Qualityreviews logo

Bosch TWK760 1.7L
Bosch
B00B792W04


  • 24,40 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Bosch
5
28%
(5)
4
11%
(2)
3
22%
(4)
2
6%
(1)
1
33%
(6)
Review 18 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bosch TWK760 1.7L)
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Bosh kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

A good kettle, I had one of the same before

ollersbach24
  • 02 Feb 2019, Sat
Simple and good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Havd been using using this kettle for over two years now and it’s still working great. Water gauge can be seen clearly from both sides of the kettle, great for the 360 degrees base.The water level is indicated both by ml and cups, so easy to fill in with the amount you need exactly. Saves time and energy. The lid opens easily with a push of a button and it’s easy to fill the kettle using one hand.Can’t seem to get all the limescale whenever I clean it, but it’s also a problem of hard water my area. Cord can go rebound the base for easy storage. It would have been nice to have a longer cord though.It is quick to boil, simple safe to use, that’s all you need from a kettle really.

Sharon

  • 02 Feb 2019, Sat
Simple and good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Havd been using using this kettle for over two years now and it’s still working great. Water gauge can be seen clearly from both sides of the kettle, great for the 360 degrees base.
The water level is indicated both by ml and cups, so easy to fill in with the amount you need exactly. Saves time and energy. The lid opens easily with a push of a button and it’s easy to fill the kettle using one hand.
Can’t seem to get all the limescale whenever I clean it, but it’s also a problem of hard water my area. Cord can go rebound the base for easy storage. It would have been nice to have a longer cord though.
It is quick to boil, simple safe to use, that’s all you need from a kettle really.

Sharon
  • 30 Nov 2018, Fri
Best Kettle going. No fancy colour but it keeps going.
Reviewed on Ebay

Best kettle on the market. No frills but our last one has lasted years. I hope they keep making them. Worth every penny.

glynn5684
  • 30 Nov 2018, Fri
good value and preformance
Reviewed on Ebay

good value, good pourer thanks

10naonttip
  • 08 Jul 2018, Sun
Great while it lasts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Originally I would have given this product 4 or 5 stars, but I have now bought two of them and each lasted more than 12 months (outside warranty) but less than 18 months. In each case the kettle began leaking from the base and had to be replaced - we had been so pleased with the first one we got a like-for-like as we thought it must be a one-off issue and while it worked it was great - quiet, rapid boil etc. However, we contacted Bosch and because it was out of warranty (even only by a few months and even though it is clear;y a design fault) they would not do anything. Just bought a kettle with a 2 year Warranty!

W. D. Foster
  • 18 Jun 2018, Mon
OK but not particularly long lasting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle was bought to replace the same model Bosch kettle that failed due to a short to earth that tripped the power circuit RCD in the consumer unit. The previous kettle was used around 8 - 10 times per day and lastest exactly 2.5 years (which incidentally replaced a Swan brand kettle which lasted 28 years). Living in a hard-water area as I do, I found that the mesh limescale filter in the pouring spout lasted 3 - 4 months before it became clogged with scale to the extent that it becomes difficult to pour water out without spilling onto the surrounding worksurface. The filter can however be removed and cleaned. To do this requires removing it and soaking it in a mild acid solution, either citric acid (lemon juice) or acetic acid (vinegar). Unfortunately, the filter's plastic mesh progressively deteriorates, and after 2 years use becomes torn in several places to the extent that it no longer performs its function. Replacement limescale filters are available from Bosch but they cost £9-10 each, a ludicrous amount for a piece of flimsy moulded plastic.Why did I buy another one then? Apart from the fact that I couldn't find an all metal kettle (like the old Swan one), simply because everyone in the household was familiar with it, it was available online and could be delivered within 24 hours. From experience with other brands of kettles in my workplace, none of them will last much longer than the manufacturers' warranties. Sustainability is clearly not a priority for kettle makers as these things can be found by the skipful at the local council waste disposal centre. More landfill or plastic WEEE trash to pollute the Third World, unfortunately.

Captain Klunge
  • 18 Jun 2018, Mon
OK but not particularly long lasting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle was bought to replace the same model Bosch kettle that failed due to a short to earth that tripped the power circuit RCD in the consumer unit. The previous kettle was used around 8 - 10 times per day and lastest exactly 2.5 years (which incidentally replaced a Swan brand kettle which lasted 28 years). Living in a hard-water area as I do, I found that the mesh limescale filter in the pouring spout lasted 3 - 4 months before it became clogged with scale to the extent that it becomes difficult to pour water out without spilling onto the surrounding worksurface. The filter can however be removed and cleaned. To do this requires removing it and soaking it in a mild acid solution, either citric acid (lemon juice) or acetic acid (vinegar). Unfortunately, the filter's plastic mesh progressively deteriorates, and after 2 years use becomes torn in several places to the extent that it no longer performs its function. Replacement limescale filters are available from Bosch but they cost £9-10 each, a ludicrous amount for a piece of flimsy moulded plastic.

Why did I buy another one then? Apart from the fact that I couldn't find an all metal kettle (like the old Swan one), simply because everyone in the household was familiar with it, it was available online and could be delivered within 24 hours. From experience with other brands of kettles in my workplace, none of them will last much longer than the manufacturers' warranties. Sustainability is clearly not a priority for kettle makers as these things can be found by the skipful at the local council waste disposal centre. More landfill or plastic WEEE trash to pollute the Third World, unfortunately.

Captain Klunge
  • 11 Aug 2017, Fri
Shame because I really liked the look of it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The shortest lived kettle I've ever had. The plastic body is literally crumbling. It leaks from around the clear panel. The body of the kettle is breaking up around the lid and down the sides. I can't imagine it's very healthy if it's crumbling inside in the same way. There is obviously a problem with whatever the polymer is they've used to make it. Shame because I really liked the look of it.

:-)
  • 02 May 2017, Tue
Good kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dithered for some time choosing this kettle, put off by some negative reviews. It's good. An attractive kettle, and quieter than our previous Bosch stainless steel kettle. Boils quickly, pours well. Can't think what more I could want from a kettle. Good value.

Mr. R. Harris
  • 31 Mar 2017, Fri
UTTER RUBBISH - DO NOT, repeat DO NOT BUY THIS KETTLE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Utter rubbish - DO NOT, repeat DO NOT BUY THIS KETTLE - It obviously has a bad design fault!This is the 2nd Kettle of this make and model that we have had over the past 16 months! (Both supplied by Amazon)The 1st one lasted just 4 months before the flip lid refused to open. It was accepted back for free-of-charge replacement by Amazon and the replacement kettle was duly received.Now exactly the same fault has occurred on this replacement kettle and the lid cannot be opened for filling.Amazon's 12 months warranty has expired on this 2nd kettle by approx. 5 days and they will not replace or refund the original purchase cost. My only redress would be to send it back to Bosch for replacement, but I do not want a replacement and I do not want the hassle of arguing the toss with them.it's going straight into a recycling bin and I propose buying a decent replacement kettle of a different make, via Argos.

John Hounsell
  • 20 Sep 2016, Tue
Never Again!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle due to the positive reviews of other customers...nice looking kettle with clearly marked cup levels. Easy to fill and pour and the 'on' switch lights up bright red when on. Not too noisy and boils quickly. BUT it took me ages to get rid of the awful chemical taste and smell from the kettle. Did as directed used white vinegar after first boil and boiled again, could not drink my cup of tea which tasted awful. My husband who takes sugar managed to drink his!!. Some reviews have mentioned that hard water seems to make it difficult to get rid of taste. I do live in a hard water area so this is what I did...I used a kettle descaler and rinsed and boiled the kettle a further 2 times. This has now removed the taste and smell :))) But this will be the first and last plastic kettle I will ever buy.Update since last reviewHaving sorted out the awful taste, the kettle is now covering my cup of tea with a good sprinkling of lime scale, so much for the filter in the spout!! This kettle does not seem suitable for a hard water area, so a waste of money for me sadly :(((Perhaps Bosch should be aware of this.

Mrs. M. Johnson
  • 20 Sep 2016, Tue
Never Again!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle due to the positive reviews of other customers...nice looking kettle with clearly marked cup levels. Easy to fill and pour and the 'on' switch lights up bright red when on. Not too noisy and boils quickly. BUT it took me ages to get rid of the awful chemical taste and smell from the kettle. Did as directed used white vinegar after first boil and boiled again, could not drink my cup of tea which tasted awful. My husband who takes sugar managed to drink his!!. Some reviews have mentioned that hard water seems to make it difficult to get rid of taste. I do live in a hard water area so this is what I did...I used a kettle descaler and rinsed and boiled the kettle a further 2 times. This has now removed the taste and smell :))) But this will be the first and last plastic kettle I will ever buy.

