Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances BTM800
Sage
B00CI32S5M


  • 208,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
70%
(37)
4
9%
(5)
3
6%
(3)
2
6%
(3)
1
9%
(5)
Review 53 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances BTM800)
  • 29 May 2020, Fri
Best quality and service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dont be thrown off by the price, especially if you are a tea lover. This kettle served us for two years amazingly. It is easy to use, fits to the different needs of our tea drinkers in the house and is easy to clean. Two years after purchasing the teamkaker through Amazon we experienced a problem with the electricity when turning on the machine. I wrote to Sage explaining the problem and within a few days received an answer with a form regarding the repair of the machine, advising on the closest repais center to which I could send teh teammaker, they even offer to send you an empty box and packing material with a delivery sticker should you need it. And so we sent them the teamaker to the support center. A week and a half later we had a new teamaker, no problems. I have rarely come across such customer service but would have expected no less from a company like Sage. There are no miracles in accounting, and you do get what you pay for, with Sage you get above and beyond. On a side note the original we had was for UK socket (we used and adapter), the new one we received fits for EU socket which is nice

almas hliom
  • 11 Apr 2020, Sat
Great purchase!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is brilliant. I loved every single cup of tea made with this and i use it very often. Its a bit difficult to clean since you have to always pay attention not to put running water on the exterior but the tea is perfect.

Flors

  • 03 Apr 2020, Fri
Amazing kettle, but glass breaks too easily
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a brilliant idea, however the glass is thin and has to be treated with utmost care. One accident and your whole investment is down the drain (as the glass is connected to the electrical unit.)

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Feb 2020, Fri
Really good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic, I use all loose tea’s in it, you can change the temperature & steep times, I’ve used it everyday for over a year.Really good quality.Love it

Caroline
  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
Great Tea Maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best kitchen appliace I have bought in ages. If you are a tea Jenny this is a must have. I use it for BlackGreen and Japanese teas.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Jan 2020, Fri
Sturdy but sadly flawed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great idea, good sturdy build but hard to use. The pre-set is hard to set- no hour button so you laboriously tap minute by minute- preset mostly works but not always, can’t work out why- other choice buttons iffy- keep warm needs a complete rethink - it’s meant to work for up to an hour but switches off at times only it knows and I can’t work out how you set it. It says you can set it before during or after the tea making but I don’t think you can. If you lift the jug to pour a cup it goes off and you’ve got to reset it. The screen does not show what’s going on with the keep warm so you’ve no idea what it’s doing. Exasperating.What I want is a reliable preset to brew and a reliable keep warm setting that you can put on at the same time as the preset and expect it to last an hour. That’s what I spent all that money to have. It half does the job but for that money it’s a let down.

avignon
  • 24 Jan 2020, Fri
Tea brewing kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic tea maker and kettle. Makes a great brew and keeps it warm for an hour after brewing. Caution to not put cold water into hot glass kettle could cause it to break.

Richard Faulkner
  • 07 Jan 2020, Tue
Nice product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really like the concept of this appliance. My tea is much better (correct temperature and brewing time) than before as I keep forget take the tea out when doing it manually. Also I love waking up in the morning and not have to think about making tea.I wish it was easier to clean. The Sage cleaner is quite pricey. Also the controls and interface should be improved. It is somewhat hard to program it to make morning tea for me.But I wouldn't want to be without this. Recommended.

mpe
  • 18 Dec 2019, Wed
Consistently fails shortly outside the warranty period
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is such a shame. This is a fantastic tea maker and I love it, but we have now purchased 3 and they have all failed just outside the warranty period of 12 months. Please see my photograph, which shows the collection of £600 worth of broken tea makers which I now possess. Sage themselves are useless. Outside the warranty period they will not accept any responsibility, they will not even offer a discount on a replacement. As much as I love it, I'm not willing to buy another one because it is bound to go the same way. Please take heed and think again before spending so much money.

Zambarta L.
  • 01 Dec 2019, Sun
Working perfectly for 2 years, no cleaning problems, love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this for over 2 years and it is used daily. Easy to clean with Puly Caff coffee machine cleaner which leaves it looking as new. Descale it now and again and it really does come back to new condition.It works brilliantly especially for helping us to wake up on dark winter mornings and the keep warm feature is handy if the snooze button was pressed! We love being able to use loose leaf tea and avoid microplastic teabag waste. Aside from the auto function it's great to utilise the tea and water in then not have to intervene at all (unlike a normal teapot) until the full pot of tea is ready.I'm about to buy another one for a present!

Matt Neighbour
  • 18 Aug 2019, Sun
Miracle team machine !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Truly outstanding product ! Tea tastes great, and machine is very convenient, including cleaning.

Colin
  • 17 Jul 2019, Wed
Perfect, hassle free fresh tea!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely fantastic! Great way to brew fresh tea to the correct temperature and strength for the perfect cup of tea cutting out the hassle. Love the Jeep warm feature and can also use it to just boil water if needed. Easy to clean.

Anna
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
difficult to clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good kettle for temperature control but it is difficult to clean if you will brew tea in it

AJ

  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Makes the most delicious teas.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this product. Makes the most delicious teas. Only downside is the tannin staining, but that can’t be helped and can be carefully removed.

Gail D.
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
It wasnt clean as a new product should be
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received it dirty and stained with too much finger prints and stains on the stainless steel, even the lid looks used before and was too dirty. This is the first time i encounter such thing i buy on Amazon. Please have a look where this tea maker was before sending to me? I feel it was on display shelf in some retail store.

