Qualityreviews logo

Stellar Cordless Kettle SEA32
Stellar
B00HVNVST6


Brand: Stellar
5
68%
(13)
4
21%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
11%
(2)
Review 19 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Stellar Cordless Kettle SEA32)
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this a while back, great design. Quality made. looks good,

CharlesHarvey1888
  • 09 Feb 2019, Sat
Lots of Plastic !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really looking forward to using this kettle, however it was parcelled up for return without being used. Why?....because the “stainless steel “ kettle is full of plastic which comes into contact with the water. It has 2 large plastic viewing windows, a plastic lid / hinge and plastic bolts. BIG disappointment as I love this make ( all of my pots/ pans are Stellar).

Galli

  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Takes too long to turn itself off after coming to a boil. Pretty blue light though!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Beautiful kettle, lightweight, pretty blue light, heats up quickly and holds a good capacity of 1.7ltr.BUT!! It takes sooooo long to turn off when it comes to a boil. I took a video and I can count to 20 (and not fast either!) after it starts boiling till it finally stops. I worry about all the condensation on the bottom of my cupboard. Also, the photos give you the impression that the top opening is nice and large. This was quite important as I use filtered water in the kettle. This prolongs the life of the kettle and tastes much better than our tap water. I have to pour the filtered water in from the jug quite slowly to avoid spilling it because of the smaller opening compared to my last kettle. It is more than sufficient for filling from the tap itself though.If you are always going to be in the same room with the kettle to turn it off yourself, then this might be just fine for you. If you leave the room, trusting the kettle to turn itself off, you might be as disappointed as I am. I don’t think I would pay this much again for a kettle I’m not very happy with. Any future buyers will have to decide for themselves.

Limey1978blc
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Sturdy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice but scales real quick

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Good pourer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use. Good when pouring, doesnt spill water over work surfaces.

Lindat
  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
A kettle should heat water!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This looked a real quality product. Unfortunately it didn’t work. When it was filled with water and switched on, nothing happened.Amazon were very quick to reimburse me, however. Their returns policy is convenient and quick.

Amazon Customer
  • 31 Oct 2018, Wed
Stellar kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with quality and price

Jean Pinnegar
  • 25 Oct 2018, Thu
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Other than being a little too big for my needs this is the perfect kettle for me as it has all the features I look for. Of course there are many similar ones out there and there are kettles and kettles galore but this one shouts quality without being too pricy even at full price compared to other expensive brands though got this at the discounted price. Surprised why this brand is not stocked by the other major retailers. As with all Stellar products the steel feels smooth and polished, and I like the button to open the lid which also operates smoothly, that it has the handle on the side and the fact it has windows on either side for left and right handed use. Plus it lights up blue when on. Great kettle for me- lets see how long it lasts.

MA
  • 25 Oct 2018, Thu
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Other than being a little too big for my needs this is the perfect kettle for me as it has all the features I look for. Of course there are many similar ones out there and there are kettles and kettles galore but this one shouts quality without being too pricy even at full price compared to other expensive brands though got this at the discounted price. Surprised why this brand is not stocked by the other major retailers. As with all Stellar products the steel feels smooth and polished, and I like the button to open the lid which also operates smoothly, that it has the handle on the side and the fact it has windows on either side for left and right handed use. Plus it lights up blue when on. Great kettle for me- lets see how long it lasts.

MA
  • 18 Oct 2018, Thu
Excellent kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wanted a stainless steel electric kettle and this is ideal with all the features I need. Love it illuminates the water blue, isn't noisy and for the price is good value. I bought it to replace a Kenwood stainless steel kettle - switch failed after many years - and I'm really pleased I chose this Stellar one.

H. Robertson
  • 29 May 2018, Tue
Best all rounder kettle I have found.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent kettle, quality build, doesn’t boil over, is reasonably fast yet quiet & has a good wide easy pour spout.

R Holmes
  • 16 Apr 2018, Mon
Super Duper!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Smashing kettle, super stylish!

Christine Walker-Richmond
  • 05 Apr 2018, Thu
It's a Star!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I chose this carefully-I wanted clear windows each side and a spout you can fill with.I like the round shape and shiny finish.It sits well on its base and is nice to handle.The on/off switch seems good quality and it has 2 year guarantee.Only had it a few days but this far very happy....

Miriam M.

  • 18 Jul 2017, Tue
I like it, but the family comment on how loud it is
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good kettle but loud

slmajs
  • 29 Jan 2017, Sun
Beautiful kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Did a lot of research before buying this kettle. I absolutely love it. It's very compact and stylish. The lid opens so quietly and the spout is wide. When it's heating it's very quiet. It's great.

k Champion
  • 25 Jan 2017, Wed
GOOD KETTLE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Working well so far seems well made and looks the part

Amazon Customer White army
  • 28 Jan 2016, Thu
GREAT KETTLE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good kettle, great price. Very pleased with purchase.

Gloria
  • 03 Mar 2015, Tue
Lovely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As with most Stellar products this one does not disappoint, it arrived promptly and well packaged, we have a set of Stellar knives and a saucepan set and were impressed enough to add this to the collection, it works well and is of good quality, as with all electrical products the test is how long it lasts but at the moment I am well pleased

Sarah
  • 09 Jul 2014, Wed
Item is well made and looks good. Very happy with this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Item is well made and looks good. Very happy with this kettle. I have had it about 2 months now and all is working well

Mrs Wallace
Stellar Cordless Kettle SEA32
Product Dimensions19 x 24 x 22 cm
Specific usesPersonal, Drinks, Boiling
Item volume1.7 litres
Is assembly requiredNo
Warranty description2 year manufacturer.
Batteries requiredNo