Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards 131000
Morphy Richards
B01969BCQ6


  • 110,49 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
57%
(27)
4
11%
(5)
3
6%
(3)
2
4%
(2)
1
21%
(10)
Review 47 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards 131000)
  • 15 Aug 2018, Wed
Quick service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It did not work but they quickly change it and I am very happy with the following products

linda
  • 18 Jul 2018, Wed
Hot water
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This 9s the best one I have brought yet and I have tried a few

paul winzer

  • 30 Jan 2018, Tue
Started off brilliantly.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well what can I say. It started off as the best purchase I had ever made, it did what it said on the tin.Then a fast forward 6 months. Quirks started to appear at first livable, but eventually more came and it just became annoying.At first it was the hopper wasn't being registered despite being full and in correctly. An intermittent error code would pop up ... sometimes, I could turn it off at the mains and back on reset it and it would be fine. Other times that would not work and we had to leave it off for an hour and return to boiling a kettle until it spontaneously worked again. As time went on, the measurements of water were all out of whack..500ml would only dispense 150ml. Again this was intermittent. Never had a problem with that taste like some people. But the plastic hopper deteriorated ...as what I can only describe as a whitening spider web effect of hairline fractures. Eventually it shattered. I must say for all its faults when it worked it was brilliant. But alas as time went on, what looked a robust quality machine was just a frail problematic overpriced show piece. Rather than being a quality, reliable go to piece of kit.

Mr G F Vause
  • 12 Jan 2018, Fri
Failing early in its life.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seems to be a design flaw with the controller. The volume control wildly moves around. I see others have the same issue. Much better than a kettle but disappointed with the control issue. - Unit finally popped and died 2yrs and 2 days old -

Yowza
  • 10 Jan 2018, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Biggest waste of money anyway and Morphy Richards don’t honour warranty

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Sep 2017, Sun
Leaves bad taste in mouth.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm very disappointed with this product . I always have to discard first cup of water as it always tastes funny, which is so frustrating if I forget as I then have to remake my cuppa. Plus every time I remove tank to fill it leeks everywhere so always have a jay cloth draped over top of machine ready to mop it up. Worst machine iv had out of 4 one cups iv owned. But because of how much we paid I'm finding it hard to give up and buy something else.

M C
  • 05 Sep 2017, Tue
Fantastic - great kettle replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely love this. I was lucky enough to get it when they were running a discount, but after owning it for a while, would happily have paid full price. I did get that strange taste at first, which some people have mentioned. But a quick wash out of the water reservoir with boiling water, and it now makes tea and coffee taste as good as any kettle I have used. It is really quick to boil water and also the temperature settings mean I can also make things like peppermint tea and have the right temperature for it.

Retrovertigo
  • 08 Jun 2017, Thu
Redefine Hot Water Dispenser
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the third of this type of machine I have purchased and by far the best. Love the ability to select temperature and volume control separately and 3ltr capacity. The machine itself is fast and fills a cup quickly without splashing. Great product for persons with a disability as pre set temperature and automatic volume control greatly reduces risk of scalding in use. Very simple to operate and with two water outlets you can fill two cups up at one time. Highly recommend this machine.

Hugh Miles
  • 05 Jun 2017, Mon
Great Machine!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this to replace a Crofton (Aldi) hot water dispenser that had given good service for over three years, but developed a leak. We were a little hesitant, an expensive machine, definitely a 'considered purchase' as they say, and with some reviewers having to deal with a plastic taste to the water dispensed, we thought carefully. Anyway, we took the plunge and sent for one.We think this is the best purchase we could have made. No problems of water taste, and a super-convenient, first class dispenser. We use large china mugs that will take 400ml of water and allow space for milk; no problem accurately dispensing the amount, whereas the previous device took two presses of the button to fill them, somewhat inaccurately. No problems with water taste, our borehole-supplied water tasts as good as ever, and is Brita filtered within the machine to reduce any limescale (we used a separate filter jug before). A friend visited, and was so impressed they bought their own - and they love it.Careful use of the instruction book in initial setup and use was necessary; after the first half-hour it was all plain sailing, and we now regard it as an 'old friend'. It looks good on the worktop, and has somehow reduced the clutter that went with previous kettles, filter jugs etc. Do bear in mind that it is a relatively large machine, you won't be popping it into a cupboard between uses, also if you unplug it you need to repeat the short set-up procedure before using it again; this shouldn't be a problem affecting many people.Overall, greatly impressed, and highly recommended!

Mr. H. M. Batchelor
  • 02 Jun 2017, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

the machine keeps going off and after you leave it for half a hour it works again

Amazon Customer
  • 17 May 2017, Wed
Very nice, I used a one cup hot water boiler ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice, I used a one cup hot water boiler before purchasing this, but unfortunately the water adjuster button stopped working correctly & was only pouring 3/4 of a cup.
With this one the water amount selector button is electronically controlled & works very well.
Great purchase for the price!

N. Johnson
  • 17 May 2017, Wed
Very nice, I used a one cup hot water boiler ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice, I used a one cup hot water boiler before purchasing this, but unfortunately the water adjuster button stopped working correctly & was only pouring 3/4 of a cup.With this one the water amount selector button is electronically controlled & works very well.Great purchase for the price!

