Qualityreviews logo

Bodum Caffettiera 8 Cup French Press Coffee Maker Red 1 0 L 34 Oz
BODUM
B00FGU2JB2


  • 14,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: BODUM
5
59%
(64)
4
12%
(13)
3
9%
(10)
2
10%
(11)
1
9%
(10)
Review 108 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bodum Caffettiera 8 Cup French Press Coffee Maker Red 1 0 L 34 Oz)
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
Ideal size for one.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Happy with product, good size, sturdy and attractive.

moxxy-girl
  • 16 Feb 2020, Sun
Cracked after washing with washing liquid, sponge and warm water within 8 weeks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use a sponge, warm water and washing up liquid to rinse this out and after less than a couple of months, the glass container has just cracked wide open on me when rinsing after washing this morning (see photos).This cannot be right and can only assume faulty.

Monkey Moo Customer Service

  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
Tea or coffee?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Tea or coffee? Tea or coffee? 4 coffee's please. A lovely chest, but full of wires.

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Know more about French coffee.lol.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I thought it ment 3 cups.my mistake.more like 3 egg cups. But still nice.

G.llew mrs
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Great value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a gift person was very happy with this item

Julia Hodder
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Works flawlessly so far
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived in perfect condition. Works flawlessly so far.

John Redcorn 420
  • 16 Dec 2019, Mon
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes good coffee but a bit loose and doesn’t grab the glass strongly.

David
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Makes coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes my coffee and doesn't feel cheap at all! Pieces come undone when you want to thoroughly clean it but easy to put together!

Muhammad Zain Ali
  • 28 Oct 2019, Mon
TOO SMALL
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Far too small. STRUGGLES to fill one cup. Have to fill the caffettiera 1 AND 1/2 time to make my daily morning coffee. Very much NOT happy with this purchase as said would do 3 cups but struggles to do one. Overall it is amazing except the size. There for 1 Star.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Sep 2019, Sun
Looks expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great caffatiere easy to use easy to clean

Mrs. Paula Galashan
  • 31 Aug 2019, Sat
Broke real quick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

3 months later and it’s not plunging properly at all. Lots of coffee bits on every cup rendering it unusable.

Momo
  • 05 Aug 2019, Mon
Coffee all round
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality as expected and arrived safe and sound with good packaging

M. Hayes
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Pretty good french press
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought it after dropping my last one, and it works fine

James Rodriguez

  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Bodum cafferiera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

the plunger does not read the bottom far enough. I used my longer one from my old one to use this. The frame is flimsy as its not one piece. My last one may have been plastic but it was stronger. I only bought this as my glass broke. The handle does not fold so bulky to store. love the red Colour.

Jitendra
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Exactly what I wanted
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful - I use it all the time.

Kilmeny
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Why not..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does at it says on the can or rather the glass, not putting it in the dishwasher as it looks a little delicate.

Peter smith
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy, great filter, perfect for 2 mugs, or 3 cups

Anonymous123
  • 08 Jul 2019, Mon
Nice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

At first a couple weeks all was perfect but then after a month of use one of the pieces broke:( not aurw if they sellThe pieces or i have to buy a new one

Thirza
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Coffee plunger
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replaced a similar one I broke..great product and original. Arrived in 24 hrs and in good condition. For filter coffee, the best.

EuroExpat
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Nice gift
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was bought for a friend as a present. This is the only reason I'm giving it 4 stars, but I know they loved it so I will take it as it's a good quality and it is as advertised. So thank you!

Amazon Customer
BODUM Caffettiera 8 Cup French Press Coffee Maker, Red, 1.0 L, 34 Oz

From the manufacturer

Bodum

BODUM

The Bodum company got its start in Denmark in 1944, when Peter Bodum started a business wholesaling household products. Today, the Bodum brand, known for its innovative coffee press, as well as its tea makers, is still family-owned.

Besides being known for the aesthetic quality of their products, Bodum is recognised as a leading maker of French presses, vacuum coffee makers and double-walled beverage glasses made of borosilicate glass. It has registered "FrenchPress" as a trademark in many territories.

coffee maker

Caffettiera Coffee Maker

The Bodum Caffettiera French Press Coffee Maker incorporates traditional style and delicious aromatic coffee. It's the pure and simple way of making coffee which is why coffee tasters use this method to determine the quality of coffee beans. You can extract the essential oils of freshly ground coffee, leaving the least amount of sediment in your cup.

French Press Coffee Maker

  • Made from heat resistant borosilicate glass
  • Stainless steel filter parts
  • No paper filters required, means more flavour without any waste
  • Patented safety lid prevents splashing of liquids while pressing
Product Dimensions17.3 x 10.6 x 24.5 cm ; 599 g
Dishwasher safe?No
Number of pieces1
Batteries requiredNo