Qualityreviews logo

Graef WK61/WK62
GRAEF
B0043E8XO4


  • 88,52 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Graef
5
60%
(9)
4
7%
(1)
3
7%
(1)
2
20%
(3)
1
7%
(1)
Review 15 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Graef WK61/WK62)
  • 18 Nov 2018, Sun
So good I bought it twice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace the same kettle which I thought was broken but later realised it wasn't! I have kept the kettle just in case.Love the design of this kettle, looks great in the kitchen. It is a little slow to boil but I have never had a problem with pouring. I notice on this kettle a mesh has been put in the spout which I assume is to rectify the pouring issue. Plug is much larger than the one I have at present.Impressed with the communication even though some of the emails were in German. Economically and well packaged.

Mrs A K Hines
  • 02 Jul 2017, Sun
Design Flaws - unchanged
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

we had the older stainless steel version for 12mths - the problem is the unchanged circular spout design which pours water all over the worktop - also the handle (is idential to the current design) pulled away from the body and now has to be replaced, also the hinged opening failed after 2 months. the review mentioned these design flaws, but we were entranced by the look.

trysca

  • 28 May 2016, Sat
Pours perfectly..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks great, is amazingly stylish and will finish off any kitchen. To those that cannot pour it, I cannot sympathise, it has a 90 degree spout as you can see so the water comes out at that angle not like a standard kettle but it comes out very clean no problems, don't read the negative reviews. You will love it.

Amazon Customer
  • 28 May 2016, Sat
Pours perfectly..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks great, is amazingly stylish and will finish off any kitchen. To those that cannot pour it, I cannot sympathise, it has a 90 degree spout as you can see so the water comes out at that angle not like a standard kettle but it comes out very clean no problems, don't read the negative reviews. You will love it.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Dec 2015, Sat
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive

Ahmed
  • 01 Dec 2015, Tue
Love the fact that the flip lid makes it so ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had my kettle almost two years now and never had any issues. Love the fact that the flip lid makes it so much easier than having to fill from the spout (awkward) or remove the lid (nuisance). There is no externally visible fill indicator, which I always find scale up - instead, simply flip the lid and fill to the indicator inside - easy! Looks very stylish, which is great, but I'd never buy form over function, so am happy to say this lives up to both form and function. Other reviewers have grumbled about the spout - this is 'different', but I found I just pour more directly over a cup and it works fine. It was a minor thing when I first purchased the kettle - after a couple of uses, I stopped noticing. If anything, by pouring more directly over a cup, there's less chance of a misshap!

Trumalou
  • 25 Mar 2015, Wed
Nice kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent, stylish and minimal, you need to pour at 90 degrees but steam has not burned my hand as it's well designed to have the handle set so it passes to the left of the hand holding the ketitle.

claire
  • 19 Jan 2015, Mon
Great design - form and function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Flip open lid on top of handle and blue light at base when switched on. Pours just fine from the unusual shaped spout.

Anon
  • 01 Jan 2015, Thu
Love my kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my kettle. A year down the road no faults. Quite solid. Very useful.
This mode can not heat to 85C though. If I knew that I'd search for the more fully functional model.
What I love best is that no plastic comes in contact with water - this gives me peace of mind that pollutants are not getting into my tea

Anton
  • 25 Aug 2014, Mon
Good kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought 3 years ago and still going well

Mr M.
  • 03 Feb 2014, Mon
Great ornament, thats all
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This Kettle looks terrific in my new kitchen. Unfortunately, it's functionality is terrible - the pouring action is awful, you have to be very, very careful ablout the angle you pour at or risk getting your worktops, or even yourself covererd in boiling water. Making a cup of tea these days has become a damage-limitation exercise!

It's only been in place for around 6 weeks, has had minimal use and already showing issues of scaling at the bottom.

It's a shame, because, like I stated above, it does look gorgeous (I also purchased the matching toaster & have similar issues regards poor functionality), due to the cost, I'll persist with it and make the most of it, but I'm looking forward already to replacing it.

Fiona Kennedy
  • 03 Feb 2014, Mon
Great ornament, thats all
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This Kettle looks terrific in my new kitchen. Unfortunately, it's functionality is terrible - the pouring action is awful, you have to be very, very careful ablout the angle you pour at or risk getting your worktops, or even yourself covererd in boiling water. Making a cup of tea these days has become a damage-limitation exercise!It's only been in place for around 6 weeks, has had minimal use and already showing issues of scaling at the bottom.It's a shame, because, like I stated above, it does look gorgeous (I also purchased the matching toaster & have similar issues regards poor functionality), due to the cost, I'll persist with it and make the most of it, but I'm looking forward already to replacing it.

Fiona Kennedy
  • 28 Jul 2013, Sun
Posh but noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks great in our kitchen. I'll only give four stars because it is noisy, slow to boil and pouring into your mug is not an easy task. I wish I had bought a Phillips kettle, reputed to be the quietest.

Blackie

  • 18 Sep 2012, Tue
German engineering where you need it most...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A stunning looking kettle to enhance the look of any modern kitchen. As other reviewers have stated, came fitted with an EU 2 pin plug, but this was easily replaced and the kettle was up and boiling within 15 minutes of unpacking. Spout maybe is not the most accurate, but us boys get used to that ; )

Marty
  • 08 Jul 2012, Sun
not as expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle as it looked good. Well I was very disappointed. It pours terrible, very noisy and after 1 week the bottom bit is coming away. It is now up in the loft and I have purchased another kettle, different brand. Save your money this is clearly a waste.

cs 123
Colour:White

Product Description

The Graef Kettle is a unique piece of German engineering, with it's interior filling level indicator and rounded spout for easy pouring. The lid opens when pressed and a removable lime filter is included. The inner body is made of stainless steel and the outer body of acrylic. When the electric kettle is lifted off during the boiling process the unit automatically switches off. The kettle has also won the Plus X Award for Design. 2 years warranty.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Graef Kettle
  • 1 x Instruction Manual
  • Brand GRAEF
    Model Number WK61
    Colour White
    Item Weight 1.3 Kg
    Product Dimensions 23 x 14.7 x 25.5 cm
    Capacity 1.5 litres
    Volume Capacity 1.5 litres
    Power / Wattage 2000 watts
    Voltage 230 volts
    Material Stainless Steel
    Auto Shutoff No
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once