Robert
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Deluxe product and great quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a bit of splurge for a fancy kettle but the quality is fantastic. Over time though, I don't find that I use the tea maker insert but the other functions are useful. If you are just looking for a kettle, then this is overkill.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Not going to last long
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good, easy to use but not very good quality

Sasha
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
wish I listened to reviews
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it rusts. it's not tea stain, it's rust. I ignored the reviews aaaand it rusts...
UPDATE: It now displays ERROR, none of the troubleshooting worked, I called sage, their "help" wasn't much helpfull as well. Since I'm abroad now, I can't return it. so I'm stuck with useless 200gbp kettle which doesn't even boil water now let alone make tea.

Irakli Bibileishvili
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
wish I listened to reviews
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it rusts. it's not tea stain, it's rust. I ignored the reviews aaaand it rusts...UPDATE: It now displays ERROR, none of the troubleshooting worked, I called sage, their "help" wasn't much helpfull as well. Since I'm abroad now, I can't return it. so I'm stuck with useless 200gbp kettle which doesn't even boil water now let alone make tea.

Irakli Bibileishvili
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Save your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this product to treat myself. Upon using it I would not recommend. There are considerably cheaper items that work far better. If I ever boil water using it steam comes out the top burning my hand when I pour it. The clock adjusting moves in minuet increments. So pre programming in the evening to make your drink in the morning is fine when you have a spare half hour to click the button for your time but then adjusting it to make your evening drink when you return from work is not possible without wasting another half hour. Limescsle build up happened within 4 uses I would say.

Looks fantastic but not fit for purpose

george springett

Product Description

The Tea Maker: with Variable Brew Temperature, Time and Strength for Different Teas

"The younger a tea leaf is harvested, the lower the temperature that bitter tannins are released."

So like most things, the right time and temperature are critical for a great cuppa. So as well as being a kettle, this product makes tea perfectly and automatically. You can even programme it to start before you wake up and watching the basket move up and down is just brilliant!

Whether you prefer green, white, oolong, herbal or black tea this 'kettle' knows the precise temperature for it. You can also control the strength of the tea (from mild to strong). Once the water has reached the optimal temperature, the stainless steel tea basket silently lowers itself into the water for auto seeping. The automatic lifting and lowering of the basket allows the tea leaves to circulate for maximum infusion. Once complete, the chime sounds to let you know your tea is ready to enjoy. But just in case you're not ready, there's a 60 minute 'keep warm' button.

Heston's Tip: When it comes to brewing, the less oxidised teas like green and white teas release their tannins at a lower temperature. If you brew too hot, the bitter flavours over power the tea. Conversely, if you brew too cold you don’t release enough flavour from the leaf. The right balance is all about the right temperature.

The Kettle That Makes Tea, Perfectly

For the perfectly balanced brew, different teas need to be steeped at different temperatures and for different times. So how do you get it right?

This revolutionary kettle has a motorised basket that automatically lowers tea leaves into and out of the water at precisely the right time. It has fifteen pre-programmed settings, plus fully variable temperature and custom controls. It even has a programmable start feature so your tea will be ready for you when you wake up. Detach the basket and it's a variable temperature, glass kettle.

How hot and how long
The glass kettle that knows the right temperature and steeping time for your favourite tea.
Then makes it for you
Click here to view larger

Perfect kettle. Perfect tea.

Makes Tea

The fully automatic basket lowers the tea leaves into water once the pre-selected temperature is achieved. It then raises the tea leaves out of the water once optimum steeping time is reached. Perfect tea all at the press of a button.

Variable Temperature

Different teas brew best at different temperatures--you can choose from variable temperature settings. The kettle automatically turns off and also has a keep warm feature.

Programmable LCD

LCD screen allows you to program temperature and a start time.

Auto Off

The kettle senses pressure and turns off once boiled or when there is no water in the kettle.

Sage believe that the only way to design the most innovative and useful kitchen appliances is to understand the food that they help you prepare. What better way to innovate and develop, than to collaborate with one of the world's most celebrated food thinkers - Heston Blumenthal.

Box Contains

Tea maker
Spoon



From the manufacturer

warm cozy days, tea for every season

The Tea Maker by Sage, BTM800UK

sage good food

Kitchen appliances designed to inspire people to produce perfect food and beverage results in their own homes with ease. From espresso machines to food processors, the innovation in each appliance delights. Sage makes the process a pleasure and the end result perfect, every time.

the Tea Maker by Breville, BTM800UK

Never Over-Steep Your Tea Again

Different tea varietals require different temperatures and steeping times to bring out their unique flavours and aromas. Simply press a button and watch as the basket descends gracefully into the water. Set the timer and wake up to your favourite brew.

  • Automatic Tea Maker
  • Auto Start and Keep Warm
  • Hot Water Boiler
  • Strength Button

Product DNA

hot delicious tea

All Types of Tea

Pre-programmed 1-touch functionalities and customisable settings create ideal brewing conditions for Black, Green, White, Herbal and Oolong teas.

tea made the right way

Auto Start and Keep Warm

Set the timer and wake up to your favourite brew, steeped and waiting for you. It will automatically be kept warm for up to 60 minutes.

controls, gadget, button

Strength Button

Determine your brew strength - mild, medium or strong - with the touch of a button.

keeps hot water

Hot Water Boiler

Need to boil water for another reason? No worries, the Tea Maker will boil hot water for other drinks.

enjoy good tasting hot beverages
Brand Sage
Model Number BTM800UK
Colour Silver
Item Weight 3.12 Kg
Product Dimensions 15 x 25 x 20 cm
Capacity 1.5 litres
Volume Capacity 1.5 litres
Power / Wattage 2000 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Glass^Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features Jug^Programmable^Timer
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once