Qualityreviews logo

Krups EA8298
Krups
B01N5MI0WH


  • 22,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Krups
5
62%
(8)
4
0%
(0)
3
15%
(2)
2
15%
(2)
1
8%
(1)
Review 13 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups EA8298)
  • 09 Feb 2020, Sun
Love coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to useI love coffee

Danielb77
  • 03 Nov 2018, Sat
Pretender to the coffee throne
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a poorly designed machine. The milk system is one of the fiddlier I've used, with many small internal parts and external parts that don't fit intuitively or convincingly together. The first attempt at frothed milk failed and required a complete strip down and rebuild. The milk container has a lid that makes spillage a certainty and you have to take it out to empty the drip tray.

As for the coffee itself, there is no latte or macchiato setting, only a cappuccino button. That means no plain frothed milk and what looks like and ought to be a manual steamer actually only functions as a hot water outlet and you have to remove the milk jug to use it.

In short, we're pretty disappointed with this machine which was bought as a replacement to one of a different brand but similar price point (now discontinued) which failed, but turned out to be superior in most respects.

J. Gold

  • 03 Nov 2018, Sat
Pretender to the coffee throne
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a poorly designed machine. The milk system is one of the fiddlier I've used, with many small internal parts and external parts that don't fit intuitively or convincingly together. The first attempt at frothed milk failed and required a complete strip down and rebuild. The milk container has a lid that makes spillage a certainty and you have to take it out to empty the drip tray.As for the coffee itself, there is no latte or macchiato setting, only a cappuccino button. That means no plain frothed milk and what looks like and ought to be a manual steamer actually only functions as a hot water outlet and you have to remove the milk jug to use it.In short, we're pretty disappointed with this machine which was bought as a replacement to one of a different brand but similar price point (now discontinued) which failed, but turned out to be superior in most respects.

J. Gold
  • 12 Jun 2018, Tue
Good for coffee but bad for Cappuccino
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good machine for coffee but forget it for Cappuccino. You'll not really get a cappuccino. Sometimes it works, other times not ...

Amazon Customer
  • 21 May 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good to have for convenience coffee lover

Bob
  • 04 Apr 2018, Wed
Successful upgrade!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had a previous model (without cappuccino function) for 7 years. Finally after long service my old one decided to retire. Rest in peace. I've decided to stick with Krups because I know what to expect. My coffee of choice is Dallmar D'oro Dallmayr Crema D 'oro Mild and Bean Fine Pack of 1 x 1000g bag) which my Krups turns into a smooth and gentle Cappuccino.

Improvements over my old model
1) It has a setup for type of water. It can deal with very hard water
2) It has a clock power up
3) It has a cappuccino block - I love the idea of detaching it and storing in the fridge
4) Easier to clean ground container (no additional part which was blocking the container in the old model)

S. Kulinski
  • 04 Apr 2018, Wed
Successful upgrade!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had a previous model (without cappuccino function) for 7 years. Finally after long service my old one decided to retire. Rest in peace. I've decided to stick with Krups because I know what to expect. My coffee of choice is Dallmar D'oro Dallmayr Crema D 'oro Mild and Bean Fine Pack of 1 x 1000g bag) which my Krups turns into a smooth and gentle Cappuccino.Improvements over my old model1) It has a setup for type of water. It can deal with very hard water2) It has a clock power up3) It has a cappuccino block - I love the idea of detaching it and storing in the fridge4) Easier to clean ground container (no additional part which was blocking the container in the old model)

S. Kulinski
  • 01 Apr 2018, Sun
Amazing!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's probably the best coffee maker I've had so far. It's very easy to use, clean, and the coffee tastes great!

Efraim Sanchez Gil
  • 17 Feb 2018, Sat
Perfect coffee at a touch of a button
Reviewed on Ebay

I read the other reviews on this machine and was not put off as I have had earlier model and it never let me down for over three years. The comment on the cappuccino not being hot enough to me is perfect. Cappuccino should be served ready to drink and this machine does that. Everyday coffee is served perfect and temperature control is adjustable through simple program, if I can do it anyone can. The added advantage to me is the milk frothing container as my old machine even with knowing it well sometimes was messy out of the spout, this machine takes care of that. I have changed program to suit my needs as factory setting automatic cleaning comes into action after four hours, I prefer machine on constantly without cleaning everyday. What ever suits your in control. With every bean to cup machine remember its the bean that makes the perfect cup so as I have done over the years found what suits me. It also lets you make hot chocolate which is a delight to my grandchildren, just put chocolate in bottom of cup and switch on cappuccino and stop program before coffee cycle easy. If you want red hot cappuccino which I think is wrong I have tried warming milk in microwave for 30 seconds and it comes out far to hot for my liking. The coffee bean cutter is fully adjustable enabling you to fine or rough cut the bean in the machine. This machine so far has used over 3 kilograms of beans without a problem in the few weeks I have had it. Great price for what this machine is capable of doing and in the past have had different makes but all had problems with constant use. All I drink is coffee, everyday I want hassle free to complement my busy life style and easy cleaning to keep my wife off my back. Thank you Krups foe doing it for me.

ukdm1
  • 13 Jan 2018, Sat
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, but why does it have a dc plug and not a UK 3 pin plug

Ronnie
  • 18 Oct 2017, Wed
Awesome
Reviewed on Ebay

Awesome machine .... best machine I've bought

benjay307
  • 04 Sep 2017, Mon
Miss
Reviewed on Ebay

I got the item, but After 9 cups coffee, it is not working, and keep on display empty container, but there is nothing to be emptied. It is fault display. So my experience with it, no Good at all. But the machine is so expensive.

peiz_lian
  • 21 Feb 2017, Tue
great features
Reviewed on Ebay

easy to use and dose great coffee and cappuccino

nickstage1979

Product Description

Indulge in an elegant aromas and creamy espressos with the Krups Espresseria bean-to-cup coffee machine, in an elegant black finish. For use with coffee beans, this automatic machine with its small and compact design and ideal finishes produces effortless coffee every time. Coffee, just the way you like it. The patented compact thermoblock system heats water to the optimal temperature quickly for consistently hot coffee from the first to the last cup and with less limescale. Adjustable settings for coffee strength, water quantity and temperature ensure that you can create a coffee to suit any taste and requirement, these all are controlled via rotary dial and push buttons for easy navigation.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Krups EA8298 espresseria bean to cup auto coffee machine
  • 1 x Instruction manual
  • 2 x Cleaning tablets XS3000
  • 1 x Descaling bag F054
  • 1 x Filter F088


Brand KRUPS
Model Number EA8298
Colour Black
Item Weight 7.6 Kg
Product Dimensions 29.5 x 36.3 x 39 cm
Capacity 1.8 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 1450 watts
Material aluminium, Plastic
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features integrated coffee grinder, milk frother
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once