Update since last review

Having sorted out the awful taste, the kettle is now covering my cup of tea with a good sprinkling of lime scale, so much for the filter in the spout!! This kettle does not seem suitable for a hard water area, so a waste of money for me sadly :(((
Perhaps Bosch should be aware of this.

Mrs. M. Johnson

  • 02 Aug 2016, Tue
Was okay, but only lasted 18 months before some plastic disintegrated into the water
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Failed after 18 months - part of the plastic take makes up the inside of the spout broke away dropping into the water (it seems it has become brittle and weak presumably due to the exposure to steam), and now the kettle doesn't automatically stop once the water is boiling. Perhaps more disturbingly the plastic disintegrated into tiny small dust like pieces, so it's very possible we drank some of it.Replaced with Philips HD4644/00 Energy Efficient Kettle, 3000 Watt, 1.7 Litre - White - the Philips costs a couple of pounds more but has a 2 year warranty, rather better than the 1 year warranty on this Bosch.

J. Heenan
  • 02 Aug 2016, Tue
Was okay, but only lasted 18 months before some plastic disintegrated into the water
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Failed after 18 months - part of the plastic take makes up the inside of the spout broke away dropping into the water (it seems it has become brittle and weak presumably due to the exposure to steam), and now the kettle doesn't automatically stop once the water is boiling. Perhaps more disturbingly the plastic disintegrated into tiny small dust like pieces, so it's very possible we drank some of it.

Replaced with Philips HD4644/00 Energy Efficient Kettle, 3000 Watt, 1.7 Litre - White - the Philips costs a couple of pounds more but has a 2 year warranty, rather better than the 1 year warranty on this Bosch.

J. Heenan
  • 23 Apr 2016, Sat
Great inexpensive kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our expensive designer kettle recently gave up the struggle and was replaced with this. After some initial disdain for its total plastic construction we both warmed to the Bosch it is light in weight especially compared to its predecessor's all steel construction it is efficient, quick to boil, and very easy to use. The view panel is marked with cup capacities in ml and this was very useful in the early stages avoiding over filling and wasted energy, its more instinctive now. The lid opens with a button press which is surprisingly gratifying. All in all we are delighted and recommend the kettle. It looks good and co-ordinates quite well with our other small kitchen appliances some of which are also Bosch. Lastly at £20 it is a bargain especially compared to the £80+ spent on its predecessor.

Chris Wood
  • 29 Aug 2015, Sat
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My home is full of Bosch products and they all work very efficiently.However this kettle disappointed me. Yes it has a neat design and boils water very quickly.The down side is , the plastic leaves the water having an unpleasant taste even after a month of use.I have written to Bosch and await their reply

David Ainscough
  • 29 Aug 2015, Sat
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My home is full of Bosch products and they all work very efficiently.
However this kettle disappointed me. Yes it has a neat design and boils water very quickly.
The down side is , the plastic leaves the water having an unpleasant taste even after a month of use.
I have written to Bosch and await their reply

David Ainscough
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

The TWK7603GB Village kettle comes in a compact, sleek design to fit discreetly on your table top. You won't spend any time waiting around with the 3 kW rapid boil concealed element ensuring quick boil, this coupled with the minimum one cup boil really offers quite the efficient kettle. The flip top lid with simple push button operation keeps everything together and ensures no missing parts. This kettle really is the essence of Bosch. Before using for the first time. Fill the kettle 1 with water. Bring the water to a boil and discard it. Repeat the procedure. This will make sure that the kettle is clean for normal use.

Box Contains

  • 1 x TWK7603GB Bosch Village Kettle
  • 1 x Instruction Manual


  • Brand Bosch
    Model NumberTWK76033GB
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight939 g
    Product Dimensions15 x 22.5 x 23.5 cm
    Capacity1.7 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialPlastic
    Auto ShutoffYes
    Energy Efficiency ClassA+ to G
    Special FeaturesBoil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cordless