Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances The Compact Kettle Pure BKE395UK
Sage
B00G6FVTIU


  • 52,46 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
71%
(64)
4
12%
(11)
3
6%
(5)
2
2%
(2)
1
9%
(8)
Review 90 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances The Compact Kettle Pure BKE395UK)
  • 23 Aug 2019, Fri
very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely little kettle. Been in daily use for a couple of years and it's working fine and looking good. Still big enough for a small hot water bottle. I have also bought 3 other Sage appliances (juicer, bread maker and espresso machine) all have been well designed and no failures.

dbank
  • 13 Jun 2019, Thu
Very good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ordered this as our old Sage kettle broke after 3 years (maybe even 4). Since we ended up not using the temperature selector too often we have decided to get a cheaper one with one setting only. It definitely works, needs to be cleaned more often as you can see whats inside the kettle

Way quieter than usual kettles plus doesnt look cheap (and is not cheap) compared to other brands

Would definitely order again

Alex G

  • 13 Jun 2019, Thu
Very good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ordered this as our old Sage kettle broke after 3 years (maybe even 4). Since we ended up not using the temperature selector too often we have decided to get a cheaper one with one setting only. It definitely works, needs to be cleaned more often as you can see whats inside the kettleWay quieter than usual kettles plus doesnt look cheap (and is not cheap) compared to other brandsWould definitely order again

Alex G
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Smart look
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Smart design and works well

mucker
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Rusty spots after 1st use!?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nicely looking product, however a big disappointment is the inner stainless steel surface which after 1st boiling of water is showing rusty spots?! This is the second kettle I’ve received from Amazon having the same issue!? Is this a refurb or quality issue with all sage kettles!? This one is going for return as well, but not keen anymore on this product, unfortunately as it looks really nice.

ASco
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
Looks great and quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had an old kettle that sounded like a spaceship taking off, this is far quiter. The build quality is superb and stylish.Would recommend using a water filter to keep the kettle cleaner for longer, especially in hard water areas.

Andrew B.
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Great little kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle and with only 1l capacity you don’t waste energy heating too much water. Looks good too

Dave
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Design over function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had one of these for a few years. I wanted a compact kettle and that I could see the water level at a glance. When you consider the silver parts top and bottom do not hold water, this is not a compact kettle. Limescale builds up on the outside of the kettle around the seals between the glass and the metal and is almost impossible to remove. It is also very noisy.

Suerte
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Design over function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had one of these for a few years. I wanted a compact kettle and that I could see the water level at a glance. When you consider the silver parts top and bottom do not hold water, this is not a compact kettle. Limescale builds up on the outside of the kettle around the seals between the glass and the metal and is almost impossible to remove. It is also very noisy.

Suerte
  • 28 Feb 2019, Thu
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid opens wide & it easy to fill & clean inside.

Elizabeth Bennett
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
Great stylish and lightweight kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So pleased with this kettle, it’s lightweight and the top opens easily and being wide is easy to fill up from tap. It’s fairly quiet and quick to boil and nice to see the water bubbling as it boils.It has a slightly smaller capacity than other kettles but fine for cooking, and for couples, probably a bit too small for a family.I did wonder whether to spend just over 60 on a kettle, but very pleased that I did.

Z. Stevens
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Lovely kettle- always get compliments on it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle that we always get compliments onOnly downsides is you see the limescle build up but tbh I prefer to see it and know that it needs cleaning than to leave it and drink limescale.

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my mum for Christmas. She loves it. Right size for one cup and looks good and easy to pick up. Needs cleaning regularly to make sure it looks good.

suzbuz

  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Great style, different
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the look

Stephen hf
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
By far the best kettle I've had.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is by far the best kettle I've ever had. I bought it a long time ago from my local Lakeland and I am very glad I did. I spent a lot of money on kettles, including Porsche designs, etc., but never really liked any of them and they never lasted (just as well). This one is excellent in every way. It has perfect dimensions, easy to clean and looks great. I descale it weekly with HG Descaler, which takes just a few minutes and it always looks like new.

KT
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
By far the best kettle I've had.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is by far the best kettle I've ever had. I bought it a long time ago from my local Lakeland and I am very glad I did. I spent a lot of money on kettles, including Porsche designs, etc., but never really liked any of them and they never lasted (just as well). This one is excellent in every way. It has perfect dimensions, easy to clean and looks great. I descale it weekly with HG Descaler, which takes just a few minutes and it always looks like new.

KT
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Very slick!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a short small electric kettle for my motorhome that was of a high quality and this one really does fit the bill. A great kettle.

Paul M
  • 14 Jan 2019, Mon
QUIET AND FAST
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gave this 5 stars at first but only after a few days White was forming on bottom of kettle, (I use kilrock for limes scale) even though I have water unit to stop most linescale which worked on other kettles. Also the water gets cloudy for some reason. Not sure if this will last.

SVI
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Best looking solid kettle in the market...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

To be fair, I’ve only had it a few hours but first impressions are that it’s super sleek, robust (German made I believe), and nice and compact! Of all the kettles out there, this one definitely looks the business! One thing I have noticed, which sounds stupidly pedantic, is that after boiling, a lot of condensation is left on the inside of the kettle, and remains so even after an hour. Sounds odd I know but, with our old kettle - that was also glass - after boiling, there was no condensation on the inside of the glass. Suppose it was just something I noticed really! Other than that, can’t complain and for the price, it is totally amazing value for money.

Emma C Shawcross
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Lovely style and boils quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Design wise it’s very stylish. Boils quickly and suits perfectly for one or 2 people

Amazon Customer

Product Description

Tea is one of life's little pleasures. So why waste space on a big kettle when a few cups is all you need.

Box Contains

1 x Kettle jug
1 x Multi-Directional base
1 x Instruction booklet

Brand Sage
Model NumberBKE395UK
ColourSilver
Item Weight1.62 Kg
Product Dimensions14 x 19 x 14 cm
Capacity1 litres
Volume Capacity1 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialStainless Steel^Glass
Auto ShutoffYes
Special FeaturesBoil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cordless