Qualityreviews logo

Cuisinart DGB-650
Cuisinart
B002P3KCKI


  • 124,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Cuisinart
5
50%
(26)
4
15%
(8)
3
17%
(9)
2
4%
(2)
1
13%
(7)
Review 52 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Cuisinart DGB-650)
  • 19 Jul 2020, Sun
Makes coffee amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our second Cuisinart bring and Brew... the last one survived more than 8 years of regular use... makes getting out of bed worth while!

Mr. N. J. Woodall
  • 22 May 2020, Fri
So good I bought it twice.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I one of these before. Always liked the coffee it produced. Old one packed in and I tried a few different coffee machines but the taste just wasn't the same. I bought this and I'm enjoying my coffee again. I buy my coffee already ground (big whoop, wanna fight about it?) as the grinder on this isn't prefect. It's good but not perfect.

KevinG

  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Good coffee but usability is so so
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First of all, it makes great coffee. That’s pretty good news. What is off-putting though is it’s usability .— the coffee pot is build such that you can’t really get all coffee out. If about a cup is left you have to nearly turn it on it’s head.— you kind of have to keep rinsing and cleaning the various pieces of the machine. It’s easy to get access (good engineering) but my previous grinder was simply build so you didn’t have to.— the access to the water tank is too tight (For me) to pour with a cup without spillingOverall comes across as build by engineers.

Probably
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
I was disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wasn’t new item..was from exhibition..the flavor of coffee was unpleasant

Maria Pournara
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Excellent coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes great coffee. Very good quality.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Nov 2019, Fri
I like it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have tried all sorts of coffee makers and have come back home to filter. I’ve had similar experiences as other reviewers: the grinder is a bit jarring in the early hours; it’s a bit fiddly to clean and I have to nuke the coffee after a while. All of this aside, it makes a lovely cup of filter coffee. I don’t mind heating my coffee as I like to have a big pot all day and when the coffee is kept on a hot plate the flavour is awful, this stays fresh. The cleaning is fairly quick and just becomes habit. The machine has a nice look and feel and I hope it keeps on delivering

Kiwitea
  • 01 Nov 2019, Fri
I like it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have tried all sorts of coffee makers and have come back home to filter. I’ve had similar experiences as other reviewers: the grinder is a bit jarring in the early hours; it’s a bit fiddly to clean and I have to nuke the coffee after a while. All of this aside, it makes a lovely cup of filter coffee. I don’t mind heating my coffee as I like to have a big pot all day and when the coffee is kept on a hot plate the flavour is awful, this stays fresh. The cleaning is fairly quick and just becomes habit. The machine has a nice look and feel and I hope it keeps on delivering

Kiwitea
  • 18 Jul 2019, Thu
Good machine with built in grinder.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It has a loud grinder but that's not an issue. Makes good coffee and lots of it. I would recommend using filters as the gold filter can be difficult to clean.

R Thornley
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Not very forgiving
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace a previous model which had served me well for ten years. However, this version just isn't as good. I love the thermos flask jug, but reassembling it after cleaning isn't forgiving - if you even get the handle of the grounds basket in the wrong place, you end up with it overflowing. You also have problems if you put too much coffee in the basket, as it seems to clog and again, overflows.

Cassian
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Cheap Grinder, Decent Coffee Maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As other reviews have stated, this is not a quality burr grinder as advertised. It is a cheap metal blade. I do not expect it to last more than a couple months of grinds. So I have already started using pre-ground coffee. It makes fine coffee, but I would rather have a better coffee maker with a separate grinder.

Travis
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
replacement for exactly the same model we have had for a number of years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had our old coffee maker for over 10 years and have had good use out of it. Much prefer using ground and bean coffee to the current fad for pods so this fits the bill perfectly.

reader
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
The best coffe maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cuisinart is probably one of the best coffee maker - if you order it for outside the UK you will need an adapter

George Athanassiades
  • 28 Oct 2018, Sun
Lukewarm coffee on updated model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the previous model that had a glass carafe and heated the coffee for 2 hours on the heated plate.Thought I’d upgrade to the thermos flask as I presumed it would also have the heated plate, but it actually just works like a flask.It doesn’t heat the coffee as much and I constantly have to put in the microwave. Bit annoying!I’d say get the slightly cheaper version as it works better!

Mrs K Offord

  • 28 Oct 2018, Sun
Lukewarm coffee on updated model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the previous model that had a glass carafe and heated the coffee for 2 hours on the heated plate.
Thought I’d upgrade to the thermos flask as I presumed it would also have the heated plate, but it actually just works like a flask.
It doesn’t heat the coffee as much and I constantly have to put in the microwave. Bit annoying!
I’d say get the slightly cheaper version as it works better!

