Qualityreviews logo

Krups Nespresso Prodigio & Milk XN411T
Krups
B01MS821LR


Brand: Krups
5
52%
(22)
4
21%
(9)
3
7%
(3)
2
2%
(1)
1
17%
(7)
Review 42 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Nespresso Prodigio & Milk XN411T)
  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Not compatible with newer pods
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely little machine. Great for space saving. I can see why you'd want a wifi option, however, you still need to manually have pre-filled the water tank so it is a feature I'll use little. Overall the unit works well, with the occasional jam on a capsule. It works well with non-branded capsules but be aware that it does NOT fit the newly released capsules with barcodes.

Savvy Dad - Olly Cator - Freelance Writer, Reviewer and Family Tech Blogger
  • 11 Jul 2018, Wed
For all coffee lovers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awesome coffee machine, I don’t like the test off coffee but love the smell got this for the family as they all like coffee and on top off that got it at a great price. Win win win

Dave Caulfield

  • 20 May 2018, Sun
Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In a word rubbish. Only seems to work properly with Nespresso capsules. With others seem to get more coffee on the worktop than in the cup. Clearly the independent capsules don’t seat correctly.The Bluetooth is also a waste of time. Worked for a few weeks but have now lost connectivity and can’t reactivate.In my opinion best avoided.

Derek
  • 20 May 2018, Sun
Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In a word rubbish. Only seems to work properly with Nespresso capsules. With others seem to get more coffee on the worktop than in the cup. Clearly the independent capsules don’t seat correctly.
The Bluetooth is also a waste of time. Worked for a few weeks but have now lost connectivity and can’t reactivate.
In my opinion best avoided.

Derek
  • 17 May 2018, Thu
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Piece of crap!!! Made two coffees and broke!!!

RVDS
  • 15 Apr 2018, Sun
Great espresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes a great espresso. I don’t use the bluetooth feature at all, maybe if it was wireless it would be slightly better. Although it only takes around 1 minute from switching it on to having an espresso poured so the feature is more of a gimmick for me.

The Average Man
  • 04 Mar 2018, Sun
This coffee machine makes great coffee. The milk frother is great for cappuccino
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This coffee machine makes great coffee. The milk frother is great for cappuccino. Nespresso offers a great variety of coffee for all tastes and we are very happy with this purchase so far.

Stan
  • 01 Mar 2018, Thu
it's sad to say i tried to switch it on but ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

HI, i just received this machine, it's sad to say i tried to switch it on but the machien doesn't start the heating process. it just switches all the lights for a brief second and then does nothing. I checked with nespresso support on the line and nothing works ( resetting it... trying to change auto power off settings). The machine pairs with my iphone but nothing more than that

enrico costa
  • 12 Feb 2018, Mon
Lovely coffee, but If you want nespresso - don't buy this model.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I recommend that you do not buy THIS VERSION of the Nespresso range of machines, because I do not think the additional features this model offers are worthwhile. I will review all the Nespresso features on this machine, but conclude that less of your money is better spent on a cheaper version.Purchased this at Christmas 2017 for me and my fiancee. We mainly drink Americano, Latté and Capuccino, with an occasional cortado and flat white, and rarely espresso. She prefers the taste of Nespresso coffee to other machine coffees she has tried.The additional features of this machine are:Bluetooth Connectivity;This is a waste of time and money. I struggled for two hours, including five phone calls to the Naspresso Hepldesk, and online youtube videos to get the machine 'paired' to my iphone/ipad. Concluding that it was broken, giving up and sending for a replacement; which then took 45mins and two phone calls to connect.Once connected, I realised that this was basically pointless. You are not able to keep track of the pods that you use via the app, and the idea of making a coffee remotely (perhaps obviously) only works if you have pre-selected the pod, and inserted it into the machine with a cup underneath. Since heating milk takes longer than the pod, and cannot be done remotely, this is only an advantage if you don't want milk in your coffee.Since the expression only takes about 15 seconds, and it takes longer than that to use the app, you may as well stand there and do it. You have to go there and get your coffee anyway, and it won't be cold.Ristretto Function:Not worth it. The standard machines in the range have an option for Espresso and Lungo. The additional Restretto option on this model is half the water of an espresso - about 30-40ml of water is used for a blast of coffee much stronger than an espresso. I rarely drink coffee without milk, and rarely drink even espresso, so I think this is a useless feature for me. Espresso is plenty strong enough.Rotational Water tower and Aeroccino:The water tower is normally at

MR D MORSE
  • 11 Jan 2018, Thu
Before this you've never tasted coffee properly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes my morning every morning. The coffee tasted better than I've ever tasted before.

tommy
  • 18 Dec 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great little coffee machine

W J B
  • 23 Nov 2017, Thu
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good machine. I was suspicious about the thing that this is entierly made of plastic but it still has a premium look. Connected very quickly with the Nespresso app, quite efficient. I recommend!

Christian G
  • 22 Oct 2017, Sun
A terrible and unreliable machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A terrible and unreliable machine with completely pointless app.Had problems with it not working from week one , with the Nespresso technical support team quite unhelpful.It would have been better if Krups had spent more time on the workings of the machine rather than flashy techie gimmicks,as it has been infuriating as it will sometimes work and sometimes not ( this usually being when you have guests over)It is now about to go back for repair for a second time and I only purchased it a few months ago.I have demanded a replacement or my money back but have only been offered time consuming repairs where I spend hours on the telephone with the technical support team and days waiting in for them to pick up the machine. I wish that I had never set eyes on the Prodigio-DO NOT BUY ONE!!! I am now considering throwing it out if I can't get a replacement,as the whole experience has been really stressful and completely defeats the idea of a convenient coffee maker!

Nicola Halliwell

  • 06 Oct 2017, Fri
Very unreliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stops working for no reason, factory reset doesn't fix it. Third time this has happened. Support line only open on weekdays.

Jim
  • 01 Sep 2017, Fri
GOOD STUFF
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes pretty good coffee and the Aeroccino works a treat. Basically you plug it in, drop the capsule in place cup under and press button and that's it. Couple of points though, firstly if using the Aeroccino, switch that on before you press the coffee start button as it takes longer to make than the coffee side of things. Secondly, as supplied there is not much space between the spout and the cup rest so the cup needs to be fairly small. Not a problem though as even the Lungo capsules don't produce masses of liquid. The amount can be varied but then the coffee would be quite weak. You could use two capsules or more though should you wish :-). The Aeroccino needs to be cleaned out pretty quickly after you have used it and one weakness is that you can't get the bottom wet because of the electrics in there (imagine an electric kettle) so that gets a bit fiddly. Overall very pleased with the machine and the coffee it makes. I've tried allsorts of machine's, you name it and I've probably had it but this is certainly one of the better ones. Seems pretty well made as well.

CFive
  • 30 Aug 2017, Wed
Whatever you do, do NOT buy a Nespresso Prodigio coffee machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Whatever you do, do not waste your money on this machine. If I could give it zero stars I would. It has no redeeming features whatsoever. The bluetooth connectivity is a useless gimmick which doesn't even work. I programmed it to make me a coffee about a week ago and I'm still waiting. I have tried everything: resetting to factory default settings although latterly it wouldn't even do that; emptying the system but it wouldn't do that either; unpairing it from my iphone and I couldn't even get rid of it that way! Tried deleting the app from my phone and starting again. Still no joy. In the process of trying all this the app was still showing that my machine was ready to brew. A downright lie. Finally, two mornings ago, I went to just make a cup of coffee. Simples you would think. But no, it refused even to make me my morning Lungo. I phoned Nespresso and they are taking the machine away to have a look at it. I've only been using it for a WEEK!!!Oh, and just to put the finishing touch-there's something rattling inside the machine too. Can't imagine what moving or moveable parts there can be in there. Prior to making this major purchasing mistake, I had a Nespresso U machine. Bought it in 2012 and it only needed one repair between then and now. I sincerely wish I had never sold it and replaced it with the pig's ear that is the Prodigio. Buyers beware.

rabbie
  • 19 Aug 2017, Sat
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased, makes lovely drink, so easy to use, drinks are hot and milk frother quickly heats milk and makes a creamy froth.

Mr. D. G. Butler
  • 18 Aug 2017, Fri
Best Nespresso Machine Ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had several nespresso coffee machines before but this has definitely been the best of the lot. Perfect coffee every time and the added benefit of blue tooth connectivity for all the gadget lovers like me.

ANDREW JOHN DEXTER
  • 18 Aug 2017, Fri
Best Nespresso Machine Ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had several nespresso coffee machines before but this has definitely been the best of the lot. Perfect coffee every time and the added benefit of blue tooth connectivity for all the gadget lovers like me.

ANDREW JOHN DEXTER
  • 09 Aug 2017, Wed
as generally my mind always swings towards more expensive = better product. This is not the case with Nespresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was tempted by a more expensive Nespresso machine, as generally my mind always swings towards more expensive = better product. This is not the case with Nespresso, and this machine, however.All Nespresso machines generally have the same mechanics in terms of pumps and coffee extraction, from the £50 pixies to the £400 Latissimas. Extra things like Bluetooth, milk and appearance are what changes the price. On this basis I was happy to go for a cheaper machine for once.The Prodigy produces an excellent tasting cup of coffee. Having tried all pod based machines at some point, this comes out on top - only beaten by my bean to cup machine. The Prodigy however, is the closest in taste I have found to straight bean extraction.Filling the machine with water is easy, and the automated pod removal makes cleanup simple. Overall, a great machine.

Keith Thomson
Prodigio&milk has a built-in Aeroccino system to create an incredible creamy frothy milk and all kinds of delicious Cappuccino, Latte Machiatto and other white coffee recipes, as well as favourite coffee recipes.
  • Weight: 3.63 Kilogram
  • Used capsule container capacity: 19
  • Descaling alarm
  • Dimensions (WxDxH): 21.84 x 37.4 x 25.5
  • Folding drip tray for Latte Macchiato glass
  • Empty water tank detection
  • Automatic ejection of used capsule
  • Fast heat-up
Brand Krups