Qualityreviews logo

Smarter Coffee 2nd Generation Uk
Smarter
B06WD633RS


Brand: Smarter
5
53%
(63)
4
15%
(18)
3
3%
(4)
2
8%
(10)
1
21%
(25)
Review 120 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Smarter Coffee 2nd Generation Uk)
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
A lovely designed kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect, no drips when pouring and love being able to boil the kettle before getting out of bed.Would have liked the white one but refused to pay another £30 for a colour.

Railwaydave
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Sundays dream
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is amazing!!! So good for when you are on your way home and you tell alexa to "put the kettle on" or when your in bed in a Sunday and tell alexa to come out the kettle on so you don't have to wait for it down stairs to boil

Tayler. W

  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Do not buy as spare parts do not exist
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought December 2018, carafe cracked December 2019. It's now April 2019 and I have been waiting 3 months for a replacement carafe. Apparently they might be available in May. Totally unacceptable that you cannot get parts for an expensive product.

ktm96
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Poor quality, poorer customer service!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked great...twice and then carafe cracked (within less than a week of receiving it). Customer service department seemed unphased by this issue and informed me that there was a waiting list to get a replacement.After nearly 5 months of waiting and 29 emails discussing it I was told I’d have to wait a further 2 months to get my replacement. Return and refund requested.The idea is great but the quality is substandard for the price. Hold off until a better company brings one out!

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Cracked Carafe - Can’t find replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was fun while at lasted. 3 months of week-end coffee (so a couple dozen uses) and then we noticed the carafe had a crack in the bottom.

AmyHaroldson
  • 25 Mar 2019, Mon
Don't buy it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Please please don't buy it. It was in my kitchen for 3 years..coffee isn't warm enough ,water falls rather infusing. Terrible. Only one pro that app works fine except 3-4 weeks when app I was unable to access due to server failure. Generally speaking tragic. £495.it isn't even worth £5 ..don't buy it.number of emails, phones etc.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Does what it claims
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Docked one star because there is no protection against boiling an empty kettle, otherwise, love it.

Gar Gocop
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
A remote kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle does what it says on the tin!

Mr. H.
  • 29 Jan 2019, Tue
Very Handy now it has voice control
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had the earlier iKettle and while it was fun to be able to boil via the app, it wasn't nearly as useful as the new generation that works with Alexa and Google Assistant. Now to be able to say "Turn on the Kettle" without looking for your phone and opening the app is great. And of course it still works fine as a conventional kettle!

David Kerrigan
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Fun but some issues
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to set up and great fun to use.HOWEVERWe bought ours just over a year ago and it has stopped working. Apparently if you get the base wet it is a common fault. We have been fairly careful with ours but it is, after all, a product intended to be used around water. Not great for a product costing £155. Awaiting a call from customer service - will update with any news.UPDATEIkettle dealt with my complaint quickly and efficiently. They said it sounded like the thermostat has failed. Replacement kettle being delivered in next few days. Excellent customer service.

SWhiting
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Easy Christmas present.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Girl friend loves it.

Nate A
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Waste of money , space and effort
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

App does not work , coffee machine is SO loud when it grinds you don’t need an alarm sound! When I contacted their customer service to complain about the connectivity they told me to buy a booster ... it sits 5 ft away from the router and products in the opposite side of the house on different floors work perfectly ... wouldn’t recommend at all!

Thomas C.
  • 31 Dec 2018, Mon
Smart coffee for a smart home
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Totally THE BEST gift I was gratefully gifted this Christmas! Coffee is quick, smelling the whole house of beautiful coffee beans! Love it.Initially it took a while to connect to the app, mainly owing to the fact that I was using an Android rather than an iPhone, which meant that I had to have the brightness up full and no backlight... Which got a little frustrating until a quick google search sorted me out with the correct info.Once up and running though it is fantastic to be able to tell Alexa to make my coffee whilst busy doing other things is just genius! Cups Vs mugs are a little optimistic at best... I need to select 7 cups to fill my (admittedly Large) mug twice but it's hardly a downside, just a case of visual averaging. On the way home, I can (from the Alexa app) have my coffee ready, heating on and lights bright.... This new way if life is awesome, embrace the fear people, take the risk, if it "listens" to you.. and what? Your phone and TV have been listening to you for YEARS! .... Don't let the fear of the new stop you enjoying what it has to offer! Get your home Alexa'd up pronto, you won't be disappointed!

Hev

  • 28 Dec 2018, Fri
Great kettle - Alexa is just a bonus
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There’s a lot of negative reviews on here which I just can’t understand.Most importantly it’s a decent kettle. It has a large 1.8l capacity, boils quickly and is relatively quiet.The quick start guide could do with referencing the Alexa skill directly, which I had to learn about online and the metal picks up finger prints easily. Would definitely recommend

Garth
  • 21 Dec 2018, Fri
Works with Alexa so really handy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broke once and was immediately replaced

Charlotte B
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Thankful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an update to my previous review. I was ready to return the product because of failed Alexa integration but the team pushed out an update over Christmas and now everything works perfectly. Coffee brews great and holds a lot of water & beans so I don’t have to refill it after every brew. Looking forward to waking up to fresh coffee!

FlyingSquidwolf
  • 26 Nov 2018, Mon
Great for coffee and gadgets lovers.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really like this product. I mainly use the app to brew my coffee when I get up. Looks really nice with the coffee bean hopper on top. Had some issues with it brewing but costumer service were able to help me out and solve the problem in a couple of hours.If you like your coffee and gadgets then it's worth the money.

Quiff
  • 14 Nov 2018, Wed
Carafe broke and will have to wait 2 months for replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Carafe broke (which was completely our fault) but there is a 2 month waiting list for replacement carafes. There is also no guarantee it will actually be available then. The machine is essentially useless until they replace.Had to buy another (better) machine.

David Darke
  • 12 Nov 2018, Mon
Cracked - 1.5L glass carafe is an issue. Nice product otherwise.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like the product. Nice coffee, app works most of the time, only issue is the - 1.5L glass carafe is cracked. Amazon ignored my request for another instead asking me to return whole unit, that's a bit daft! I'm now trying to find a replacement carafe

RORY Conlon
  • 04 Nov 2018, Sun
Good idea, poor design and quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a terrible product. We have had three different machines due to issues with the software and the glass carafe has cracked twice! The glass doesn’t seem to have been tempered properly so it breaks.We have also had issues with a low water warning despite the reservoir being full and the beans not feeding into the machine automatically from the hopper.All in all I am very disappointed in the quality of this product and wouldn’t buy it again. The idea of the machine is good but the product itself is badly made.

Bryan Coutts
Brand Smarter
Model Number88-SMKET01-EU
ColourSilver
Item Weight6.85 Kg
Product Dimensions26.6 x 20.6 x 42.4 cm
Original Release Date11 Sept. 2017
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity23.233504 litres
Power / Wattage900 watts
Voltage240
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
  
Brand Smarter
Model Number88-SMKET01-EU
ColourSilver
Item Weight6.85 Kg
Product Dimensions26.6 x 20.6 x 42.4 cm
Original Release Date11 Sept. 2017
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity23.233504 litres
Power / Wattage900 watts
Voltage240
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo