fine grained (1 degree celcius) temperature adjustments - Quick to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Positives
- Fine grained (1 degree celcius) temperature adjustments
- Quick to boil

Negatives
- Neck is bit wide for pour over method

Would I buy again?
- Probably yes

Flayian
  • 11 Jun 2017, Sun
Positives - Fine grained (1 degree celcius) temperature adjustments - Quick to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Positives- Fine grained (1 degree celcius) temperature adjustments- Quick to boilNegatives- Neck is bit wide for pour over methodWould I buy again?- Probably yes

Flayian
  • 21 Apr 2017, Fri
very happy with it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Been using this for a few months, very happy with it. Great for making Gungfu Tea. Recommended!

wei301
  • 26 Mar 2017, Sun
amazing how a product can be sent out for sale ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Wow, amazing how a product can be sent out for sale without proper safety testing. We've used the kettle only once and the second time when we've tried it, the kettle was automatically starting to heat/boil water without pressing anything. This became a very dangerous product from the second use, therefore we don't see any other option but to send the product back, hopefully Amazon will discard this product.Don't know what to believe, if the product was faulty from the factory or Brewista has some quality control issues. Hopefully this is the first and last kettle that does this nasty trick. We will inform Brewista about this safety matter.Thank you Amazon

Sisu Brothers
  • 25 Aug 2016, Thu
A must have for serious coffee buffs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is one of the best accessories for brewing what I like to call "proper" coffee. I use an AeroPress, itself a marvel every coffee lover should try, you won't go back to your old method.
Back to the kettle, I read online reviews, watched YouTube videos etc and held back from buying because, in its first version, this kettle had a silly button-press-on-the-lid method of opening. I can only assume that the company had bad feedback because they switched very quickly to the pull-off lid you can see the kettle has now. So, it's good to know you are dealing with a company that responds swiftly to customer feedback.
Now, as for the performance of the kettle, it is a marvel. The temperature can be set very easily and is remembered for next time when switched off. It has a 'keep warm' function that really works so you don't have to watch it like a hawk if you prefer to brew at a regular temperature.If you lift the kettle early, e.g. to rinse a filter, you just replace the kettle on its base and either press the 'On' button or the 'Keep warm' button, both will resume heating the kettle. Just one thing, there is sometimes a short delay in resuming which, until you learn to trust it, can make you think the resume is not working, but it is.
Finally:
Am I glad I bought it? Absolutely
Is it worth it? Absolutely
Does it give me control over my coffee (or tea) brewing? Absolutely
Would I recommend it? Absolutely
P.S. Brewista's scales are superb too.

ijw

  • 25 Aug 2016, Thu
A must have for serious coffee buffs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is one of the best accessories for brewing what I like to call "proper" coffee. I use an AeroPress, itself a marvel every coffee lover should try, you won't go back to your old method.Back to the kettle, I read online reviews, watched YouTube videos etc and held back from buying because, in its first version, this kettle had a silly button-press-on-the-lid method of opening. I can only assume that the company had bad feedback because they switched very quickly to the pull-off lid you can see the kettle has now. So, it's good to know you are dealing with a company that responds swiftly to customer feedback.Now, as for the performance of the kettle, it is a marvel. The temperature can be set very easily and is remembered for next time when switched off. It has a 'keep warm' function that really works so you don't have to watch it like a hawk if you prefer to brew at a regular temperature.If you lift the kettle early, e.g. to rinse a filter, you just replace the kettle on its base and either press the 'On' button or the 'Keep warm' button, both will resume heating the kettle. Just one thing, there is sometimes a short delay in resuming which, until you learn to trust it, can make you think the resume is not working, but it is.Finally:Am I glad I bought it? AbsolutelyIs it worth it? AbsolutelyDoes it give me control over my coffee (or tea) brewing? AbsolutelyWould I recommend it? AbsolutelyP.S. Brewista's scales are superb too.

ijw
  • 28 Jul 2016, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Happy with the performance but the stout fell off. Waiting on a replacement now.

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Jan 2016, Sat
Good But Not Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ideal for brewing coffee via pour over methods such as Chemex and Hario V60 where it's important to be able to control the flow. The Brewista is new to the market and a direct competitor to the Bonavista which has been around for quite a while. The Brewista has a few extra features. It has a built in clock so it's possible to set it to come on at a preset time. It also has a timer function you can use to time your pours. The Brewista has a slightly bigger capacity than the Bonavita - 1.2ltr compared to the Bonavita's 1.0ltr. It also has a 1500watt element compared to the Bonavita's 1000watt so it heats up much quicker. You can programme in any temp and once set, the kettle will keep that temp if the 'keep warm' button has been pressed. Once the kettle has been removed from the base, it's necessary to press the 'keep warm' button again to activate the element. Whether my kettle has a fault or it's a feature of all Brewistas, the digital display temp can rise quite a lot above the temp programmed in once the kettle has been removed from the base, returned and the 'keep warm' button pressed. Checking the temp with a separate accurate digital probe shows the actual water temp is at the temp programmed in so the temp reading showing on the digital display is out.

The Systemic Kid
Style Name:SmartPour Digital Kettle

Product Description

The all new Brewista Smart Brew Kettle is the next generation kettle you have been waiting for. If you brew coffee or tea then is the must have kettle. Its list of features is impressive: Features: Auto start function Displays kettle temperature in Fahrenheit or Celsius Displays actual Water Temperature in Kettle even after power off Allows user to set and hold water temperature for up to one hour Preset temperatures for the most popular hot beverages Easy Grip handle for excellent pour control Brushed Stainless finish 1500W Cord Storage wrap in Base Retains last temperature settings when power off or unplugged. Like to have a coffee in the morning? Set the kettle to come on at say 6am and your water will be at temperature and ready to brew.

Box Contains

1 x Brewista Smart Pour Digital Kettle



Brand Brewista
Model NumberBKV12S01-CEB
ColourSilver
Item Weight1.34 Kg
Package Dimensions35.8 x 24.1 x 18.3 cm
Capacity1.2 litres
Volume Capacity1.2 litres
Power / Wattage1500 watts
Materialstainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo