Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs 20780
Russell Hobbs
B017MAFW1W


  • 46,85 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
67%
(377)
4
23%
(130)
3
5%
(29)
2
2%
(14)
1
2%
(14)
Review 564 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs 20780)
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
My kettle looks great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Large kettle that can boil 1 cup of water so can save you money if you don't over fill. From new has never had a nasty taste after boiling like some kettles.

Gonzo
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks good and great value

Lisa28

  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Kettle looks good and boils fast
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Kettle looks good and boils fast but is a bit noisy.

jtan
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
best kettle I have ever had
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great kettle & fast boil, can boil ONE cup FAB

julie
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Looks lovely
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Always a good choice russel hobbs.looks good in my kitch

Shell
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Seems to boil fine!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This kettle boils water well and fairly quickly. As its transparent with a flat base you can see exactly how much is in and it allows you to boil a fairly small amount as indicated on the side. It all lights up blue when in action making it quite attractive. The flat bottom and glass body allows you to see any build up on limescale too. I would recommend this kettle for the price.

MrsS
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Amazing Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am in love with this kettle! Quick boiling speed, for a full kettle it takes just under 3 minutes, & it looks really pretty when it is lit up! When I first got it out of the box I thought it looked really cheap, & it was very light weight which made it feel cheap, but actually it doesn’t look cheap at all & it is good quality. A must have for your kitchen!

Lisa
  • 08 Aug 2019, Thu
Stylish kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great kettle - light up “tank” allows you to easily see when it’s on/ boiling. Does need to be de-scaled regularly as looks dreary as you can see limescale build up, but a quick de-scale job - I do every couple of weeks. ...just seem to get a limescale white/grey line around the lid and spout which is a little stubborn - otherwise a great kettle. Note: on my third now as previous 2 have both blown a fuse after 14 months.... but they both had a lot of use.

HappyCustomer
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Great look love the one cup boil
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A Great looking kettle . Love the one cup boil saves time and money . Recomend this to everyone

Corby
  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
Sleek and clean
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

As expected with this brand, seems good quality and easy to use. Previous kettles we've had from other leading brands developed leaks so fingers crossed with this one!

Smee
  • 08 Jul 2019, Mon
Good brand
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My relatives loved it

Sheila
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Fabulous kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My kettle looks fabilous and boils very fast.

Inga
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Plastic?
Reviewed on Ebay

I don't find it heavy the handle is very comfortable for gripping, it boils super fast which is what I was wanting. the glass makes it look pretty cool the only thing that bugs me is the frame work & handle I really thought it was metal stainless steel its plastic? Why do that to a kettle of this price it does ruin the look, maybe its plastic to keep it light I don't know but because it boils so fast I can live with it oh & I like the blue light looks mega cool at night time when you boil it. Because it's glass yes you will see lime scale build up but that's another thing that doesn't bother me because you should keep your kettle clean any way

donnstoke0

  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Plastic?
Reviewed on Ebay

I don't find it heavy the handle is very comfortable for gripping, it boils super fast which is what I was wanting. the glass makes it look pretty cool the only thing that bugs me is the frame work & handle I really thought it was metal stainless steel its plastic? Why do that to a kettle of this price it does ruin the look, maybe its plastic to keep it light I don't know but because it boils so fast I can live with it oh & I like the blue light looks mega cool at night time when you boil it. Because it's glass yes you will see lime scale build up but that's another thing that doesn't bother me because you should keep your kettle clean any way

donnstoke0
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Fab love it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Happy boiling so quick at least don’t have sit there their for 20 minutes! Happy kettle light up and glad it’s a Russell Hobbs !

Blonde
  • 14 Jun 2019, Fri
Looks clean & good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This kettle look beautiful sitting on the kitchen shelf. I’m happy with the purchase.

HonB
  • 13 Jun 2019, Thu
looks good - boils water
Reviewed on Ebay

Slightly quieter than my previous kettle

qwertypaint
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Overall very happy with kettle! Chemical taste for the first couple of coffees but soon gone!

Tiny
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Stylish Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice kettle. Does the job of boiling water and looks good while it's doing it. The lights are a bit of a gimmick but at least you know it's switched on.

Bright Reviewer
  • 30 May 2019, Thu
Excellent choice
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Glad I picked this one, size is great and boils quick

Shazza

Product Description

The Russell Hobbs 20780 Glass Line Kettle has something futuristic and yet timeless about it. Made with premium Schott glass, it illuminates blue as it heats the water - and yes, you really can watch this kettle as it boils.

Box Contains

Glass Line Kettle; Information Booklet



Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number20780
ColourTransparent
Item Weight1.3 Kg
Product Dimensions15 x 20 x 25 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialGlass
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesWater Filter
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once