Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Maison 1.7L
Tefal
B01ISP0KRQ


Brand: Tefal
5
41%
(32)
4
23%
(18)
3
13%
(10)
2
9%
(7)
1
14%
(11)
Review 78 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Maison 1.7L)
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Can't do without my electric kettle!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Happy with purchase - although knew what I was getting as new one just replaced the old one!Value for money; works perfectly for our family - fast boil and no fuss to fill!

JBB - Worcestershire
  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic

mr m vane

  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Very stylish kettle!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the design, works perfectly. I felt it was loud when boil the water, but I'm used to it already. (Metal one is louder than plastic one normally)
Most importantly, the water doesn't go everywhere when pouring!

Lavenderer
  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Very stylish kettle!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the design, works perfectly. I felt it was loud when boil the water, but I'm used to it already. (Metal one is louder than plastic one normally)Most importantly, the water doesn't go everywhere when pouring!

Lavenderer
  • 26 May 2019, Sun
I am happy with it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this for several months and it is still working fine it makes great toast and looks attractive with the matching kettle.

Joan
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Sturdy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I only bought this kettle because it went with my toaster. When it arrived I was nervous about the handle as it is only fixed at the top and not at the bottom. I needn't have worried as the kettle is sturdy, quick to boil and looks good and, of course, it goes with my toaster!

auldlangsyne
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Tefal kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite loud when it’s on, other than that it’s good
Heats up quickly and easy to clean inside without scratching my hands

Habiba Khatun
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Tefal kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite loud when it’s on, other than that it’s goodHeats up quickly and easy to clean inside without scratching my hands

Habiba Khatun
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Terrible temperature control
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible toaster. Doesn't get hot enough. Even on 7, it's not well done.

David Peters
  • 30 Mar 2019, Sat
Good toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my grandma at Christmas. It makes toast. No complaints.

Sanderson
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
Nice looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good kitchen appliance.

Barrie A Lewis
  • 22 Mar 2019, Fri
Looks good and works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love the finish on this kettle. It doesn't mark, and won't discolour over time. Handy for boiling single cups and boils quickly. The base unit is very convenient. Easy to fill through the spout. No spillage while pouring. I have no dislikes for this kettle, only likes.

P W.
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
Dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I found this to be quite dangerous. I bought it for my Dad and the whole body of the kettle heats up when it boils. When trying to pick it up when full he managed to burn himself. Not very happy so am returning this.

Kat Winnifrith

  • 08 Mar 2019, Fri
Stylish & enduring
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the style - this is my second - just different colour handle & lid. Our kettle gets hammered so the fact the old one lasted so well - I didn’t think twice about purchasing the same kettle again

janjon
  • 08 Mar 2019, Fri
Stylish & enduring
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the style - this is my second - just different colour handle & lid. Our kettle gets hammered so the fact the old one lasted so well - I didn’t think twice about purchasing the same kettle again

janjon
  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as good as our old avanti toaster this one you have to some times toast twice

Mr. Rw Boyle
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
high lift function disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Previous model was on more of a 'front load' angle but I can't find anything similar so there must be some reason they don't make them like that anymore. This toaster looks stunning on the worktop and toasts as it should, but I agree the dial isn't very clear and the high lift function is very fiddly and irritating. On the old model it stayed in the upright position so required far less effort to get smaller pieces out. We eat a lot of crumpets so this is perhaps more irritating for us than others!

phobble2016
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Tefal TT7708 Maison Four Slice Toaster - Chalkboard Black
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent toaster, good value, my only fault is the dial for the brownness of the toast its not very clear, this is the only reason that I gave it a 4 star for ease of use

Mr. B. G. Childs
  • 29 Nov 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great toaster no complaints so far

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Nov 2018, Sun
Good product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product. Had one of the same make lasted for years. Nice looking toaster easy to clean.

elizabeth airey
Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Tefal Maison Kettle - Chalkboard Black.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Maison black kettle, instruction manual


  • From the manufacturer

    Tefal Maison Kettle

    The perfect combination between tradition and modern tones for delicious homemade breakfasts.

    A stylish traditional kettle with curved design and stainless steel accents. Blend the old with the new with Tefal Maison and offer a stylish addition to your kitchen.

    The Tefal Maison 1.7 L kettle comes with a unique design that breathes new life into your kitchen appliances. Its satin black texture and chalkboard black colour to which people gravitate - combined with urban brushed stainless steel will definitely stand out in your countertop and create a relaxed feel. Highly versatile, this colour works well in both traditional or contemporary kitchens. Only the best to prepare your tea time.

    Polished Concealed Heating Element

    This heating element allows for faster boiling and better resistance to scale, giving better long lasting performance.

    Removable Lid

    Removable lid allows for easy cleaning and access, just like your beloved traditional kettle.

    Precise Pouring

    Precise spout for prefect pouring, decreasing the chances of split water whilst pouring.

    Removable Anti-Scale Filter

    To keep both your kettle and your water clean to allow for a better taste.

    Blend the old with the new with Tefal Maison

    A stylish addition to your kitchen, the Tefal Maison 4-slot toaster comes with a unique angled design that breathes a new life into your kitchen appliances.

    The satin black texture combined with urban brushed stainless steel will stand out beautifully on your countertop. Its chalkboard black color - selected for its innate solidity and timeless feel - marries the emotive hues of historic rituals with the contemporary tones of modern life to create a quintessentially British mood.

    Ideal for the whole family, the Tefal Maison 4-slot toaster comes with all functions you need. Extra wide slots allow you to toast bread of any size, while automatic centering and a 7-level browning control assures perfect browning whatever your tastes.

    Extra Wide Slots

    Four – slot toaster ideal for thick and thin slices of bread.

    Customised Toasting

    Seven browing levels of bread for desired results ensuring the perfect toast for yourself.

    Removable Crumb Trays

    Two crumb trays to easily clean your toaster and to help keep your kichen clean.

    High- Lift Lever

    Easily remove the smallest toast.

    About Tefal

    Tefal owes its origins to Frenchman Marc Grégoire, an engineer and keen fisherman. Monsieur Grégoire wanted the reel on his rod to run more smoothly, and experimented in the 1950s to see if a non-stick coating would work. It did, but it was his wife Collette who made the real breakthrough, suggesting the coating would be more useful in making cookware easier to use and clean. Tefal is the number one name in non-stick products and small appliances, operating in more than 120 countries.

    Tefal remains committed to making household tasks easier and cooking results better, through a constant flow of new ideas, technology and innovation. Examples of that cutting-edge innovation can be seen in the ActiFry, the AirBake baking range and Tefal's unique Thermo Spot, which ensures your pans, are always the optimum temperature to start cooking. Finally, Tefal’s linen care range offers innovative features, ensuring your ironing is quicker, easier and hassle free – cutting your ironing time in half.

    Brand Tefal
    Model NumberK12608UK
    ColourChalkboard Black
    Item Weight1.96 Kg
    Product Dimensions25.7 x 23.2 x 29.2 cm
    Capacity1.7 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    Materialstainless steel
    Auto ShutoffNo