Qualityreviews logo

Klarstein Aquavita Chalet 1.7L
Klarstein
B07CHKNS5K


  • 39,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Klarstein
5
48%
(12)
4
20%
(5)
3
20%
(5)
2
8%
(2)
1
4%
(1)
Review 25 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Klarstein Aquavita Chalet 1.7L)
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Nice kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Nice design. Lovely colour. We like the thermometer. The only issue is it doesn't have water level.

ye.uk2015
  • 20 Jul 2019, Sat
Not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Handle a little bit flimsy...

Rosa Rizzo

  • 22 Apr 2019, Mon
Looks good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice looking kettle, but there are two things that let it down. There is no gauge for "fill level" and the lid isn't easily removed.

KateK
  • 12 Apr 2019, Fri
Nice looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice looking but started to rust after a month

Charmaine
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
The temparature gauge leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first kettle had to be returned because of a leak from the bottom of the temperature gauge, water all over counter top. No i had not over filled the kettle it was at the correct level. Now the second replacement kettle has started doing the same thing, if you make a hole in a vessel it is a very very weak point the seal is bound to fail with use and it has again ? trevor

trevor
  • 04 Mar 2019, Mon
Looks like a Stuart minion
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent kettle for the money. Like the temperature gauge - is useful to see how warm the water is - especially if you have several family members boiling water for various beverages. Lid is difficult to remove if the kettle has boiled recently though. So if you need to boil one lot of water after another, you have to fight to get the lid off. Switch seems fine after long-term daily use - it's still going strong and it does get a lot of hammer in our family.

A. Gothorp
  • 25 Feb 2019, Mon
Great colour
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the colour and the temp gauge

David Robertson
  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
Funky looking and colourful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is what I expected. Quite a funky looking kettle. It looks nice, works well. I chose a strange colour, granted, but it works well with my kitchen and you don’t find many brands selling a kettle in this colour!

This kettle is louder than our previous cheap plastic kettle, I think the water rattles around the metal more, but no biggie.

Lucy
  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
Funky looking and colourful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is what I expected. Quite a funky looking kettle. It looks nice, works well. I chose a strange colour, granted, but it works well with my kitchen and you don’t find many brands selling a kettle in this colour! This kettle is louder than our previous cheap plastic kettle, I think the water rattles around the metal more, but no biggie.

Lucy
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
retro looking kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good looking kettle. The thermometer is good, my wife doesn't like boiling water on a cup of coffee, she now know she likes at 60. No filling indicator so you have to guess how much is in there. The lid could be stiff for those with bad hands

denjmay
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
Shame about the plug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good, boils quickly and quieter than our previous kettle.

Shame they didn't mention that it doesn't have a UK plug and instead comes fitted with this massive adaptor.

To fit the adaptor into the box, it was shoved inside the kettle with no protection, so dented the kettle during transit :(

Nathan Lucas
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
Shame about the plug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good, boils quickly and quieter than our previous kettle.Shame they didn't mention that it doesn't have a UK plug and instead comes fitted with this massive adaptor.To fit the adaptor into the box, it was shoved inside the kettle with no protection, so dented the kettle during transit :(

Nathan Lucas
  • 26 Aug 2018, Sun
Plastic inside
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking, but I was hoping a metal body would mean no plastics within the kettle. Not so.

Amazon Customer

  • 21 Feb 2018, Wed
QUICK DELIVERY
Reviewed on Ebay

I LOVED THE KETTLE BUT IT DID ADVENTUALLY CRACK ON THE HANDLE. THATS NOT TO SAY IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. SO PLEASE READ OTHER REVIEWS.

thomjan.mawynwh
  • 22 Jun 2017, Thu
Dissapointed
Reviewed on Ebay

They forgot to mention it has a massive transformer at the plug !

tydonat
  • 06 Apr 2017, Thu
Very nice kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived promptly, well packaged, and in pristine condition. Mine just boiled a fill in 5 minutes, and was no louder or quieter that any other kettle ive owned. It is worth noting that the white body is more antique white than a true white. If you compare the tone of the dial guage in the illustration to that of the kettle body, this IS apparent, but easy to miss.

Mr K.
  • 23 Feb 2017, Thu
Great item to buy!
Reviewed on Ebay

Beautifully design, practical to use and enough water to boil for at least 4 guests! Happy with the purchase.

smigelskyte
  • 01 Feb 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased. Fab quality looks good

Susan E.
  • 29 Nov 2016, Tue
"BEAUTIFUL"
Reviewed on Ebay

Thank You SO Much - This is a - BEAUTIFUL - kettle.Fabulous design - made (for once) for the person whouses it! A really smart addition to any kitchen orstudio - for the home or place of work equally - eventhe plug is amazing! Pours beautifully - without watergoing everywhere - goes on the stand (in one) withouthaving to struggle - a really neat (cool) item - can't sayenough about it - suitable for Christmas - Birthday orjust to say - Thank You - to someone special - XXXXX

mallonv
  • 29 Nov 2016, Tue
"BEAUTIFUL"
Reviewed on Ebay

Thank You SO Much - This is a - BEAUTIFUL - kettle. Fabulous design - made (for once) for the person who uses it! A really smart addition to any kitchen or studio - for the home or place of work equally - even the plug is amazing! Pours beautifully - without water going everywhere - goes on the stand (in one) without having to struggle - a really neat (cool) item - can't say enough about it - suitable for Christmas - Birthday or just to say - Thank You - to someone special - XXXXX

mallonv
Colour:Orange

Classic electric kettle in tea kettle design with 2200W power, 1.7-litre capacity and
cool-touch handle.

Side-mounted analogue temperature gauge.

The Klarstein Aquavita Chalet is a cheerful kettle, which charmingly heats up hot
water for tea, coffee and hot foods.

As a special feature, the boiling process can be monitored in real time via the
Klarstein Aquavita Chalet’s built-in thermometer display on the side. The ideal time
for the perfect temperature may be adjusted.

Thanks to the lack of cable as well as the cool-touch handle, the electric kettle
allows for easy transport of the boiled water to your chosen destination, without any
worry over cable length or burned fingers.

The orange body of the Klarstein kettle is completely made of stainless steel and is
based on a classic tea kettle design, bringing the timeless look into a modern form.
The small footprint allows for installation in virtually any kitchen.

Within seconds, the powerful 2200W concealed heating element brings the filled water
to a boil.

Features:

• Material of stainless steel
• Small footprint
• Filter at the outlet
• Concealed stainless steel heating element
• Automatic and manual shutdown
• Boil-dry protection
• Overheating protection
• Base station with cord storage

Size:

 

• Diameter: 17cm
• Height: 25.5
• Weight: about 950g

Delilvery:

• 1 x device
• 1 x station
• 1 x English user manual (other languages: German)

Brand Klarstein
Model NumberTK7-1500-qvtc
ColourOrange
Item Weight1.58 Kg
Package Dimensions28.6 x 21.7 x 21.5 cm
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo