Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Essentials 43027
Morphy Richards
B0010YR8OG


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
24%
(6)
4
24%
(6)
3
20%
(5)
2
4%
(1)
1
28%
(7)
Review 25 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards Essentials 43027)
  • 22 Mar 2016, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased as a direct replacement item same as the old one.

Keith
  • 05 Sep 2014, Fri
SCALDING HOT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

although the kettle itself works fine apart from the faint plastic taste am I the only one that has had my hand scolded by the steam escaping at the back of the lid when I pour water from it?I have had this kettle over a year now and it still catches me out if I hold the handle too high. It is down right dangerous and mine has now been thrown out.

Jim T

  • 12 Jun 2014, Thu
Hopeless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very loud,and replaced first which leaked from its level indicator plastic.The second always tasted of plastic,and finally also leaked from a badly fitted seal at the base of the indicator.The Level was not easy to read as was at the back,and did not show low enough levels for only a couple of cups required.Would definitely not touch Morphy Richards again!!!

mickeyfinn
  • 27 Mar 2014, Thu
Morphy Richards Jug kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Goods service, arrived promptly. Bought this kettle to replace same model, which I have had for a number of years without problems. It looks good and works well. Hope it gives the same service as it predecessor.

Ginny
  • 05 Feb 2014, Wed
Excellent Value for Money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We purchased this kettle to replace one of the same model and it appears just as good as the old one. The only problem with the old one was the thermostat and sadly I was unable to find a supplier for a replacement thermostat which I am sure would have prolonged its life for many more years. A sign of the times i guess,when you have to throw away an appliance because one tiny part, costing pennies has failed!

Mr. David Holmes
  • 11 Nov 2013, Mon
Good sturdy kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has stood up well to a couple of months of abuse, still looks smart and boils quickly. My only qualm would be that it doesn't switch off when removed from the base so it starts to boil again when replaced. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars

Al
  • 05 Sep 2013, Thu
Do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a dangerous kettle. The pouring spout on mine just fell off while pouring boiling water and I was lucky to avoid scalding myself.

brian johnston
  • 21 Feb 2013, Thu
DO NOT BUY THIS KETTLE !!!!!!! Horible Plastic Taste.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dont buy this kettle, I bought one from a local retailer a month ago and after 150 boils of water it still gives the water a horible plastic taste, Normaly this goes after a few boils but not so with this kettle. I wish i had read reviews 1st before buying it but have never come across anything like it before. I contacted Morphy Richards and they say this is a new phonomenon which affects modern kettles and can only advise to change water everytime you boil, But this wastes money on electricity and i can still taste the plastic. They wont offer me an exchange or refund and pass the buck to the retailer to do so. Even though it comes with a 2 year guarantee. Very dissapointed with them.

G. Simpson
  • 12 Dec 2012, Wed
Noisy kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would not recommend this product, it is very noisy and the gauge is in the wrong place. Difficult tn read gauge.

eric packard
  • 12 Dec 2012, Wed
Just the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delivery within the specified time, perfect for my needs, compliments the kitchen colour scheme and having used products from this brand before know it's good quality.

R Vidal
  • 16 Oct 2012, Tue
Morphy Richards Jug Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this item to replace one that had developed a switch fault after four years use. Need I say more, Morphy Richards always a good buy,

Bryan Anteney
  • 03 Jun 2012, Sun
STAY AWAY FROM THIS KETTLE HEALTH WARNING!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

THE HORRIBLE TASTE OF CHEMICAL NEVER GOES AWAY AFTER OVER 50 BOILS..RETURN IT TO SELLER IMMEDIATELY BEFORE YUOU POISON URSELF?

improver
  • 12 Feb 2012, Sun
Designed by an idiot
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Obviously designed by an idiot: the level indicator is obscured by the handle when it's on the charger, and by your hand when you pick it up.

That Frank

  • 15 Dec 2011, Thu
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is unfair to judge a kettle noisy when you boil water with it. It is normal to generate noise during the process of boiling, so some of the negative comments I read prior to my purchase seems unrealistic. This is a great kettle, I would highly recommend anyone to purchase it.

Pen
  • 30 Oct 2011, Sun
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This looks nice but is noisy and the metal around the kettle is extremely hot, I have burnt myself a few times by accidentally touching it! Works well otherwise.

LesleyDN
  • 09 Apr 2011, Sat
plastic smell and taste
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed with this Morphy Richards kettle Mode 43027 as it ruins every cup of tea I make. I just cant get rid of the plastic taste and smell no matter how often I boil water. I've had it for a week now and await a response to the email I have sent to Morphy Richard

listed
  • 04 Dec 2010, Sat
Leaking handle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle has outlived most others, no fault with electrics, and good design. Sadly has developed a leak at base of handle, water runs down each side of the switch, there is a thin line of lime along joint of plastic handle and steel body, I shall have to look for a kettle with a handle that joins higher up, and not so likely to pull the joints apart.

mm
  • 18 Jun 2010, Fri
Morphy Richards Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 43027
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased as a replacement for one that developed a switching problem after approx 18 months use. Now comes with a two year guarantee. New item is performing well.

Handy Andy
  • 17 Mar 2010, Wed
Great item..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The old one blew up and looking for a new one this fitted the bill..Quick to boil and nice looking as well..Highly recommend

Nigel Thompson
  • 23 Feb 2010, Tue
Morphy Richards cordless kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks good on the worktop and is easy to keep clean. It's rather noisy but performs well. The instructions recommend filling through the spout, with good reason as the lid is only held on by two plastic pins which could possibly break off --- but with careful handling the lid can be used. Good value for the price.

Mrs. J. P. Webb

Product Description

This modern jug kettle in polished stainless steel from Morphy Richards is a stylish addition to any kitchen. With a 1.5l/6-cup capacity, it features a 3.1kW concealed element for rapid boil and a removable limescale filter to ensure you get a clean cup of tea. It sits on a 360° cordless base for easy handling whether you are right or left handed and has cord storage to keep your worktop tidy. It also offers boil-dry protection for your peace of mind.

Box Contains

  • 1 x kettle
  • 1 x base
  • 1 x instruction booklet
  • Brand Morphy Richards
    Model Number43027
    ColourSilver
    Item Weight1.44 Kg
    Product Dimensions19 x 16 x 21.5 cm
    Capacity1.5 litres
    Volume Capacity1.5 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    Special FeaturesBoil_Dry_Protection,Concealed_Heating,Cordless,Water_Filter