Qualityreviews logo

Ninja Coffee Bar Auto Iq Brewer With Glass Carafe Cf060uk
Ninja
B01LYU71LX


Brand: Ninja
5
67%
(108)
4
8%
(13)
3
4%
(6)
2
7%
(11)
1
14%
(23)
Review 161 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ninja Coffee Bar Auto Iq Brewer With Glass Carafe Cf060uk)
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Better than the rest
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best coffee maker there is

G R Brooker
  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was great just if you over heat the milk then it gets messy lol

Linda leech

  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Enjoying my morning coffee really like it

U Gilani
  • 18 Jul 2019, Thu
Beware it didn’t last.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the coffee machine, it made great coffe that was ready each morning however, 1st machine only lasted a year replaced by Ninja, 2nd machine lasted about the same but unable to get any response from Ninja , cleaning light stays on constantly. Gave up and bought another make

Sue Bell
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Beware do not press clean button
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you press the button, the machine never works properly again. Save your self some money and don’t waste it on an over expensive easily broken machine.

Kemelo
  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
Lov it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's not let me down yet make a good cup of coffee

nigel
  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just love was recommended and so glad it was

dp
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
An excellent innovative upgrade on the drip coffee maker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thanks to the other reviewers of this coffee machine for making up my mind and purchasing this machine, best thing I have bought in ages.Most of the coffee machines for sale are clones. They all pretty much do the same thing and give the same results. This Ninja Coffee Bar however is revolutionary, they have dared to make drip coffee not only interesting but taste better, much better.I recommend you go on YouTube to watch some videos on what this machine is all about.My personal favourite is Cafe Forte option with finely whisked hot milk.The "Con Larte" option is for comfort, leisure coffeeI purchased the Ninja travel mug and accessories from the Ninja website, The travel mug is fine for the "Classic /Bold Blend" in black, and gives you that "Get up and go (Cuppa Joe)" morning coffee hit .I have not had any problems with cleaning so far, I use filtered water anyway.Respect to Ninja for such a great machine. And Amazon for a great logistics service.

Jonboi
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
DO NOT PRESS THE 'CLEAN' BUTTON!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm on to my third one of these now, and the third one that's broken after just a few months use. It's a shame as the machine has some nice features, including a one-cup option that a lot of the "pour over" filter machines seem to lack. I may buy a fourth now I've finally figured out what causes the machine to stop working (something evidently Shark/Ninja can't figure out). I made the mistake of pressing the "Clean" button.This button should really be labelled "Break" as that's what it does to the machine. Don't believe me? Try it on your own machine and see what happens! All jest aside, I can't believe it's sheer coincidence that all three machines have worked absolutely perfectly up to the point I decided to run a clean cycle. Immeditately, and I don't mean a few days later, I mean immediately, the machine stops working. Pressing any "Go" button, results in a tiny amount of coffee then the 5 low beeps that suggest either the drip-stop is on, or the reservoir is empty. Neither of these is the case however and the machine simply won't make coffee any more. Three times, three machines, I now see the pattern. Pressing the "Clean" button kills the machine!

Simon Giddings
  • 05 Apr 2019, Fri
Great machine but has major fault
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this machine 1 month. Clean light came on less than 2 weeks after using it. Followed instructions. Kept switching itself off through clean cycle, so had to stand over it and keep restarting. Worked after cleaning but light still on. Now keeps switching itself off whilst brewing coffee and despite cleaning it again the light is still on. Clearly not recognizing that it had been clean twice in 4 weeks. This fault is such a shame as this is otherwise a great machine. Shall be contacting the company. This was bought by our daughter as a present so really disappointed as she is.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Great coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great even in hard water areas

penny yates
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Clean it regularly!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Produces great coffee , just make sure you run the clean cycle regularly to prevent lime scale build up, this is my second machine because lime scale build up killed the first one !

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Great until a certain point
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is great, right up until it reaches a certain point in its lifespan when it will simply stop being able to brew or run a clean cycle. For me, it was 26 months later.If you head over to the official Twitter feed, you will see the "five beeps of death" issue is pretty much the entirety of the support tweets.Some Pros:Lots of features and brew types.The separate manual milk frother does an amazing job texturing even low-fat milkThe bundled double-wall cups are really goodLots of recipes are included in a bookletHas lots of safeguardsConsAs time goes by, cleaning function either becomes less efficient or the machine cannot recognise cleaning was completed.The cleaning cycle stinks, as the machine essentially becomes an aroma diffuser loaded with distilled vinegar and water.The carafe design makes the top of the carafe narrow and harder to clean inside.The reservoir design allows water to sit around the extraction mechanism where limescale could possibly develop.Even after a brew and the reservoir is emptied, some water is retained within the machine, also contributing to internal limescale deposits.

J. Lee

  • 08 Feb 2019, Fri
poor product and poor customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Received this as a gift and loved it to start with then began experiencing problems with the amount of water filtering through. Machine was replaced but problems started again, clean light on continuously despite regular cleaning and incorrect water quantity being dispensed. Spoke to Ninja customer service, not helpful at all, will not replace machine because it is just over a month out of warranty despite the replacement being less than 12 months old.

Crystalchris
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Amazing well worth it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beat and most convenient coffee machine I have ever owned. Once you get the right coffee and the measure right you are away, the thermal jug is a god send, keeping the coffee hot without that horrible ‘burnt’ taste!

Nicola McLoughlin
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
Highly recommended product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love my ninja coffee bar. I already have the nutri ninja and when this came out I wanted it immediately. It is very well made and of high quality. I purchased the stainless steel cafetiere instead of the glass one so that the coffee would stay hot for longer. It is very easy to use it has a removable coffee filter which is easy to clean. the water tank is also easy to remove it just clips on and you can fill it without removal. It makes really great black coffee in which you can select the strength. the coffee bar also has a timer so you can load up the coffee in the evening and set it to go off in the morning. I absolutely love this as it Phil's the house with a coffee aroma which makes me want to get up! Very handy!Just remember that this coffee machine only makes black coffee and it's up to you to make speciality coffees. It does not use pods like other coffee machines and only uses ground coffee. Not to say that you cannot make speciality coffees as it comes with a milk frother which is absolutely amazing! the best way to use a milk frother it's to froth the milk then place it in the microwave for 30 seconds to heat it up and create more froth. I also like to add some vanilla to the milk.The ninja coffee bar is really easy to clean a cafetiere can just be washed with soap and water. the filter and the housing for the filter is fully removable which game can be washed with ordinary dishes. The water tank can also be removed for easy cleaning and the rest of the machine just needs a wipe down with a soft cloth.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Jan 2019, Tue
Perfect home coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee machine is great for our family use.

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
A great product for coffee lovers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this product. I was looking for an alternative to a pod machine as I am the only coffee drinker in my house but hate the waste from pods. Being able to preset for the morning and be able to make a single cup at a time is fab. Love love love

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Jan 2019, Tue
AVOID. WONT LAST LONG.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has lasted 5 months. Now beeps to signal coffee ready and then switches itself off after it's run for about 30 seconds. Have tried all suggested online fixes as searching has revealed it's a common problem but no luck. I wish I'd googled "ninja coffee machine problems" before wasting my money. AVOID!

Kerryann Matthews
  • 25 Dec 2018, Tue
DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this bought for my husband and I as a christmas gift from the in-laws, came with all the additions and was more expensive than the above price as it had just come out.One year, on the dot (Xmas morning) boiling water gushed out the entire bottom of the machine. Luckily no one was stood near it or could have been dangerous. Checked out the brand and low and behold it has a one year warranty. Luckily still got my old trusty Breville coffee machine. Ninja models look flash but are cheap feeling and the cups are thick plastic you wouldn’t grace an adult picnic with.The ‘stay hot’ function doesn’t stay on long enough to finish your first cup of coffee, so the pot is cold when you’re ready for cup two (no resting time between cups).We did like it for the few months it worked properly but it wasn’t long until it started to go wrong. We only used it at weekends as a treat so wasn’t a case of over working it either.If you want a cheap and nasty coffee maker crack on with this but I’d prefer instant espresso over another one of these.

Jessica
Style Name:Glass Carafe

Product Description

Not a coffee machine, a Coffee Bar. For a variety of smooth, balanced & delectable coffee drinks to rival the menu of any coffee shop. Enjoy your coffee your way. Using your favourite blend, choose the size of brew, choose your preferred strength, press one button and let the ingenious combination of Smooth Brew & Auto-iQ technologies do the work for you. The best coffee bar in town is now in your kitchen. Choice: enjoy your coffee your way. Using your favourite blend, you can choose the size of your brew from mugs to travel cups to carafes. Recreate coffee shop classics with con latte recipes. Go bold with a the rich, full flavoured cafe forte and go cold with over ice brews. Bringing the coffee shop to your very own kitchen. Taste. Enjoy a smooth, balanced, great tasting cup of coffee. Enabled by smooth brew technology featuring temperature calibration, pre-infusion and coffee saturation. Also with auto-iq, simply press one button and it does the thinking for you! Great for entertaining: double wall vacuum insulated carafe keeps your hot coffee hot for longer. It's stylish design you can take it straight to the table, perfect for entertaining. Coffee options: cappuccino and latte. 1775 watts. Milk frother. Water capacity 1.35 litres. Transparent removable water tank. Stainless steel filter. Adjustable cup stand. Descale warning. Self cleaning system. Dishwasher safe parts. Size H41.3, W34.3, D29cm.

Box Contains

1 x 1700 Watt Base 1 x Glass Carafe 1 x Premium Gold Filter 5 x Paper Filter 1 x Microfrother 2 x 300ml Mugs 1 x Scoop Instruction Book Quick Start Guide 40 Recipe Inspiration Guide



From the manufacturer

cf060UK

exactly as you like it

Exactly as you like it

Make delicious coffee using a blend of your choice, customised to your preferred strength and size at the touch of a button.

delicious

Delicious time after time

Hot, cold and bold. However you like yours, every drink is as smooth, beautifully balanced and great tasting as the last.

barista

Be a barista in your own home

Create a variety of hot, cold and speciality coffee drinks to rival the menu of your favourite coffee shop. Choose from bold Americanos, Mochas, Cappuccinos, Lattes, Iced Coffee and many more.

auto iq

Auto-iQ Technology

Simply press one button and let Auto-iQ do the work for you. Starting the programme of your choice to create coffee drinks exactly as you want them without the effort.

smooth brew

Smooth Brew Technology

Enjoy smooth, beautifully balanced, great-tasting coffee with Smooth Brew Technology. A winning combination of pre-infusion, temperature calibration and controlled coffee saturation.

keep warm

Keep Warm

This Glass edition features an intelligent warming plate for your Glass Carafe, keeping your delicious coffee at the optimum drinking temperate for a further 30 minutes.

brew timer

Delay Brew Timer

Designed for your convenience, set the Delay Brew timer to automatically brew at a time chosen by you. Assisting those early starts, you will literally wake up and smell the coffee.

Brand Ninja
Model NumberCF060UK
Item Weight5.8 Kg
Product Dimensions26 x 26 x 38 cm
Power / Wattage1775.00
MaterialGlass
Auto ShutoffNo