N. Johnson
  • 08 May 2017, Mon
A lop-sided widdler
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle, but there is a flickering light on the start button at the left hand side, and the longer you have the product, it pees to either side of the mug when it dribbles. It now drips after the sound indicates it has finished dispensing water. Still like it, but if it gets worse, I'll return it.
UPDATE: MARCH 2019 Got replacement. Sound drives u nuts. Switched off. When dispensed water red light go out and hear clunk. When put u hand to get cup 100 degree water drip on hand. Once dead I'll stick to standard kettle. This water dispenser takes up nearly 4 time size of standard kettle.

Andrew Love

  • 08 May 2017, Mon
A lop-sided widdler
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle, but there is a flickering light on the start button at the left hand side, and the longer you have the product, it pees to either side of the mug when it dribbles. It now drips after the sound indicates it has finished dispensing water. Still like it, but if it gets worse, I'll return it.UPDATE: MARCH 2019 Got replacement. Sound drives u nuts. Switched off. When dispensed water red light go out and hear clunk. When put u hand to get cup 100 degree water drip on hand. Once dead I'll stick to standard kettle. This water dispenser takes up nearly 4 time size of standard kettle.

Andrew Love
  • 06 May 2017, Sat
Received very promptly as described.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product . Looks good on the counter top. Would recommend this product produces hot water very quickly .

Anne Kennell
  • 27 Apr 2017, Thu
Better than a kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had trouble to get it started when we first tried to use it - the instructions were not to clear. Once we played with it and pushed a few buttons we got it sorted. It takes a little while for the water to heat up, so not instant. But very happy with it.

J A Herring
  • 27 Apr 2017, Thu
Good for short time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

To begin with a good buy .. only used mine for a month then the water started to taste metallicy and smell horrible .. i tried discaling etc but nothing worked so this was returned and another sent out in replacement but this time didnt even make it to a month before it was undrinkable . Also the water even at 100°c didnt seem very hot and the quantity selected didnt matched what was dispensed .
I have no complaints about customer service that was great .

natalie
  • 27 Apr 2017, Thu
Good for short time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

To begin with a good buy .. only used mine for a month then the water started to taste metallicy and smell horrible .. i tried discaling etc but nothing worked so this was returned and another sent out in replacement but this time didnt even make it to a month before it was undrinkable . Also the water even at 100°c didnt seem very hot and the quantity selected didnt matched what was dispensed .I have no complaints about customer service that was great .

natalie
  • 22 Apr 2017, Sat
Fantastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic piece of kitchen equipment, I have had a few of these ( all different brands of course) and this is the first one that I have found that will heat larger amounts of water eg for rinsing pasta etc. I am disabled and I get severe tremors which can be quite dangerous using a kettle or pan to heat water.Now I am trusted to do these jobsHello Independence!

carole
  • 18 Apr 2017, Tue
Not a reliable purchase!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine really looks the part it appears robust and well made! Unfortunately the particular machine I have is let's say 'quirky'! Firstly the refill alarm constantly goes off, by accident I caught a teaspoon in the front corner of the water container, this seems to have corrected the problem!!! Secondly, it does not dispense the water into the cups evenly you get one full cup the other being half full, doesn't matter how much you adjust the amount. Thirdly, it is quite noisy. Fourthly it does spit and splash a bit. I have overcome all these little irritations. Not being well I just couldn't face messing about sending it back and as my old faithful had finally given up the ghost I needed to use it! I wouldn't recommend this as a 'reliable' purchase as my machine is a bit quirky, and I have just adjusted myself to this if you have one that works perfectly then I would say this could be a really good buy!

josephine seymour

Product Description

Redefine is the premium, highly innovative Morphy Richards product group. Driven by principles of innovation and providing exceptionally good quality, the Redefine range is designed to fulfil the need for brilliantly performing products that have equal aesthetic consideration. The kitchen is evolving and the newest innovation is the Redefine Hot Water Dispenser by Morphy Richards. Designed to stylishly simplify everyday tasks, be prepared to redefine your kitchen with ultimate precision. The Redefine Hot Water Dispenser delivers so much more than a kettle in terms of precision, versatility and convenience. So much more precise There's no room for error in the kitchen. With volume and temperature selection technology you can be sure you have full control for your cooking and drinking needs. So much more versatile Our design works in harmony with your needs. Whether it's a pan full of boiling water for your pasta or multiple cups of tea/coffee, enjoy minimal wastage and maximum flexibility. So much more convenient Convenience in the kitchen is not to be underestimated. With a 3 litre capacity that includes a Brita filtration system and simple, intuitive controls, our concept will redefine your hot water needs with efficiency and ease.1. Only boil the water you need. You're not boiling more than you need, so it's ready faster, uses less energy and doesn't waste a drop of water.2. Precise temperature control Select the perfect water temperature, whether it's 100 C for your pasta, 95 C for your perfect coffee or 85 C for your herbal tea.3. Auto dispense You can select to automatically dispense amounts of water of up to 600ml. Anything over this amount you can dispense at the push of a button.4. Digital display clearly shows your selected settings.5. 3 Litre capacity Water tank holds up to 3 litres so you refill less often, then select from 150ml to 1.5 litres at a time so you can make a single cup of tea or boil water for a panful of pasta.6. BRITA filter to make your drinks look and taste better BRITA technology reduces unpleasant and unwanted substances like lime scale, metals or chlorine.7. Drip tray A removable drip tray means less mess and it's just as easy to fill a pan as it is a mug.8. Easy set-up There's no plumbing-in required, just use straight from the box

Box Contains

Hot water dispenser, IB

Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number131001
ColourWhite
Item Weight3.9 Kg
Product Dimensions38.5 x 18 x 36 cm
Volume Capacity3 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic
Steam Output3.90 Kilograms