Mrs K Offord
  • 23 Oct 2018, Tue
Don’t believe all the bad reviews
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love our coffee maker, easy to clean, not very fiddly. We’ve start filling the pot with boiling water before switching on the machine to allow the coffee pot to heat through. It’s not needed- it’s something a previous reviewer mentioned and it works really well.We often find the coffee still warm after several hours, but possibly after about 5hrs It needs a 30sec microwave heat through.I can understand why some might find cleaning the machine a bit of a task, but it’s kinda relaxing- especially refilling the machine ready for the next use.The coffee grinder is a bit noisy- so somewhat off putting at 5am but it’s a 30sec or so whizz and then it’s done.All in all we’re really pleased with our purchase.

NicciPage
  • 23 Oct 2018, Tue
Don’t believe all the bad reviews
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love our coffee maker, easy to clean, not very fiddly. We’ve start filling the pot with boiling water before switching on the machine to allow the coffee pot to heat through. It’s not needed- it’s something a previous reviewer mentioned and it works really well.
We often find the coffee still warm after several hours, but possibly after about 5hrs It needs a 30sec microwave heat through.
I can understand why some might find cleaning the machine a bit of a task, but it’s kinda relaxing- especially refilling the machine ready for the next use.
The coffee grinder is a bit noisy- so somewhat off putting at 5am but it’s a 30sec or so whizz and then it’s done.
All in all we’re really pleased with our purchase.

NicciPage
  • 06 Aug 2018, Mon
BLADE grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The description says "ceramic burr grinder" but it actually has a cheap blade type!Going back on next day

Israel S.
  • 24 Apr 2018, Tue
We have had several of this model over the years and whilst they are great when they are working and behaving
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a replacement under warranty for one which "blew up" within a year of purchase.This replacement has given continual but intermittent issues in the 6 weeks we have had it.. it is prone to leaking, for no obvious or apparent reason and "Her Majesty" is fed up with it! We have had several of this model over the years and whilst they are great when they are working and behaving, they are a "P-I-T-A" when they are misbehaving..It is particularly prone to leaking when using ready-ground coffee, but there seems to be no very obvious reason for this, and we don't overfill either the water tank or the amount of coffee used. Quite infuriating!

Ivor Phillips
  • 13 Feb 2018, Tue
Great coffee maker for the coffee lover!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

product is great!Delivered on time! Very happy!

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Jan 2018, Wed
The design of having the hopper inside is poor as the steam gets to the grinds and clogs ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had to return as kept clogging. The design of having the hopper inside is poor as the steam gets to the grinds and clogs up, resulting in very weak, non-drinkable coffee coloured water

Kerry F.
Style Name:DGB650BCU Grind

Product Description

The Cuisinart Grind and Brew filter coffee maker grinds fresh coffee beans and is fully automatic. It can make up to 10 cups of coffee in just eight minutes and is fully programmable. The coffee machine is fully programmable with preset brewing times. Other great features include a permanent professional gold tone filter which will not distort the taste of your coffee and a double walled insulated carafe which not only looks good but will keep your coffee warm for up to 12 hours.

Manufacturer's Description

The Cuisinart Grind and Brew filter coffee maker grinds fresh coffee beans and is fully automatic. It can make up to 10 cups of coffee in just eight minutes and is fully programmable. The coffee machine is fully programmable with preset brewing times. Other great features include a permanent professional gold tone filter which will not distort the taste of your coffee and a double walled insulated carafe which not only looks good but will keep your coffee warm for up to 12 hours.



From the manufacturer

Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Maker

DGB650BCU

Fully automatic filter coffee maker
Grind off feature gives you the option to use pre ground beans One to four cup selector improves coffee extraction, flavour and temperature Audible beep when your coffee has finished brewing. Two charcoal water filters to improve the taste. Commercial gold tone coffee filter - no need for paper filters. Fresh, good quality beans are the foundation to a perfect cup of coffee.
Grind and Brew Auto

Cuisinart’s bean to cup filter coffee machine grinds fresh beans before brewing delicious filter coffee. With auto start timers, you can wake up to fresh coffee every morning or use at a dinner party.

Using fresh, good quality beans is the foundation to a perfect cup of coffee and grinding the beans immediately before brewing helps to retain the delicate oils and aromas contained inside the beans. The built in ceramic burr grinder presses the beans between its plates for a perfectly even grind, extracting maximum flavour without causing friction which can affect the taste of your coffee.

After grinding the beans to the perfect coarseness, the hot water passes slowly, without pressure through the beans ensuring that every drop of water comes into contact with the coffee grinds. The result is a carafe of hot, beautifully rounded coffee with real depth of flavour.

Brand Cuisinart
Model Number DGB650BCU
Colour Silver
Item Weight 4 Kg
Product Dimensions 18 x 20 x 37 cm
Capacity 10 cups
Power / Wattage 1000 watts
Material Stainless_Steel
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features Jug, Removable_Tank, Programmable, Timer, Water_Filter