Qualityreviews logo

Team International Visicook WKG 67
Visicook
B013P1KOHO


Brand: Visicook
5
68%
(42)
4
13%
(8)
3
8%
(5)
2
2%
(1)
1
10%
(6)
Review 62 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Team International Visicook WKG 67)
  • 04 Sep 2017, Mon
Best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best. Works quickly, and as it is glass, it does not change the taste of the water. Since the water in London is very hard, I use diluted vinegar water to remove lime scale from the water every once in a while, and it does the trick and I can keep it clean without lime scale.

roseroyale
  • 14 Jun 2017, Wed
Looks nice, does the job well.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a great looking kettle and it is really quite clever to see the water you're boiling. Makes you far more aware of how much you're wasting if boiling just for a single cuppa.If I were to pick fault with it, it is that it is white I would have preferred a black one. And also that the lid doesn't just flip up for filling. You have to know how to release it and also to put the spout-side in first before aligning the back. Fiddly, and definitely not the cleverest design.I live in a very hard water area and found that it furred up very quickly (no more quickly than my old one- but you could see it happening!). Remedy? I have started filtering the water before I put it in the kettle! Since then- NO limescale at ALL any more.

MacBraveheart

  • 07 Jun 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love it.

Mrs. Barbara C. Roberts
  • 30 Apr 2017, Sun
Very disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had kettle for just over 6 months and automatic turn off switch is not working. Very disappointed

J. Izard
  • 23 Apr 2017, Sun
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle. Very stylish - and doesn't fur up.

Christine
  • 09 Apr 2017, Sun
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had it one month 9 days glass got broken I need a change pls

DANNY DARKO
  • 16 Mar 2017, Thu
Love this kettle but unfortunately I live in a very ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle but unfortunately I live in a very hard water area and need filtered water in it otherwise it scales up very quickly.It does mean I am drinking less limescale though which is a good thing.

Carol Hambleton
  • 11 Feb 2017, Sat
Ooh, I love your kettle..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

..is what virtually everyone who comes through the door says - I say 'virtually' 'cos it's mainly the women: it's just not hard and blokey to admire someone's kettle ????I was a bit worried about the detachable lid thing before it arrived, but in actual use it's really intuitive and somewhat easier than trying to fit your tap into the space between spout and lid on a normally hinged kettle, although A WARNING: water will condense on the underside of the lid, so exercise reasonable caution if removing it soon after boiling.It boils quickly and looks gorgeous whilst doing so - no illumination of the kettle bowl itself, but an oval blue light just above the base unit shows you its powered on.This is a review of the WHITE version of this kettle by the way, which at time of writing appears to be unavailable.

Roy Harrison
  • 30 Jan 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality, good stuff!!!! Very happy, definitely I will bay again.

Margharitta
  • 27 Jan 2017, Fri
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

item cracked at base

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Jan 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Jan 2017, Sun
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works a treat. Easy to use. Would buy again if required.

Al
  • 07 Jan 2017, Sat
Not worth the money it looks cheep it is wobbly ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not worth the money it looks cheep it is wobbly when boiling the only up side is that it's fast to boil

Amazon Customer

  • 02 Jan 2017, Mon
Looks too plasticky
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can only be half filled otherwise when water is boiling, it all spurts out. Alsobthe cord can only be very short or all out, nothing in between.

Richard Collins
  • 09 Dec 2016, Fri
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

looks nice but lid may be a bit too much to keep taking off to fill up.

dave
  • 22 Nov 2016, Tue
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick boil ...looks nice...and more to the point quiet when boiling!!.worth the money....very pleased

Mrs J Burgess
  • 19 Nov 2016, Sat
Lovely kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle. Boils quickly and looks good

eileen jones
  • 17 Nov 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice

Marcia
  • 03 Nov 2016, Thu
Perfect kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best kettle we have ever had.
Good points: Does not take too long to boil.
Looks lovely in our kitchen.
Easy to clean.
Glass is eco friendly and safe.

Angel
  • 03 Nov 2016, Thu
Perfect kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best kettle we have ever had.Good points: Does not take too long to boil. Looks lovely in our kitchen. Easy to clean. Glass is eco friendly and safe.

Angel

Product Description

Make a statement with the stylish Vision Power Boil kettle - nothing else looks like this superb, stylish and practical glass kettle. Built with Schott Duran glass and featuring a high power heater, you can enjoy the bubble show when you're having a cuppa. The 360 degree powerbase means you can use it left or right handed with ease, furthermore you can next the power cord in channels on the underside of the powerbase for neat storage in your kitchen. The glass bowl is BPA free, and it's easy to clean and even easier to see that it's clean. If you live in a hard water area, it's easy to clean with its removable lid - so you can get inside it with a brush or proprietary scaler. As is the case with all of our items, the Vision range is supported by telephone and email from our Birmingham offices, and the Power Boil kettle is part of the growing Vision family of stylish products for your kitchen.

Box Contains

1 x WKG 67 VisiCook Power Boil kettle
instructions

Brand Visicook
Model NumberWKG 67R VisiCook PowerBoil kettle
ColourRed
Item Weight1.17 Kg
Package Dimensions31.6 x 22.6 x 22.2 cm
Capacity1.4 litres
Power / Wattage2850 watts
Voltage230 volts
Energy Efficiency ClassB