Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Chester Compact 1L
Russell Hobbs
B00K8S89XO


  • 24,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
65%
(87)
4
19%
(25)
3
7%
(10)
2
3%
(4)
1
6%
(8)
Review 134 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Chester Compact 1L)
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
An excellent buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this item for an elderly 90 year old neighbour, he is delighted with it, the ratings are his.

James Gilland
  • 27 Jul 2019, Sat
Ideal for small kitchens.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ideal for 1-2 cups of tea. Doesn't take up too much space on the kitchen workspace. Very pleased.

VeeJay

  • 14 Jul 2019, Sun
Light weight and quick to boil.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a birthday present for a blind friend who needed a new kettle. he was using a very small camping kettle that took forever to boil. 1ltr kettles are scarce in the shops and Amazon came up with goods! It is a nice looking kettle and easy to keep clean. He can pour in a mug of water without it spilling - he has his methods. It is light weight and had a good sized handle for better and safer grip.He told me that by the time he had put the coffee/tea in a mug and got the milk out of the fridge, the kettle has boiled. Which according to the description, it will boil a cup of water in 55 seconds. That is pretty quick.My friend is very happy with his kettle.

Sarah Cat1
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Great little kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent kettle. Lightweight. Quick to boil. Easy to clean.

Jojo
  • 08 Jul 2019, Mon
Ideal size for someone elderly as its lightweight and for someone living alone as its small.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this kettle as its small but holds enough water for most kitchen purposes. I also like the markers inside that tell you how many cups of water you have in it.

John Midgley
  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
Light and fast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my elderly Mum who loves it. So light to use and fast to boil! Looks great and cute

Bee
  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
Lightweight Small Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This small kettle is perfect for one or two people. It isn’t too heavy and I just love it

Lucy
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Lovely little kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect small kettle for my Mum. Not too heavy to lift with water in. Would recommend.

Di
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Great small kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great small kettle.

Dmitry Yurin
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
A good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a useful small kettle, which heats up quickly. My one criticism of it is that the light which indicates that the kettle is on is small and hard to see unless the room as a whole is dark.

daveyp.
  • 29 Mar 2019, Fri
Smart little kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant little kettle easy to use when you have painful hands. Easy to judge how much water to use , really pleased with it . Personally far better than a big kettle.

Diane Sisson
  • 25 Mar 2019, Mon
Perfect - Smallish but big enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought it for my elderly mum who loves her independence! Old kettle was just too heavy and she often overfilled it. This is small but fine for 1-4 good size cups, so plenty for her. Handy red level markers inside too to show how full you want it to be. Light enough not to strain her wrist. Been a few weeks now and its just perfect! No complaints at all.

bradswithit
  • 12 Mar 2019, Tue
Excellent little kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very happy with my purchase! I needed something small just to make a cup or two of coffee at a time and I didn't want a full size kettle taking up so much space on my counter either.

Tiffany

  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
Great little kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Use this in our bedroom for early morning cuppa.Great quality and boils very fast.

mike49
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Some pros and cons
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle is the ideal size and weight for an elderly user. It works well. The problem is that the on/off switch does not stay down in the on position and when the kettle has boiled there is no click to say it is ready. The light which indicates whether it is on is very small and my mother cannot see it. This would be perfect if the switch stayed down until the kettle boiled (like every other kettle I had owned).

MarjB
  • 18 Feb 2019, Mon
Good quality, lightweight kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my elderly mother who was struggling to lift her standard sized kettle. This is ideal for her, big enough for most purposes but lightweight and easier to manage. Switch might feel a bit flimsy to some people, but it's still holding its own after many months of use.

Mrs E R Roarty
  • 15 Feb 2019, Fri
Who's for T
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just the right size and the cup markers make kettle water/electricity wastage a thing of the past.

J.D. B.
  • 05 Feb 2019, Tue
Rubbish do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really dissapointed with this kettle. Not had it for 6 months yet and it keeps blowing the fuse in the plug when I use it. I almost each time. I would have expected a 12 month guarantee but it appears that only 1 month is available from this seller

S N.
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
filter fell off and won't stay in, hard to find replacement, bought July last year
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

filter fell off and won't stay in, hard to find replacement, bought July last year

Fiona
  • 26 Jan 2019, Sat
One litre perfection.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product for making small amounts. I struggled to find a 1 litre quality kettle, (the last one I found was plastic and the tea tasted of plastic) this one is excellent. This is small, quality, lightweight to hold. It is also by a brand I have heard of so hopefully will last. inside the kettle on the side is a measuring guide to filling it for one, two or 3 cups.It is for a retired person and is exactly what I needed, same day prime delivery was fantastic, the person could not believe that was possible.

jannn

Product Description

Introducing the Russell Hobbs Chester Compact Kettle - small yet ideally formed. If you are always making just one or two hot drinks at a time, maybe a standard size kettle is a bit too big? At Russell Hobbs we are always thinking of ways to make your everyday life a little easier so we have designed a Compact Kettle that could suit your lifestyle. It is an ideal option for smaller households, student accommodation, or it could even be used as a second kettle if your standard size is not quite big enough. It has all the features and design detail you would expect from a standard Chester Kettle but in a more compact housing

Box Contains

1 x 20190 chester compact kettle
1 x instruction manual



From the manufacturer

The Russell Hobbs Chester Compact Kettle

The Russell Hobbs Chester Compact Kettle

If you’re always making just one or two hot drinks at a time, maybe a standard size kettle is a bit too big? Russell Hobbs are always thinking of ways to make your everyday life a little easier so they’ve designed a compact kettle that could better suit your lifestyle. It’s an ideal option for smaller households, student accommodation; or it could even be used as a second kettle if your standard size isn’t quite big enough. It has all the features and design detail you’d expect from a standard Chester Kettle but in a more compact housing.

Your Cup of Tea or Coffee in Just 55 Seconds*

The Russell Hobbs 20190 Chester compact kettle has a rapid boil zone that boils one cup of water in just 55 seconds. This means your refreshing cup of tea or reviving mug of coffee is less than a minute away. It also features a ‘perfect pour’ spout which is cleverly shaped to deliver a precise stream with no spills or splashes and won’t drip when you stop pouring. With a 1 litre capacity, the Chester compact kettle is small but optimally shade. It is polished stainless steel with cool black accents that will look good in almost any kitchen.

Features

  • 1 litre capacity
  • Polished stainless steel housing
  • Rapid boil zone feature, denoting 1/2/3cup volumes
  • Boil one cup of water in 55 seconds*
  • Save up to 66% Energy**
  • Perfect pour spout
  • Pull to open hinged lid
  • Easy view water gauge
  • On/off switch with red LED indicator
  • 360 degree base with cord storage
  • Concealed heating element
  • Removable, washable filter
  • 2200 W

Perfect Pour Spout

Designed to pour in a precise single stream to prevent boiled water spilling or splashing onto hands or work surfaces.

Rapid Boil Zone Feature

Denoting 1, 2 or 3 cup volumes so you can boil just the amount of water you need. Boils one cup of water in just 55 seconds* so you can enjoy your favourite drink in an instant.

Not only will the compact kettle make good cuppa, it will also trim your electricity bills. By boiling one cup of water vs a full kettle you can save up to 66 per cent on your electricity bills.

360 Degree Base with Integrated Cord Storage

The Chester compact kettle has a handy 360 degree base so it can be comfortably used by right and left-handed people. And to keep your work top clutter free, the base has integrated cord storage so it can be tidied away when it’s not in use. With a range of clever design features in a style-conscious, user-friendly design, the Chester compact kettle deserves to take place of pride in the heart of your kitchen.

Side Water Gauge

You can boil as much or as little as you need by using the handy side water gauge built into the handle. For easy filling, there is a pullback lid and the on/off switch illuminates red when in use.

About Russell Hobbs

At the Heart of your Home

At Russell Hobbs, products offer more than just quality, style and technology – they help create delicious moments to be savoured. That first cup of coffee in the morning, the warmth of a freshly ironed shirt, the simple joy of sharing a freshly cooked meal with family – these are the things that truly matter. From kettles and toasters to irons and food preparation, all appliances are designed to make life easier. Designed with real people in mind, for solutions that help make home life even more enjoyable.

Box Contains

  • One Russell Hobbs 20190 Chester compact kettle
  • One instruction booklet
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number20190
ColourStainless Steel
Item Weight767 g
Product Dimensions21 x 13.5 x 20.5 cm
Capacity1 litres
Volume Capacity1 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesBoil Dry Protection, Concealed Heating, Water Filter