Qualityreviews logo

Lloytron E1506
LLOYTRON
B006WXPNKG


Brand: LLOYTRON
5
33%
(13)
4
13%
(5)
3
5%
(2)
2
3%
(1)
1
48%
(19)
Review 40 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lloytron E1506)
  • 02 Feb 2017, Thu
My favourite kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Clear to see water level, a good pourer, fast boil and good to look at.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Jan 2016, Fri
Very good buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delivered on time. Packaged properly. Colour is just right and it works perfectly. Very pleased.

P. A. Brooman

  • 12 Dec 2015, Sat
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It lasted two weeks and blow up , another one in the bin

Julie Sibley
  • 29 Oct 2015, Thu
Leaks from plastic section; not even a year old
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Started leaking from the plastic measuring section of the kettle before it was even a year old. I've tried to contact the seller and company with no response and am really frustrated that I have had no customer service from the seller, it is faulty and wasn't anything that anyone did to the kettle. Really useless when it leaks from the bottom and can't hold any liquid at all.

Emily Smith
  • 15 Feb 2015, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle. Great price too

Zoe Thompson
  • 04 Dec 2014, Thu
Great little kettle does the job but you have to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little kettle does the job but you have to pull the lid off to fill not good for safety factor also have to use fresh water every time you want to boil water unless you like the taste of plastic in your tea afraid this kettle will be getting replaced.

Donald From Dunblane
  • 01 Dec 2014, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice one

hafiz
  • 21 Nov 2014, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

excellent

Steven Taylor
  • 22 Aug 2014, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not good it had a fault from day one leaking had to have a refund.

annparker
  • 21 Aug 2014, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

a good buy

david roach
  • 30 Jun 2014, Mon
Not bad for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not bad for the price. Boils reasonably quickly, seems ergonomic enough (no getting a handful of burning steam when it's just boiled and you go to pick it up).The measurement scale appears to be "it's this much halfway up the number", which is a bit confusing (as i'm sure is my explanation, but you'll figure it out), but noone actually measures the water they're putting into the kettle exactly, right?Overall, it's good at being a cheap kettle. Feels like it's built to last for a little while, and being British I'm accustomed to treating kettles as disposable items anyway.

eatpractical
  • 21 Jun 2014, Sat
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really pleased how quick this item arrived & how nice it was once I'd unpacked it, but after a few wks the kettle was leaking water from underneath, my work top was always wet so upon inspection we found a big crack at the bottom, so needless to say this kettle is a utter waste of money & I'm really disappointed as i thought it was good value for money

Debra Gratton
  • 29 Apr 2014, Tue
DEADLY !!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

THIS HAS A SERIOUS DEFECT. AFTER A MONTH OF USE, THE ON/OFF SWITCH GOT STUCK IN THE ON POSITION. THE KETTLE RAN DRY AND NEARLY CAUGHT FIRE. THE SWITCH IS NO LONGER USABLE.THIS IS A MANUFACTURER FAULT, NOT THAT OF THE SELLER !!!

mrs a e hosie

  • 26 Apr 2014, Sat
Do not buy this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle was bought as a Xmas gift for us . We have been away for a month since Xmas so it has not had much use. The kettle leaked badly on inspection a part inside had snapped breaking the seal on the viewing window. We will have to retrieve receipt from buyer before we can attempt to get a refund. This kettle was bought to replace the Dualit which only lasted 2 years and could not be repaired. Think I shall buy old tin one with whistle.

Kindle Customer
  • 15 Apr 2014, Tue
Do not Buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this kettle do not buy, When it arrived did boil the kettle twice (as per instruction) before using the kettle. Water tasted of chlorine.Tried boiling the kettle more times but the chlorine taste got worse.Send the kettle back with Royal Mail which cost £8.00. got a refund for the kettle but not for the postage. Be aware when buying from this seller

G van Leuwen
  • 15 Apr 2014, Tue
Do not Buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this kettle do not buy, When it arrived did boil the kettle twice (as per instruction) before using the kettle. Water tasted of chlorine.
Tried boiling the kettle more times but the chlorine taste got worse.
Send the kettle back with Royal Mail which cost £8.00. got a refund for the kettle but not for the postage. Be aware when buying from this seller

G van Leuwen
  • 29 Mar 2014, Sat
Rubbish!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks great but looks can be deceiving.The water viewing window seal broke within a week and therefore the kettle couldn't hold any water.

Paula Baxendale
  • 26 Mar 2014, Wed
this item has broken already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this item is literally falling to piecesleaking all over the placeI want my money back, this thing should of never been sold

roxy
  • 17 Feb 2014, Mon
DO NOT BUY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I brought this kettle via etwist on Amazon and was delighted to find a kettle which looked exactly like my old Dualit kettle for less than half the price. My delight soon turned to disappointment as soon as i boiled the kettle for the first time and the handle snapped in half. A replacement was soon sent to me. However my replacement was not much better. On boiling the kettle the chrome became DANGEROUSLY HOT and the kettle began to leak after only two months of use.i recontacted Etwist via e-mail and was advised to return the kettle via their FREEPOST address, to which I did on the 10th January 2014. To date I have not had a replacement or a refund. When I complained Customer Services were rude, abusive and refused to help.

hayley
  • 17 Feb 2014, Mon
DO NOT BUY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I brought this kettle via etwist on Amazon and was delighted to find a kettle which looked exactly like my old Dualit kettle for less than half the price. My delight soon turned to disappointment as soon as i boiled the kettle for the first time and the handle snapped in half. A replacement was soon sent to me. However my replacement was not much better. On boiling the kettle the chrome became DANGEROUSLY HOT and the kettle began to leak after only two months of use.

i recontacted Etwist via e-mail and was advised to return the kettle via their FREEPOST address, to which I did on the 10th January 2014. To date I have not had a replacement or a refund. When I complained Customer Services were rude, abusive and refused to help.

hayley
Colour:Black Steel

Product Description

Capacity: 1.7 Litre Power: 3Kw Slide Out washable Filter 360 Degree Swivel Base Dual water level indicator windows Concealed Element Automatic Safety Cut Off Blue Internal illumination Safety locking Lid

Box Contains

1 x Lloytron E1506BK 1.7ltr 3Kw 360 Rapid Boil Cordless Kettle - Black Steel

Brand LLOYTRON
Model NumberE1506BK
ColourBlack Steel
Item Weight1.58 Kg
Package Dimensions28 x 20.2 x 19.6 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic