Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Espress-Auto 4-in-1
Dualit
B0160YR3LI


  • 179,80 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
57%
(26)
4
11%
(5)
3
2%
(1)
2
4%
(2)
1
26%
(12)
Review 46 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Espress-Auto 4-in-1)
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As other reviews may have said - you are commiiting yourself to learning what can amount to almost a hobby.So to get the best out of the machine, read the instruction book thoroughly and experiment with different coffees.The milk frother does a good job - I hvae foumd that just before it produces steam there is a small amount of hot water that is put through the steam wand - I don't let this go into the milk so you get a better result.Take time with this machine and you won't be disappointed - there are lost of places selling the compatible pods too.I like having the optionof pods or using freshly ground coffee.

R Eader
  • 23 May 2019, Thu
handy looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

client loves the coffee and this machine

candy Siviter

  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Easy to use, makes a damn fine cup of coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All works a treat.

RogerT
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
One of the most important factors of this machine is that it is a tea & coffee maker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its got great features. Its a tea and coffee maker!! although the tea pods aren't as freely available as the coffee its a great machine. Compact size yet offering all the necessary features. Highly recommend

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Dec 2018, Tue
Design flaw
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As someone else has noted, there is a design flaw with the steam hose and where it connects to the steam control. It's made from thin plastic that splits under steam pressure. Dualit don't stock the spare part to replace it either. Clearly they know there is a flaw and have ditched this design, leaving those of us who spent nearly £200 on this machine a short while ago, fleeced. Also stuck with a bundle of coffee capsules that don't fit in non-Dualit machine. A conkany best avoided for their poorly designed products and even worse customer service.

Ian Morrison
  • 01 Dec 2018, Sat
Recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Recommended

Bob golding
  • 03 Nov 2018, Sat
Clean regular and rescale once a month
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes great coffee , with the milk frothier it is coffee shop great????

Gary F.
  • 22 Oct 2018, Mon
Best coffee machine i bought
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love coffee but can't really push my budget. This just uses modern pods. New aluminum pods for environmental friendliness. And a great easy coffee

Mac
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
Good quality machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Switched from a Delonghi which was a good machine and this is on par with it. I mainly use it to make a latte, the milk steamer is easy to use but a little tricky to clean at the top without a small brush.

Not tried the tea function so can’t comment on that.

Someone else mentioned you need lots of space above the machine to get the water container out, you don’t, all you need is s few centimetres the pull it out sideways.

Paul Gardiner
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
Good quality machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Switched from a Delonghi which was a good machine and this is on par with it. I mainly use it to make a latte, the milk steamer is easy to use but a little tricky to clean at the top without a small brush.Not tried the tea function so can’t comment on that.Someone else mentioned you need lots of space above the machine to get the water container out, you don’t, all you need is s few centimetres the pull it out sideways.

Paul Gardiner
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Poor reliability
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

9 months in and having to return 2nd one for repair. It is leaky in general and a lot of water comes out into the drip tray which needs to be emptied frequently - never had to do this with my previous De Longhi machine which I now regret disposing of.Now developed a fault where the espresso shot doesn't cut off pushing water through so you have to manually stop it yourself.As purchased from Amazon my only option is to package up and post the unit back to them for repair which is a huge hassle, spoke to Dualit who won't come and collect it.Not impressed really and would definitely make me unlikely to purchase anything Dualit in the future.EDIT: A week after posting this it's now started leaking out of the back. I will be seeking a full refund as I don't really want a repaired or new one of these and will seek my coffee making future with another brand.

James Gosnold
  • 03 Sep 2018, Mon
Tasty ground coffee ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect.

Emilia Florica Stancu
  • 03 Aug 2018, Fri
Looks chic and does what it says on the box.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love love love love this product!

Mrs G Cooper

  • 02 Jul 2018, Mon
Efficient coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good machine though this was my third machine as the first two were duds. Doesn't say a lot about Dualits quality . Produces good espresso. Used dualit pods and filter coffee. It does tend to go through a lot of water to cool itself down.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Jul 2018, Sun
Poor design and leaky
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very very disappointed. British made but poorly designed/constructed - leaked from base onto work surface.Water tank a feat of digital dexterity is required to get the thing to slot in properly.Returned.

Andy_S
  • 22 Jun 2018, Fri
First impressions are excellent!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My trusty old Dualit 84009 gave up after 16 years faultless service so I was looking for a replacement to produce my favoured espresso hits to the same standard, I use both fresh ground coffee and ESE pods when time is short. After trialling a few other manufacturers offerings which were all somewhat underwhelming I ordered this despite the generally mediocre reviews and I am pleased to say that so far so good and I’m very impressed.
The machine is reassuringly weighty and well styled with all the functions easily accessed from the front and top, no fumbling around the back for the power switch and the water tank is a decent size too.
The temperature and dosing adjustments work really well ensuring the coffee produced is exactly how you like it, every time.
Using your preferred fresh ground coffee is obviously best, produced with a perfect crema and piping hot. My normal ESE pods also give a very satisfying espresso without the prep and mess and most surprisingly I find the Dualit and compatible Nespresso pods also give a very enjoyable espresso, the machine comes with the capsule piercing tool for non Dualit capsules, Nespresso capsules work just fine when pierced before use.
I don’t use the milk frother and live in a very soft water area so cannot comment on the steaming aspect nor the descaling requirements other than confirm that a small stainless steel milk jug was included in the box.
Assuming this machine proves reliable it will be a keeper and I am really enjoying the coffee it makes, now realising how worn out the pump on my old machine had become.

G. Cook
  • 22 Jun 2018, Fri
First impressions are excellent!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My trusty old Dualit 84009 gave up after 16 years faultless service so I was looking for a replacement to produce my favoured espresso hits to the same standard, I use both fresh ground coffee and ESE pods when time is short. After trialling a few other manufacturers offerings which were all somewhat underwhelming I ordered this despite the generally mediocre reviews and I am pleased to say that so far so good and I’m very impressed.The machine is reassuringly weighty and well styled with all the functions easily accessed from the front and top, no fumbling around the back for the power switch and the water tank is a decent size too.The temperature and dosing adjustments work really well ensuring the coffee produced is exactly how you like it, every time.Using your preferred fresh ground coffee is obviously best, produced with a perfect crema and piping hot. My normal ESE pods also give a very satisfying espresso without the prep and mess and most surprisingly I find the Dualit and compatible Nespresso pods also give a very enjoyable espresso, the machine comes with the capsule piercing tool for non Dualit capsules, Nespresso capsules work just fine when pierced before use.I don’t use the milk frother and live in a very soft water area so cannot comment on the steaming aspect nor the descaling requirements other than confirm that a small stainless steel milk jug was included in the box.Assuming this machine proves reliable it will be a keeper and I am really enjoying the coffee it makes, now realising how worn out the pump on my old machine had become.

G. Cook
  • 01 Jun 2018, Fri
Poor design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ours was a gift and started leaking from the front top and side after aboit 10 months of use. I’ve taken it apart and there seems to be a design flaw where water is injected into the steam wand mechanism under pressure. There is no gasket between the plastic and metal parts of the steam mechanism resulting in water spraying around the inside of the machine. It resulted in the electronics packing in until I dried them out. I thought I’d fixed it with some joint sealant but that doesnt seem to have worked. It looks like this is going to the dump as I had no receipt to claim a refund. Not impressed.

SShuts
  • 27 Feb 2018, Tue
Poor quality.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Poor quality.

Dubster
  • 09 Feb 2018, Fri
Dualit Express 4 in 1 Coffee Maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely great performance

Tony McKenna

Product Description

Dualit's Espresso-auto Coffee & Tea Machine extracts the precise measure for the perfect espresso, dual serve espresso, lungo or cup of tea at the touch of a button. A new, dedicated tea function provides optimum brewing conditions for a deliciously flavoursome, hot cup of tea. Patented Pure Pour delivers a smooth & consistent flow of espresso with a dense crema, whilst an adjustable frothing arm creates perfectly texturized milk for lattes and cappuccinos. With the Espresso-auto Coffee and Tea Machine you'll be making cafe-quality beverages in the comfort of your own kitchen. Teav evolution Unique, dedicated tea function with temperature boost for a hotter cup of tea. With a manual temperature reduction option ideal for Dualit's Fine Green Tea or Infusions range. 4 Options 1 Machine With Dualit, you have the freedom to choose from a world of ground coffee, convenient, patented NX Coffee Capsules, Origins Cafe Coffee Capsules, mess-free ESE Pods and now Dualit's range of Fine Tea Capsules. Automatic & Memory Recall Dosing Intuitive coffee and tea machine with precise extraction and automatic dose control for espresso, dual espresso, lungo and tea cup sizes. A programmable dosing memory will recall the size of your favourite cup. Perfect Texturized Milk With the thermo bloc heating system, continuous froth, hot water and steam is instant; providing no-delay, coffee shop quality drinks at home.

Box Contains

1 X 84516



From the manufacturer

Dualit Espress-auto 4 in 1 Coffee and Tea Machine

84516

Dualit's Espress-auto Coffee and Tea Machine extracts the precise measure for the optimal espresso, dual serve espresso, lungo or cup of tea at the touch of a button. A dedicated tea function provides optimum brewing conditions for a deliciously flavoursome, hot cup of tea. Patented Pure Pour delivers a smooth and consistent flow of espresso with a dense crema, variable temperature settings allows you to make a coffee the way you like it and an adjustable steam wand creates perfectly texturised milk for lattes and cappuccinos.

What's in the box

Espresso-auto Coffee & Tea Machine

Filters - single serve, dual serve and ESE Pod

Filter holder

Patented NX adaptor

Froth nozzle

1.5L water reservoir

Drip tray

Non-slip mat

Maintenance kit

7g Tamper / Spoon

Features

Programmable dosing memory recalls your favourite cup size

Ultrafast thermobloc heating system (water heating on demand)

Automatic purge: instantly cools from steaming to optimum brew temperature

Automatic cooling purge to optimum brew temperature from tea to coffee

Temperature variation

Auto off after 30 minutes

Cup warming plate

Dedicated steam control

Pop-up 'drip tray full' indicator

Non-slip drip tray mat

Extra height for cups

Easy to use and clean steam wand

Stainless steel frothing jug included

Stainless steel and aluminium body


Teavolution

A dedicated tea function with temperature boost for a hotter cup of tea. With a manual temperature reduction option ideal for Dualit's Fine Green Tea or Infusions range.


4 Options 1 Machine

With Dualit, you have the freedom to choose from ground coffee, convenient, patented NX Coffee Capsules, mess-free ESE Pods and Fine Tea Capsules.


Automatic & Memory Recall Dosing

Intuitive coffee and tea machine with precise extraction and automatic dose control for espresso, dual espresso, lungo and tea cup sizes. A programmable dosing memory will recall the size of your favourite cup.

Brand Dualit
Model Number84516
ColourBlack
Item Weight3.5 Kg
Package Dimensions38.2 x 33 x 28.4 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity1.5 litres
MaterialStainless steel and Aluminium
Auto ShutoffYes
Compatible ModelsNespresso
Special FeaturesCup Warmer^Milk Frother^Removable Tank^Programmable